We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Kennedy

Save
Share
Kennedyallee 70, 60596 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
$315
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$315
ZenHotels.com$338
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (795)
Room & Suite (519)
Dining (71)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 299 hotels in Frankfurt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Villa Kennedy, a Rocco Forte Hotel, is located on Kennedyallee, just off the south bank of the River Main. The luxury hotel is built around the existing Villa Speyer, which was constructed in 1901 and today provides a unique retreat from the bustle of the financial metropolis. The hotel has 163 bedrooms, including 36 suites, and also comprises Villa Kennedy's colonnaded Italian restaurant Gusto, the JFK bar as well as the 1000 sqm spa area. Business clients can benefit from seven meeting rooms, five of which inter-connect, for groups of 6 to 45 people. There is also a 330-sqm ballroom with its own entrance and a grand lobby. The ballroom can accommodate up to 330 persons and can be divided into two rooms. Two historical rooms provide the perfect venue for special occasions. All rooms have natural daylight and are equipped with the latest technology. Private parking is also available on site. Close to the hotel is Frankfurt's residential area, Sachsenhausen, with its bustling bars and restaurants. Furthermore Frankfurt's many museums are easily accessible. The Villa Kennedy is just a few minutes from Frankfurt's main train station and approximately 15 minutes from Frankfurt Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
German

Location

Full view
73Somewhat walkable
Grade: 73 out of 100
218Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
29Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1719Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,256
  • 291
  • 102
  • 36
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Twopros wrote a review Sep 18
Florida37 contributions6 helpful votes
Our long awaited second stay was wonderful, mostly due to Nadine at Reception who had an uncanny ability to understand what we really wanted. It was Room 171, renovated and perfect. For six glorious days every single staff member amazed us, helpful, efficient and pleasant. Two happy people wanting more Rocco!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Timo Dreissigacker, Guest Services / Front Office at Villa Kennedy
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Twopros, Thank you very much for your Five-star rating on your recent stay at the Villa Kennedy and your outstanding comments on our staff which we will certainly share with the team. We would be delighted to welcoming you soon again at the Villa Kennedy! With best wishes, Timo Dreissigacker Head Concierge
Read more
MAGzrh wrote a review Sep 9
Zollikon, Switzerland224 contributions186 helpful votes
This hotel used to be wonderful once! By now the rooms (at least the one i stayed in last time) are old and dirty! Above all they are incredible loud with noise coming from the ventilation system. I checked in at midnight and asked for the hotel to ensure that the noise is going down as i had to leave again at 0600. Nothing. Nada. Beside a quite arrogant receptionist. Anyway. Its a shame. Carpet dirty. Sofa dirty and bathroom floor really unclean. Shameful to see a former top property go down that route. After many years as loyal guests - Goodbye Rocco Forte
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Timo Dreissigacker, Guest Services / Front Office at Villa Kennedy
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MAGzrh, Allow me to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay, especially because of our room product and the behaviour of our staff. We have discussed your comments with our housekeeping and our technical department. It is particularly unfortunate that we did not seem to be able to remedy the situation at this point. We are currently planning extensive renovation measures and we would be delighted to welcoming you again at the Villa Kennedy in future. With best wishes, Timo Dreissigacker Head Concierge
Read more
Grantedaccess wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom107 contributions32 helpful votes
The staff here go above and beyond. Particularly Alexandra and her male accomplice at the reception who’s name escapes me. They were polite and willing to really help make our stay the best it could be. Jule the waitress ensured we enjoyed our breakfast experience and always went out of her way to make our experience a pleasant one. She was always infectiously happy which was extremely well received. The spa unfortunately wasn’t accessible which was a big disappointment for myself and my wife as we booked the hotel specifically for this experience. This is an error on behalf of Booking.com as we weren’t alerted to this issue and Florian the GM ensured we were sufficiently compensated for the inconvenience. The standard bedroom was lovely with a view over the internal courtyard. The beds were large and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with an amazing power shower and decent bath. Upon departure we met Mahmood Ali who collected our bags with a sunny demeanour. He was extremely friendly and positive and added real value to our impression of the hotel before we left. We’ll be back and hopefully next time we’ll be able to enjoy the spa facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you want to use the local food delivery app to order food to your room the hotel will gladly...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lara Tuchlinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Villa Kennedy
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Grantedaccess, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at the Villa Kennedy! I am proud of Mahmoud, Jule, Alexandra and her colleague at the reception, the wonderful staff you mentioned for their great work and I have passed the message on to them! We would be delighted to welcoming you soon back at the Villa Kennedy! Warm regards, Timo Dreissigacker Head Concierge
Read more
19Sophie87 wrote a review Jul 2021
Venice, Italy43 contributions72 helpful votes
I’ve never stayed in a hotel, which is so welcoming to children! Most staff members are very kind and help wherever they can. Excellent breakfast and nice bar with very good drinks. The inner courtyard is certainly a gem. On a minor note, I’m not so happy that the Italian restaurant was replaced by a Japanese restaurant - I understand that many customers like it, but probably not all, including the very little ones. Serving only sushi on some days a week in the entire hotel (including room service) does not seem to be the best option for me.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lara Tuchlinski, Guest Services / Front Office at Villa Kennedy
Responded Aug 3, 2021
Dear 19Sophie87, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at the Villa Kennedy! We are especially delighted to read that your children were having a great time! Apart from our pop-up restaurant "Go by Steffen Henssler", we are now offering a nice choice of food in our JFK Bar as alternative. We would be delighted to welcoming you and your family back at the Villa Kennedy soon! With best wishes, Timo Dreissigacker Head Concierge
Read more
TrophyCollector wrote a review May 2021
Monaco-Ville, Monaco636 contributions829 helpful votes
Truly enjoyed my stay here at the Villa Kennedy Rocco Forte, despite the difficult times, during the Covid 1984 regime. Service was excellent. Food quality too. Great atmosphere. An oasis, especially the area in the inner patio. Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lara Tuchlinski, Gästeservice/Empfang at Villa Kennedy
Responded May 18, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Kennedy. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future. Warm regards, Florian Steinmaier General Manager VILLA KENNEDY Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$223 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtSachsenhausen-Nord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
163
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Kennedy
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Kennedy?
Nearby attractions include Stadel Museum (0.5 miles), German Film Museum (0.7 miles), and Museum fur Kommunikation (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Kennedy?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Kennedy?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Kennedy?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Kennedy?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Kennedy?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Legacy Bar & Grill, Im Herzen Afrikas, and Thai & Turf - Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Villa Kennedy?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Villa Kennedy have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Kennedy offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Villa Kennedy located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Frankfurt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Kennedy?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Villa Kennedy offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.