We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pearl Hotel

Hotels.com$77*
View Deal
#126 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Pearl Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Start your review of Pearl Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. the first time, about 3 years ago. Nothing has changed? which is a good thing. Check in was nice, efficient and pre prepared the invoice for departure to. Solid German service here. The elevator is still a bit small and it can take a while before it picks you up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damien B
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Damien, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your second stay at Pearl Hotel. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your time again and look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future. See you next time - Kind regards, Your Pearl Hotel Team

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Polite staff, ready to help and give tips. calm room, all not so far from central station and restaurants. Enough place in the room for luggage. Breakfast tasty and vary, cold and hot. Especially nice tea selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elena M
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elena, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are most happy to read that you had a wonderful time at Pearl Hotel. Please be assured that we will pass on your compliments to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then - Warm regards, Your Pearl Hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

The Pearl is conveniently located near Frankfurt's central station. Main shopping areas, entertainment and the consulates are within walking distance. The hotel is modern, very clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is very nice. Parking can be a bit of an issue but we found a space in the neighbourhood. Most staff try to be accommodating. Notwithstanding, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhwq13
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay. We were most concerned to read, that your positive impressions have been overshadowed by your experiences at the reception. Please be assured that we set great value upon the friendliness of our staff and we get many compliments for it. We assure you...

Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel . Quite and good breakfast . The stuff is very friendly and helpful . The rooms are quite small but clean snd sufficient for a business travellers . The location is very convenient, its around 15 mintues walk to the fair and very close to the station and there are excellent resturnats around the corner .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed E
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your time to the fullest and it was genuinely our pleasure to be at your service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Your Pearl Hotel Team

milano
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really pretty. Closed to the main train station and situated in a quite zone. Rooms are very big and clean. Really good breakfast with a lot of choices. the staff is very available and nice. Super!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nene s
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time, and it is genuinely our pleasure to be at your service. We very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near...

Reviewed February 14, 2017

The first impression arriving is of a poor '80s structure deserving a good renovation. Things get worse arriving on our room floor with grey carpets in very bad conditions and pink lights all over the place. But the best is yet to come. Ready to go to sleep I see a big brown stain through the sheets. I take out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zzuf
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry about the inconveniences caused which are definitely not representing our high hygiene and cleaning standards. Our hotel is certified as a 4 star design-hotel by the hotel and restaurant association DEHOGA. They have high standards within this category and monitor these on a regular basis. Your remarks and...

London
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on a work trip in a single room. Very clean room and well equipped. Bed was very comfy and larger sized single. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Would stay here again. It's about a 12 minute walk from the main station. The taxi ride to/from the airport was about 15-20 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottyAndCraig
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for choosing Pearl Hotel for your stay. It is a pleasure to read that you had a great time and your recommendation is truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest in the future. Until then - best wishes from Frankfurt am Main Your Pearl Hotel Team

Gorinchem, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Pictures and stories on their website are not in line with reality. Parking is terrible - don't go in there if you don't want to damage your car. Very steep, curvy and narrow entrance. The parking itself has a column that stands in the way when you want to leave the parking. I got stuck between a wall and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R U
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is sad to read that you left our hotel with a feeling of disappointment without apparently staying with us. We understand that a car damage is upsetting and not the best start for a relaxing night in a hotel. We know that our garage is narrow. That is the reason why we inform every guest to use...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed August 3, 2016

I had to say that I was lucky to get 2 rooms (404-405) as a simple place to stay before our flight to Dubai. No, there was no extra ordinary romantic wishes after all as so many things were flowing on my mind and we just didnt want to miss our flight after a very exciting day and a damn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reckless_V-o-L
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for the choice of our hotel as well as for your detailed feedback. It is important to get to know our guests’ opinion in order to improve our performance constantly. Therefore we appreciate your comments very much. We strive to offer a personal atmosphere to make our guests feel welcomed and in good hands at...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Hello, I have stayed in this hotel several times before and it has been perfect, but had a bad experience on 26th July. The room was stinking really bad due to a damp smell. I discovered later that part of the carper was quite wet. I had to go out for dinner with colleagues and so had just left my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravm03
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Plaza
Favored Hotel Plaza
#71 of 269 in Frankfurt
339 reviews
Lloyed Hotel
#179 of 269 in Frankfurt
124 reviews
Grand Hotel Empire Frankfurt
#155 of 269 in Frankfurt
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,251 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,828 reviews
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#153 of 269 in Frankfurt
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Address: Gutleutstr. 173, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Location: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Price Range: $77 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl Hotel Frankfurt
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pearl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not much difference of the rooms”
whitej_11, Feb 22, 2015 | Read review
“Try nearby restaurant Druckwasserwerk - very cool.”
iprahin, Oct 20, 2014 | Read review
“5 mins from the hotel is the Main river and great for a morning run, or afternoon stroll”
YanXunLong, Sep 17, 2014 | Read review
“All the same good quality.”
ImmerUnterwegs1977, Mar 10, 2014 | Read review
“Get rooms facing the street.. the higher you go the better the view (naturally)”
HussainM992, Feb 11, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$77* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$78
Expedia.com$77
Agoda.com$78
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates