We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roomers

Traveler (595)
Room & Suite (449)
Dining (101)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#34 of 282 hotels in Frankfurt
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to the legendary Roomers, where the perception of sensuality is redefined in this Member of Design Hotels™. A place where fantasy soars and the creativity of its guests is perpetually stimulated. Clear lines, structured forms and atmospheric lighting enhance every stay to become an unforgettable experience. The epiphany of burlesque elegance amidst the pulsating life of Frankfurt metropolis – created against all the ordinary standards and tiresome so-called comfort.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Gutleutstr. 85, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Name/address in local language
Roomers
1318Reviews8Q+A89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 750
  • 331
  • 121
  • 60
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Andrea R wrote a review Feb 15
San Francisco, California12 contributions8 helpful votes
Overall a nice hotel. My main issue with the the hotel is that my room did not have working A/C. Despite being cool outside, my room was hot. I enjoyed the spa. I think the hotel overall is too dark and the sexy vibe is kinda weird. I was upgraded into a lovely room with a massive bathtub. No breakfast amenity and breakfast was 40+ EUR.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
livio k wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
+1
We really enjoyed our stay in this very unique hotel. The rooms were clean and modern with a really stylish interior. Room service was quick and the food amazing! The breakfast had good quality with a lot of options and friendly service. We will definitely choose the Roomers again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Guest Services / Front Office at Roomers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Livio, thank you for your review! It is heart-warming reading such nice comments! See you soon and #spreadtheroomers Best regards Mattia Front of House Manager Roomers Frankfurt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cara B wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom66 contributions60 helpful votes
I’ve stayed here a couple of times for work but this time I was bitterly disappointed. My frustrations below: 1. Check in was difficult as the person checkin me in was struggling with her English 2. No English tv - no BBC news or anything and no ability to connect the tv for any entertainment 3. No kettle in room or facilities to make any tea 4. Service was frustrating, to try and call up for amenities or talk to an individual was difficult 5. My room was meant to include breakfast and I was advised it didn’t 6. Very expensive for what it is. Id expect an expensive hotel to have superior service, it doesn’t. It Isn’t worth the cost when you can stay at the Scandic around the corner When I spoke to the manager about my concerns it was very much “lip service”, they didn’t care nor did they make me feel like the did.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid if an English business traveller
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Guest Services / Front Office at Roomers
Responded Dec 13, 2023
Dear 7carab, thank you for sharing your experience, I am very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Allow me to apologise for your dissatisfaction, unfirtunately we had a major issue with our TV receiver that resulted in a complete restructoring of the whole Hotel TV system, We now have a brand new System with a large variety of International channels. We do offer as a part of basic in room amenities Lavazza espresso machine along with MInibar, Iron and Iron board, Yoga Matt and of course upon request we can arrange Kettle and tea facilities. After covid, we have introduced a digital In room dining menu available in our SuitePad where you could have also ordered any food and drinks from. We do very much care about our guests experience and we also take feedback into great consideration in order to improve our service. I do hope that you are giving us another chance to shine. With kindest regards Mattia Gherardelli Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Turtles wrote a review Oct 2023
5 contributions
We always stay at Roomers when we come to Frankfurt. The last time was 4 years ago, and as usual we loved our stay. Great vibe, elegant, sexy rooms, and amazing breakfasts. We also really enjoyed using the spa. Will definitely be back, again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Bedroom needs a full length mirror and shower head should be positioned so you can have a proper...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
A L wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I chose Roomers because it was a hip and chic hotel with a modern spa facility as part of the amenities. Breakfast was amazing (not your typical continental breakfast) and the bar on the lobby floor made high quality specialty drinks. My stay was even more pleasant because of the great care by Roomer’s staff, particularly, Florian and Patrick (reception). Will come back again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Guest Services / Front Office at Roomers
Responded Nov 22, 2023
Dear alX2740GH, thank you for sharing your feedback, was lovely to read it, I have passed your review to all our team. I hope to welcoming you soon at The Roomers Frankfurt. With regards Mattia Gherardelli Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brandon F wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
They are clear about their no cancellation policy. That said, when booking for business, there is a need for flexibility. I requested leniency well in advance & received none, full charge for no show.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don't book until you know with 100% certainty you will be staying, and don't bother trying to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Guest Services / Front Office at Roomers
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear BrandonfT9044AU, thank you for sharing your feedback, I am sorry that you couldnt enjoy your stay with us and we charged the no show fees. We do offer a large variety of rates just to give are guest the possibility to choose the best solution. The non refundable rate gives a big discounted price but unfortunately the cancellation policies are strict, alternatevely we offer flexible rate where guest could cancel 24 hrs prior their arrival if the travel plan changes, with no fees. For the next booking do not hesitate to get in touch with our reservation dept. they will guide you to choose the best solution. With kindest regards Mattia Gherardelli Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
eyal s wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went my friend and want to enter the bar at the hotel but the doorman didn't allow us to go in only dress code or 2 ladies,and we are only 2 tourists that want to drink a few drinks... Anyway, they are very snobish, not nice and we will never reccomened anyone to step there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Guest Services / Front Office at Roomers
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Eyals, thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to read this, our staff at the door are just following our rules, it is true, we do have a strict dress code policy. Feel free to visit our website. With kindest regards Mattia Gherardelli Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ph0enix16 wrote a review Jul 2023
New York City, New York3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is really a nightclub with rooms. It is not very welcoming to hotel guests. This starts at reception where the staff is very cold and provides no information about the hotel amenities (just says to look online) and extends to the restaurant and especially the bar, where getting a small table for 2 people at 10pm has a minimum spend of $500-$1,000. So not an option for post dinner drinks or meeting work colleagues. It also smells strongly of smoke. A very poor hotel for a business traveler or family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Gästeservice/Empfang at Roomers
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Dear ph0enix16, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is important to us that our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us, and we sincerely apologize if we fell short of expectations in this regard. We strive to provide an inclusive and welcoming environment for all our guests, and take pride in offering amenities which make for an enjoyable stay. We hope that despite this experience, you will consider staying with us again in the future. Your Roomers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mhNew York wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, New York439 contributions160 helpful votes
Very good choice, very comfortable hotel with helpful, welcoming staff, well appointed room with a terrific shower. Bar stay open until 4 in the morning, lovely outside garden space with pergola next to restaurant. Excellent breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Gästeservice/Empfang at Roomers
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Dear 89thst, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are delighted that you had such a positive experience with our hotel and appreciate your kind words about our helpful and welcoming staff, well-appointed room with a terrific shower, and excellent breakfast. We are also glad that you enjoyed the bar being open until 4 in the morning and our outside garden space with pergola next to the restaurant. At our hotel, we strive to provide an extraordinary experience for all our guests, and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Your Roomers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diplogirl wrote a review Jun 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia89 contributions139 helpful votes
Service is abrupt and unprofessional. The front desk hung up on when I called to ask about a later checkout. Perhaps they are busy? Overall staff attitude is meh. A lot of checking of the phones and minimal acknowledgement of the guests staying or the hotel with a smile or “hallo.” Bed and pillows of mediocre quality-felt more like those of a budget hotel like Ibis or Scandic. Breakfast, minibar and amenities excellent, however.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Host Frankfurt, Gästeservice/Empfang at Roomers
Responded Jul 23, 2023
Dear Diplogirl, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience with our service. As a company, we strive to provide a friendly atmosphere and professional service for all of our guests, so we apologize if that wasn't your experience. Our commitment is to make everyone feel welcomed and at home, and we regret that this wasn't the case during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work hard towards providing the best possible guest experience. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Your Roomers Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Frankfurt area.
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roomers hotel frankfurt
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ROOMERS - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Frankfurt, Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Roomers
Which popular attractions are close to Roomers?
Nearby attractions include Liebieghaus (0.3 miles), Holbeinsteg (0.2 miles), and Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Roomers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Roomers?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Roomers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Roomers?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roomers?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Legacy Bar & Grill, Im Herzen Afrikas, and Der Fette Bulle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roomers?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Roomers have airport transportation?
Yes, Roomers offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Roomers located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Frankfurt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Roomers?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Roomers?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.