We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel am Kurpark

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel am Kurpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to very friendly staff, the hotel is spotlessly clean. My single room I found spacious but the bed was built in and became very claustrophobic. The en suite was small but adequate, unfortunately my head touched the roof in places. The breakfast was the same every morning with no variety. The evening meal was ok....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
Altendorf, Switzerland
Reviewed October 6, 2016

We arrived here after a long car journey, and were met by an incredibly apathetic and indifferent receptionist. She provided us with our room keys and the password for the wifi, but no other information was given. She did not welcome us, she did not ask how our journey had been, in fact she could not have demonstrated even less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin B
Markus H, Empfang at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin, thank you very much for your assessment. It´s unexplicable that you had the impression that our receptionists are indifferent and demonstrate less interest. Usually they are all very helpful and courteous. Concerning our rooms, there are different kinds of rooms with different designs. You booked a double room comfort and a modern double room for single use. All...

Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I can only underline what the previous guest wrote. This place is awful. I arrived in the evening, hungry and tired after 10 h on the motorbike. I had to pay the expensive fee on the spot, without being able to see the room upfront. Customer service isn't part of this hotels strategy. I will never come back here and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boris S
Stern S, Empfangsmitarbeiterin at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear Boris S, thank you rated our hotel at the spa park. We are very sorry that you have not been in our home stay. We would have shown you on your arrival different room, this desire you have unfortunately not expressed locally. So we have your desire fulfilled to reserve the cheapest room. Also we will come to meet...

Reviewed April 24, 2016

I decided to book this 4-star hotel on 16th March (more than 1 month ahead) for staying with my wife and 2 small kids(3- /6-yr-old) on 22-24 April because of reading some ''positive'' reviews. To avoid any hassle traveling with my family, I booked directly from the hotel own homepage, reserved the Comfort-Doubleroom for 300€ with credit card, and immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevotien
Stern S, Empfang at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear steveotien, thank you very much for your assessment. We regret that your arrival at the hotel was negative. It was definitely our mistake which we tried to explain and for what we have to apologize again. We also understand your anger after that long way to us and at first we offered some drinks to you which you declined....

Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

The city is not my favourite but the hotel is nice.The best is the food in the restaurant. The rooms are clean and the staff is polite and helpful. Not fare from the Altstadt with many shops and bars. If you need a swimming pool the yerms ate just oposite the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDEPL
Stern S, Rezeption at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear TDEPL, thank you very much for your positive assessment. It´s great that you are satisfied with our rooms and the polite and helpful service of our staff. We are glad you liked the food in our restaurant that much. Positive assessments will motivate the employees to give the best every day. We would be pleased to welcoming you again...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

The best part of this hotel is the the restaurant food. Amazing variety of meals and cooked in style. Service is excellent but beds uncomfortable with tiny duvets and blankets. It is a short ride to the train station and 10 minute walk to town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisKeya
Stern S, Empfang at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, thank you very much for your positive assessment. We are glad to see that you are satisfied with our restaurant food and the service in our hotel. The central quiet location with good infrastructure is an advantage many guest appreciate. Positive assessments will motivate the employees to give the best every day. We would be pleased to welcoming...

North West England
Reviewed August 1, 2015

Stayed here for one night, comfortable and would have been quiet if it hadn't been for some noisy guests who decided to chat and laugh loudly on their balcony well into the early hours... Weather was very warm and hotel has no air conditioning, so open windows are a necessity. Breakfast was very good, good choice of hot and cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianzy
Stern S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear Lanzy, thank you for your assessment. We are glad, that you liked your room and the breakfast. We are sorry, that some guests interrupted your sleep. A colleague of the reception may could have helped you with this problem. For your next stay you surly can get a room at the back of our hotel. We hope, that we...

Kusel, Germany
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I used to live here 30 years ago and i used to walk by this place and think, wow, i wish i could stay here. So fast forward to today and I did. The room was large and comfy, as others noted they have different rates for a few different rooms sizes. I had a deluxe double room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaMc47
Stern S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear Miss SamanthaMc47, many thanks for your assessment. We appreciate, that you liked it in our Hotel am Kurpark. Many thanks for your kind words. We are sorry, that the wedding party interrupted your sleep. Next time you may book a room that goes to the backside of our hotel. There it is a little bit quieter because it's away...

Varnamo, Sweden
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Clean room and located in a park surrounding area. Very quite and good quality of air. Good to have walk in the area too. Hotel has conference facilities. Good restaurant is always a plus when travelling on business. Good breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda L
Stern S, Manager at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear Lucinda, thank your for your time and feedback about your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed staying with us and it will be a pleasure to share this within our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Bad Hersfeld. Sincerely Your Team of Hotel am Kurpark

Cork, Ireland
Reviewed September 23, 2014

A interesting little hotel with varying stnadards of room as they appear to be upgrading hotel. The newer rooms are brighter as the old ones can be very dark but to me it is strange that they have large rooms with single beds. The internet is variable depending on room location but it is free. Caterng is very good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBe62
Stern S, Manager at Hotel am Kurpark, responded to this review

Dear TBe62, thank your for your time and feedback about your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you enjoyed staying with us and it will be a pleasure to share this within our team. We are looking forward to welcome you again to Bad Hersfeld. Sincerely Your Team of Hotel am Kurpark

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Hersfeld
0.0 mi away
Hotel Haus am Park
Hotel Haus am Park
#2 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Thermalis
Hotel Thermalis
#4 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sleep & Go
Hotel Sleep & Go
#1 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&F Hotel am Neumarkt
B&F Hotel am Neumarkt
#5 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
21 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Esperanto
Hotel Esperanto
#1 of 26 in Fulda
295 reviews
2.1 mi away
Waldhotel Glimmesmuehle
Waldhotel Glimmesmuehle
#6 of 8 in Bad Hersfeld
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The conference hotel with modern and light-flooded rooms offers you much convenience. Our ParkRestaurant with an open show kitchen and our "Tiroler Stube" invite you to enjoy. Conveniently but quietly located at the award-winning "Park of the seasons" in Bad Hersfeld. Walking distance to our old town centre is about 10 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel am Kurpark

Address: Am Kurpark 19-21, 36251 Bad Hersfeld, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Meirotels am Kurpark)
Location: Germany > Hesse > Bad Hersfeld
Price Range: $131 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel am Kurpark 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel am Kurpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel am Kurpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rm313 has the view, but very noisy. Bathroom like a highway Motel, only two cheap plastic bottles with smelly liquid soap.”
  • This does not worth 185€ a night for a family with 2 small kids to stay especially it is noisy
 of 5 bubbles stevotien, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“There is some traffic passing the hotel, going to other properties down that road. Although the view at the front, out over the gardens is pretty, it would be a little quieter in rooms at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 325yvonnes, Jul 17, 2014 | Read review
“Top floor rooms have less consistent wi-fi connection”
 of 5 bubbles JamieElise, Feb 5, 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay