Citadines Michel Hamburg

Citadines Michel Hamburg

Ludwig-Erhard-Straße 7, 20459 Hamburg Germany
Citadines Michel Hamburg from outside
Traveler (225)
1- Bedroom Apartment
Room & Suite (112)
Breakfast of Citadines Michel Hamburg
Dining (25)

View prices for your travel dates

$129
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 30 condos in Hamburg
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, German
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Parking garage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

Ludwig-Erhard-Straße 7, 20459 Hamburg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Fuhlsbuettel Airport
Stadthausbrücke
3 minHamburg S-Bahn
Rödingsmarkt
5 minHamburg U-Bahn
622Reviews12Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 354
  • 219
  • 33
  • 9
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mikael.bjerrum wrote a review Sep 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark645 contributions310 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The studio apartments at Citadines Michel are quite small, although it is good that the bed is actually in its own seperate room. In the whole apartment is only one small window, which makes the place quite dark. Apartment located towards the Ludwig-Erhard Strasse suffers from car noise, adn apartments to the opposite side experience church bells from nearby Michaelis 4 times an hour around the clock. You simply need to close the window to be able to fall asleep. Facilities are rgreat and includes a laundrette to wash and dry your clothes. It is possible to reserve parking at 19 Euros per night, but this includes free use of two charching stations, convenient if you travel by EV. Location is great, close to Prtugese Quarter and walking distance to the rest of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Sep 20, 2021
Dear Mikael, thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Michel Hamburg. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Arnold K. Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stella Victoria wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Citadines (short 'Cita') is the perfect apartament hotel with the most ideal location, from which all central places in Hamburg are easily accessible.
The Cita offers beautiful and clean rooms with extensive equipment/furnishings, a welcoming lobby and free 24/7 use of the fully automatic coffee machine with the very best hot chocolate in town. :)
Many thanks to the entire housekeeping team who were always on the lookout to ensure total happiness + comfort. Special thanks goes out to a young guy called Eris who always worked hard with a smile on his face - he did a fantastic job.
The Cita is suitable for short and long stays and always impresses with its warm atmosphere.
The whole team is incredibly friendly, competent and helpfu. Special thanks go to Gerd and the whole team, who always handled every request at the reception at any time perfectly
At the Cita, you can quickly feel at home thanks to the whole team! I look forward to further stays.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear stellavictoriap, thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Michel Hamburg. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Arnold K. Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
klegau wrote a review Jul 2022
Vienna, Austria100 contributions44 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We ended up in this hotel by pure chance but will definitely book it again shoukd we come back to Hamburg!
First of all, the location is superb, you can reach almost anything within the centre within 10 minutes on foot.
Second, the breakfast buffet looks small. Ut offers a lot of variety, definitely one of the best I have ever seen.
Third, the room was big and clean, nothing to complain.
Finally, the reception staff was always helpful.
So, go for a room in here, if you visit Hamburg!
PS Free coffee available 24hrs in the lounge.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Liebe/r klegau, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Best regards, Arnold Konrath Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohnomishe wrote a review Aug 2022
Lusaka, Zambia337 contributions184 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of four stayed two nights, and were generally happy with the stay and the interaction with staff members. We had a two room apartment with one double bed and one fold-out sofa, which worked well for us. Breakfast was very good, but plan your eating to avoid the ”rush hour” as seating is limited.

There is parking in the same building with direct access by elevator, but this must be booked in advance. We hadn’t done this so we had to leave the car at a public garage two blocks away. In the end this solution was ok but a bit inconvenient.

The location of the hotel is excellent in the middle of everything. It’s walking distance to the old town, to St Pauli, and to the river bank. Do note that if you want to stock up on snacks or sodas there is no store for this nearby. Many restaurants though (recommend the Portuguese quarters!).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Aug 16, 2022
Dear Mohnomishe, thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Michel Hamburg. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Arnold K. Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katharina B wrote a review Nov 2023
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany266 contributions75 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We staid for four days in one apartment on 4th floor with great views to St. Michael’s church - very good isolated windows that we luckily didn’t have to open as it was rainy cold - as the church bells and the busy main street are very loud. Strange sounds in rhythmic repetition later were associated with the tube train vibration from tunnels underneath the hotel 🙄
But room was spacious, good kitchen and bathroom, big tv, and we loved the 24/7 available free coffee and hot chocolate from the lobby. Well situated very central, 5 minutes to Portuguese quarter and grocery shops, 15 minutes walk to Hafencity and city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Nov 2, 2023
Dear KatharinaB134, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Best regards, Arnold Konrath Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GuilhermeVaz wrote a review Jun 2022
Ericeira, Portugal485 contributions186 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Misleading room types and prices. I booked a Studio, for two colleagues and it was a normal room with 2 single beds. It was not nice. Then, the day after we moved to a Studio extra (for something like the photos I saw in Booking.com) for an extra price. Not nice.
Too small Hotel, with not room cleaning, and very small breakfast space. For the price we paid it was not cheap nor quality worthy. For business, avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Just avoid.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Jun 10, 2022
Dear Guilherme, thank you very much for choosing our Aparthotel for your stay in Hamburg. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. Once again, I would like to apologise for the disappointing stay you had with us. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. I will review the pictures online and will replace misleading ones. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future. Best regards, A. Konrath | Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JosieH wrote a review Apr 2023
London163 contributions169 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spotlessly clean, spacious apartment. Great sized bedroom and the sofa bed was big and comfortable. 20 minutes walk from main station and walking distance to other attractions. Nice spacious lobby with free hot drinks all day. Staff very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Apr 11, 2023
Dear JosieH, Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again. Best regards, Arnold Konrath Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vionnette O wrote a review Dec 2023
Bayamon, Puerto Rico5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean, comfortable and centric. Everything we needed for a one night stay. Front desk were courteous and friendly. Coffee and tea free 24-7. Good price for
being at the center of
town. Walking distance to all the sights. Great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Dec 5, 2023
Liebe/r Vionnetteo, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Michel Hamburg. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Arnold K. Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bino33 wrote a review Aug 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom55 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A great apartment, easily big enough for four. Perfect location for a harbour stroll at night, close to an U Bahn station and easy to walk to old town.

Apartment was clean, comfy beds and well equipped, good breakfast and the laundry was really helpful!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Arnold Konrath, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Aug 30, 2023
Dear Bino33, Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Michel Hamburg. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. Arnold K. Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pernille H wrote a review Apr 2016
Hammel, Denmark8 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff was rude. They dit NOT give us the right information about parking and was rude to us when we said that the information was wrong. We Will never book again. The Price was a bit High. And the cost for the breakfast was 15€ which was too much. There was only a little selection.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David R, Manager at Citadines Michel Hamburg
Responded Apr 21, 2016
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear of your unhappiness during your recent stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address your concerns. We would like to clarify that you did use a public car parking space and that prices and methods of payments are clearly displayed at the entrance of the car park. Lastly, we would like to share that the price of our breakfast is 13 Euro per person per day and is in line with Hamburg market for what we offer. Breakfast is not included in our rate so our guests have the freedom of choice to use it or not. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. D. Renzmann Residence Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul S asked a question Oct 2019
Birmingham, United Kingdom10 contributions3 helpful votes
Do any of the apartments have views?
Answer from What
Toronto, Canada845 contributions490 helpful votes
Ask for a room facing the back. They look out over a very quiet residential street and the higher up ones will give you a view of St. Michael's church and towards the docks and the river. The front rooms look out over a busy street and a small park. Again higher up rooms will let you see further.
Answer from Xdmat
Targu Mures, Romania359 contributions87 helpful votes
Hi, In the hotel you cant find a restaurant, but at 5 min. walking far from the hotel are few restaurants with different specifics. In the hotel they have just prepare the breakfast. In the rest of time you can serve cofee or tee in the hotel lobby.
GTok asked a question Nov 2018
Haverhill, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi do you have somewhere to store our luggage once we have checked out, before we go to the airport?
Answer from alto1518
Stuttgart, Germany6 contributions6 helpful votes
Hey there, yes, they have a luggage room where you can leave you things and pick it up before you go to the airport. Have a nice trip!
GuilhermeVaz wrote a tip Jun 2022
Ericeira, Portugal485 contributions186 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just avoid."
Read full review
What wrote a tip Jun 2019
Toronto, Canada845 contributions490 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms at the back are probably quieter and have a nice view of a residential street"
Read full review
121helener wrote a tip Jan 2019
Woerden, The Netherlands4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"perfect as is"
Read full review
vickeyviking10 wrote a tip Nov 2018
Hamburg, Germany190 contributions40 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just about any room is fine"
Read full review
jamese141 wrote a tip Apr 2018
London, United Kingdom39 contributions24 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms on the corner to the left, as you are facing the building, I believe are larger and have a good view over the old town"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hamburg area.
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgNeustadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES MICHEL HAMBURG $159 ($̶1̶8̶0̶)

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Michel Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include St. Michael's Church (0.1 miles), Die Weingaleristen (0.2 miles), and Cotton Club (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and meeting rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Buon Giorno, Panthera Rodizio, and Capriccio.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Michel Hamburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Citadines Michel Hamburg?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (0.6 miles), St Nikolai Memorial (0.4 miles), and Altona City Hall (1.9 miles).
Does Citadines Michel Hamburg have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Hamburg HotelsHamburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HamburgHotels near Citadines Michel Hamburg
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars