We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe

Show Prices
#54 of 318 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe
 Click to rate
Bramley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as our normal hotel was fully booked (Onyx) and it didn't disappoint, Clean, fairly comfortable rooms, double bed is a bit small but I'm 195cm tall! Great shower room water was hot and powerful, it was quiet as well, so a goods night sleep was had! If you're looking for a cheapish couple of nights in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy O
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. Sorry, that our 160x 200 cm bed was to short for you. unfortunately we do not have any beds that are longer than that. We are very happy, that apart from that, your stay was to your satisfaction and that...

Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Stayed for two nights mainly to watch St, Pauli FC football match on the Sunday. This hotel was perfect. Great Staff, really deliver great customer service, all spoke English really well and were helpful and friendly. The room was Standard Ibis, but I really love the Bathroom Pod with fab shower and the beds are really comfortable. The room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFK
About Hotel's Favorite Review
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for taking the time to write this extensive review and for giving us full scores. It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was great, Especially the comment about our staff is very much appreciated. Coffee and tea making facilities are not standard at ibis...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a large group of friends for a stag do. This is a typical Ibis hotel but is very central to the reeperbahn so location is very good. Rooms are clean enough and bathroom is ok. It's perfect for anyone who only plans on sleeping at hotel and not spending any time other than that in it. My...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C C
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. There are four power outlets inside each room and one more located in the bathroom. Please do not hesitate to contact our front desk if you need an extension cord or power strip. The 2 outlets on the desk are sometimes hidden beneath the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016

Good location, good services, nice and clean hotel, and not expensive. I was on a business trip, so did not expect luxury nor pampering, but I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It might be worth noting that while St. Pauli has been gentrified somewhere over the recent years, it is still very much a red light district (Exhibit A:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VincentTUK
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for writing feedback regarding your stay with us. We really appreciate your kind words and are delighted that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. If you want a hotel further from St. Pauli for your next trip to Hamburg, why not try one of our sister hotels? Otherwise,...

Soest, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Interior, rooms, breakfast and so on are as expected. Location is very close to the Reeperbahn. Enough to discover and eat in the neighbourhood. WiFi is free. Parking in a public garage (EUR15 per night).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PoggiBonsi2012
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for your review. We are sorry that it seems you did not get a discount ticket for the parking. Please always tell our front desk employees if you have a car in our garage as you will get a discount of 6€ per night on the parking price. We hope...

Konya, Turkey
Reviewed November 2, 2016

airport to hotel 25EURO by taxi. location is very good closer to stadium and messe . also U and S bahns. air condition is a little bit loudy. no need to take breakfast, there is nice soup at the corner.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meminkece
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers and hope you will stay with us again. Best regards, Carsten Woll General Manager

Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights, the rate increased a lot for the weekend but overall good value compared to a lot of Hamburg hotels. I must admit to being a bit concerned before we arrived about the location, especially being so close to the Reeperbahn, but to be honest we never heard a thing, not from the street level nor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julie c
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased that your stay was to your satisfaction and you would use us again in the future. We hope we get to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Carsten Woll General Manager

Maribyrnong, Australia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

This IBIS was excellent. The rooms were very quiet, the staff friendly and it was a good location. It was walking distance to the harbour and all its attractions and next to an underground station. Breakfast was good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riedlnf
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. You excellent comment is much appreciated and we are delighted that we met your expectations spot on. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards, Carsten Woll Hoteldirektor

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here as a base for work. The hotel is welcoming and comfy. The hotel is located a stones throw away from the reeperbahn, that has lots of bars and restaurants and a large park which is ideal for running. The cost of the room is reasonably. The breakfast an extra but worth the cost, the made to order...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan E
ibisStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guest of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for your kind review. Your satisfaction is our biggest praise. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip to Hamburg. Best regards, Carsten Woll General manager

Pollensa
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located and it is clean however it lacks of comfort and above all personal doesn't make you feel welcome rather the contrary it seems that they are doing you a favour for allowing you to stay in a hotel that is supposed to be "cheap" which is not that cheap!! Housekeeping is a mess usually the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mooi06
ibisbudgetStPauli, General Manager at Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests of ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that we were not able to measure up to your expectations. Our room rates vary depending on several factors such as events or time of booking. Generally the more in advance you book, the lower...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
ARCOTEL Onyx
ARCOTEL Onyx
#19 of 318 in Hamburg
755 reviews
St. Pauli
Holiday Inn Express Hamburg - St. Pauli Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#69 of 318 in Hamburg
962 reviews
Neustadt
Novum Hotel Holstenwall Hamburg Neustadt
St. Pauli
east Design Hotel Hamburg
east Design Hotel Hamburg
#22 of 318 in Hamburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 2-star Ibis Hamburg St. Pauli Messe superior hotel is located at the heart of the city and has 162 modern rooms, renovated 2011, with Internet access available on request.The hotel's public areas is renovated 2012 and are also equipped with Internet access and you can email and surf free of charge using the iPoint in the lobby. Our friendly reception team is available around the clock, as is our drinks and snacks service. A delicious breakfast is served between 4am and 12 noon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe

Address: Simon-von-Utrecht-Str. 63, 20359 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg
Price Range: $79 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#49 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#52 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hamburg St Pauli Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose one facing away from the Dom”
 of 5 bubbles JayS316, Aug 2, 2016 | Read review
“We had a room high up at the back overlooking a quiet courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles shoggypops, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“Like I said the wifi was hardly working, fix it Ibis!”
 of 5 bubbles boy959, Mar 20, 2015 | Read review
“the rooms are uniform depending on number of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 397stuartj, Jan 28, 2015 | Read review
“Check all possible conditions of booking by calling hotel, otherwise you can have a nice night city tour looking for a free places somewhere else. Check what you are pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles Nataliya201, Dec 7, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question