We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hamburg
Post
Inbox
Search

Le Meridien Hamburg

Save
An der Alster 52, 20099 Hamburg Germany
Visit hotel website
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$160
$143
View Deal
LeMeridien.com$143
Trip.com$143
Hotels.com$143
Orbitz.com$143
Expedia.com$143
Otel.com$160
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (989)
Room & Suite (440)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With its central location and emphasis on design, art, and culture, Le Méridien Hamburg invites guests to make new discoveries. Centrally located in the heart of Hamburg on the banks of the Aussenalster, guests start their day with a tranquil view of the lake. With 261 rooms and 14 suites, Le Méridien Hamburg combines contemporary style with innovative artistic design. The restaurant HERITAGE on the 9th floor offers breakfast and breathtaking views of Hamburg and the lake. In the evening, the HERITAGE serves up the best steaks in the city from its 800° Southbend oven. Guests and locals take the glass elevator to this spectacular rooftop restaurant - the perfect spot for a romantic dinner or a special business occasion. Whether a morning run around the Alster or a tour of the port city’s unique landmarks, all just steps away, or a visit to the iconic Messehaus convention center, Le Méridien Hamburg combines creative, local, and multi-faceted inspiration for a unique travel experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Rooftop bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
1,768Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 958
  • 554
  • 170
  • 49
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for four fantastic, memorable nights with my fiance, and I can only but praise and to the highest echelons of comfort and relaxation. From the moment we first arrived the staff where friendly, helpful, and where greeted with a smile displaying a warm welcome. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy, and have no complaints what so ever. The breakfasts where of a varied choice, of a wide range, catering for all tastes, and the staff again, where beyond reproach as they again exceeded expectations. There was a lovely indoor pool, again very clean where you could either lay beside the pool to relax, or go for a swim. There was a fantastic sauna and steam room which was just ideal for the end or start the day. I would highly recommend this fine establishment, and I shall definitely be staying here again at my earliest convenience!
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear BelfastKen, thank you very much for the time and effort you took to review our property. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will share your feedback t with the appropriate hotel team. Nevertheless I do hope to welcome you back to Le Méridien Hamburg soon! Best Regards, Anton Birnbaum
Read more
Check in was prompt but we arrived early and had to wait until 3 pm. Our room was on the 6th floor and provided everything needed including dressing gown, quality toiletries and coffee making facilities. Couldn’t get lunch in the hotel with only the coffee bar available in the afternoon. Visited the bar on the 7th floor which had a good selection of cocktails at hotel prices. Deborah don’t do breakfast which we thought expensive but there are nearby coffee bars. Takes about 20 minutes to walk into the centre but recommend taking in the nearby art centre.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 693debbiet, thank you very much for your time and the effort you took to describe us your impressions about your stay. Please let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very seriously and will share it with the Hotel Team. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our bar and cocktails. We would be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you to Hamburg again. Best Regards,
Read more
The hotel is good, friendly staff, good location. Walking to the shopping centre is about 10 minutes. Parking at the hotel is possible, so that is comfortable. The rooms are not really special, we expected a bit more. The breakfast is being served with a spectacular view, too bad the restaurant is a bit small for all the guests. It gets very crowded here. Overall a good and pleasant stay!
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Baskotter, thank your for taking the time to share your great feedback with us! We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Please let me assure you that we are taking your comments regarding the Breakfast very seriously and expect such incidents not happen again in the future. We would be happy to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you to Hamburg again. Best Regards, Anton Birnbaum
Read more
Stayed five nights with two children 6 and 9. Very nice and beautifully located hotel. We appreciated the modern interior, the comfortable room, beautiful view from the restaurant, service was excellent, and the kids enjoyed the pool and sauna (children allowed until 6 pm). Breakfast was too busy on the weekend and I missed som more healthy alternatives on the buffet (like salads and vegetarian options) and an organic profile would have completed the experience, but all in all nice breakfast. Cleaning of the room could have been better considering the prize range of the hotel.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kara D, thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback with regards to our facilities and services during your last stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg. I am glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your time here in Hamburg. Regarding the Breakfast service that you experienced I apologize most sincerely that we did not meet the high standards of service in these areas that you quite rightly expected to find at Le Meridien Hamburg. Please be rest assured your Feedback will be discussed with the Food and Beverages Team. I do hope that I may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future. Best Regards, Anton Birnbaum
Read more
+1
I booked this hotel as a treat for my 40th birthday. It was a nice hotel but not the luxury that it claimed. The down sides (and there are a lot of them as it was meant to be a luxury stay)... - I asked for a nice view and the view we got was really uninspiring; an internal corner of the back of the hotel overlooking some flats - The room was really dark despite having 15 (yep, 15!) bulbs (not including the bathroom where there were more)! Two of the bulbs were put to great use illuminating what can only be described as a misplaced attempt at art - what looked like two pictures of caged ducks! - Of the carpet I could see, there were several stains, maybe it was a good thing we couldn't see it properly - The carpet was also very normal, no luxury feel there - My pillow looked like it had a blood stain on it. I turned it over but the cleaners kept putting it back on top each day in full view! - The bookshelves (aka the only place to put your folded clothes) were dusty - There was no mini bar, just an empty fridge so no spontaneous snacking or drinking - No biscuits either with the tea/coffee selection - The bath towels were just towels, not bath sheets - The bath robes were scratchy - The sink tap was so low we had to fill the kettle and reuseable water bottles from the bath tap - The mirrors in the bathroom steamed up after showering so the only part you could see in was the bit by the radiator, no heated mirrors there - The make up mirror was stiff and not illuminated - There was no shower door so the floor could get quite wet - The bathroom had a heavy glass sliding door with a tiny handle so it was heavy and noisy to slide open and it didn't stop the sound of the toilet being flushed or the shower being used. Also, if you used the bathroom during the night, the light lit up the whole room - There was no socket in the bathroom so you either had to plug the hairdryer into the tea point and hook it around the door or plug it in near the ironing station (what's that you ask, well, see below) and dry your hair blowing onto the coats you've hung up behind you and with nowhere to rest your hairdryer, straighteners etc. - The hairdryer was really heavy - Maybe this isn't a downside for people who love to iron when on holiday but I'm not sure a self-contained iron, ironing board and trouser press cupboard complete with internal mirror is really useful, practical and a good use of space and money in each room. I'd far rather have had the things mentioned here - Only news and one music channel in English, no films - The TV had a clock on it which was so bright during the night - The room temperature wasn't easy to set or quick to respond - The room doors generally banged closed so any doors being closed directly above, below or to the side made the walls vibrate...not good when resting your head against the wall (because there wasn't a headboad) - They could be doing a lot more to minimise their environmental impact. We didn't need 4 plastic cocktail stirrers (don't forget, there was no mini bar), the usual travel stuff in plastic wrapping or the toiletries in plastic tubes. The paper band around the slippers proclaimed that they were saving plastic...but the slippers were disposable! - The smell in the corridors was like burnt dust, pretty unpleasant and very strong every day - The drinks in the bar were ridiculously expensive (twice what you'd pay elsewhere) and for no good reason and the selection was really limited - The bar had a view of the lake but you could only see this from standing outside on the terrace wall as the bar windows were all steamed up Now for some good bits... - The bed was comfy - The shower was powerful and hot - There were tissues in the bathroom - The heated towel rail was effective at heating and drying towels. (Sounds like stating the obvious but so often all you get is a couple of hooks and no radiator) - The pool area was nice with comfy loungers - The pool was a bearable temperature (but still on the cold side) I'm not saying it's a bad hotel but you don't get what you pay for. At nearly one hundred and fifty pounds a night, this left me really disappointed. Obviously the lobby area and bar looked like no expense had been spared there! Would I recommend this? No! For the same price, I'm sure there are much better hotels available or similar standard hotels at a much more reasonable price.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear shoeysarah, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some detailed feedback with regards to our facilities and services during your last stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg. Regarding the service that you experienced I apologize most sincerely that we did not meet the high standards of service in these areas that you quite rightly expected to find at Le Meridien Hamburg. I have addressed each point individually with the relevant members in order that corrective action can be taken. Once again I have to apologize, because this is not the kind of service that the Le Meridien Hamburg is committed to provide. I would very much like to welcome you back to Hamburg to convince you of our hospitality and please don´t hesitate to contact me or my Duty Manager Ms Nubia Hengstler, if we may be of assistance in any matter. With kind regards, Anton Birnbaum General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien royal hamburg hotel hamburg, meridien royal hamburg, le meridien hamburg, hamburg le meridien
LOCATION
GermanyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Meridien Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Le Meridien Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include EscapeDiem (0.3 miles), Domkirche St. Marien (0.2 miles), and Ohnsorg Theater (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Meridien Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Il Buco, Das Dorf, and Atlantic Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Meridien Hamburg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Hamburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Meridien Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Meridien Hamburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.