We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Hamburg

Traveler (947)
Room & Suite (257)
Videos (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#55 of 333 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
With its central location and emphasis on design, art, and culture, Le Méridien Hamburg invites guests to make new discoveries. Centrally located in the heart of Hamburg on the banks of the Aussenalster, guests start their day with a tranquil view of the lake. With 261 rooms and 14 suites, Le Méridien Hamburg combines contemporary style with innovative artistic design. The restaurant HERITAGE on the 9th floor offers breakfast and breathtaking views of Hamburg and the lake. In the evening, the HERITAGE serves up the best steaks in the city from its 800° Southbend oven. Guests and locals take the glass elevator to this spectacular rooftop restaurant - the perfect spot for a romantic dinner or a special business occasion. Whether a morning run around the Alster or a tour of the port city’s unique landmarks, all just steps away, or a visit to the iconic Messehaus convention center, Le Méridien Hamburg combines creative, local, and multi-faceted inspiration for a unique travel experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Marina View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
89Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
21Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,725Reviews
14Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 933
  • 544
  • 165
  • 48
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is situated across from the "lake" (as we call it) and the view from the restaurant/bar is amazing. We obtained a corporate rate of about £150 which for this quality of hotel is good value. The rooms are good, but difficult to regulate the temperature as the air condition vent is in the corridor area and not within the room.
Read more
We stayed in this hotel for two days before our cruise. We travelled from Paris to Hamburg on train. The hotel is within walking distance from the main train station and major shopping area. Our room had a lovely view of the water. The front desk staff were helpful, check-in and check out were efficient. The only reason I did not give a "five" is that I tried to call concierge and front desk multiple times and nobody ever picked up the phone. The concierge desk has nobody on duty most of the time. Being the first time visitor to Hamburg, it would have been nice to have some assistance from the concierge.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, Hotel Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Yeewai88, thank you very much for your time and the effort you took to describe us your impressions about your stay. We are very sorry to read about your experience which certainly does not reflect the level of service we aim to provide at the Le Meridien Hamburg. I do hope that I may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future and please don’t hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance in any matter. Kind regards,
Read more
I stayed here for 12 days and because of that I got a bigger room which was great.The shower head was full of calcium which I had to remove with my nails before I could have a proper shower. The next night the handle of the faucet came of. I called reception a few times but nobody picked up the phone so I had to find a way myself to close the tap. I arranged my toiletry on the sink but the cleaning lady kept rearranging it. Location and views are excellent. Prices for food and drinks are high. Overall it was an OK experience.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Farieda R, warm greetings from Hamburg and thank you for proving us with valuable Feedback relating your stay. Regarding the service that you experienced, I apologize most sincerely that we did not meet the high standards of service in these areas that you quite rightly expected to find at Le Meridien Hamburg. I have addressed each point individually with the relevant members, in order that corrective action can be taken. I instantly hope that you will accept our apologies and that you will give the Le Meridien Hamburg a second chance. We would be more than pleased to welcome you again and to offer you the service that you truly deserve and can expect from a 5 star hotel and please don’t hesitate to contact us if we can may be of assistance in any matter. Kindest Regards, Anton Birnbaum General Manager
Read more
Moved from a Holiday Inn to be closer to the Messe. Pleasant and helpful staff. We are paying for breakfast Try to have it included. Main dining room is closed on Sundays. Gladly held our bags when we arrived early. Ask for a room with a view....it makes a difference.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, General Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jim N, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback with regards to our facilities and services during your last stay at the Le Meridien Hamburg. We are glad, that you overall enjoyed your time with us. I was just wondering, the Heritage Restaurant is not closed on Sundays. however we were fully booked last Sunday because of an large Event in the City of Hamburg. I do hope that I may have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Meridien Hamburg in the near future and please don’t hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance in any matter. With personal regards, Anton Birnbaum General Manager
Read more
Great surprise to come visit this city for the first time and staying in a friendly place as the Le Meridien, Hamburg. Well maintained and great view of the lake make it very welcoming. Helpful staff for your arrival and needs. The only and yet important problem happened at the restaurant which we asked for a reservation to be made by the front desk at one night and didn’t seem that the host at the restaurant wanted to be professional. A young man who was the host in charge of the night we went to this beautiful restaurant with very nice dishes and excellent view was nothing but unpleasant. We arrived and first thing he says is that we didn’t have a reservation anymore because we were “late”. We asked at front desk to reserve at 20:30 (8:30pm) and she did it in front of us. Than he says he tried calling us to see what happened but he didn’t even know our room number, phone never rang at ou room. Then he tells that tables at front row with the best view of the lake were for 4 ppl groups. From the 10 tables that there are, 3 of them had 4ppl, 5 had 2ppl, 1 table had 1 person and there was 1 table empty which he sad it was for 4 ppl. 10 minutes later a person “alone” arrived and he gave it to him. It seems very unprofessional to me that someone tells you at your face “if you want a table for 4ppl - even though you are only 2 - I can make arrangements to please you, as if I was being just “demanding” pick, then right after he gives it to a person alone. It’s telling you at your face that he can care less about how things should be done. Shame on him and sorry for the hotel, it doesn’t deserve an employee this level.
Read more
Response from ABLMHH, Manager at Le Meridien Hamburg
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear DeniseC2576, Thank you very much for your feedback and review. We are glad to hear that generally you had a good time with us and you enjoyed Hamburg. In regards to the incident in our Restaurant, I would like to apologize for your experience and the way we handled this specific situation. Please know that we always work hard to accommodate any kind of request, especially the ones from guests staying with us. I am certainly disappointed to hear that we failed to deliver same service promise to you. I have shared your feedback with the restaurant team so we can handle this better in the future. I hope to welcome you back here at Le Meridien Hamburg. Please do not hesitate to contact me personally if I may assist you. Best Regards, Anton Birnbaum General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien royal hamburg hotel hamburgmeridien royal hamburgle meridien hamburghamburg le meridien
LOCATION
GermanyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
275
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing