We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hamburg
Post
Inbox
Search

Best Western Hotel Hamburg International

Save
Hammer Landstrasse 200-202, 20537 Hamburg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View Deal
Trip.com
$78
$57
View Deal
SAVE $21
Hotwire.com
$64
View Deal
Travelocity$64
Orbitz.com$64
Lol.travel$78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (64)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With its excellent transport links and city centre yet peaceful location, the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International provides the ideal overnight accommodation for business travellers and tourists alike. The hotel has 113 rooms, all with free Internet access via WiFi. There is also an Internet terminal available to use in the lobby. We cater for meetings, conferences and family events... Here you will find the right facilities, first-class organisation and the very best in conference technology. With first-class and personal service, we will ensure your event is a complete success.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
319Reviews7Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 165
  • 63
  • 13
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was my third visit to Hamburg and first time to stay out of town and was not disappointed. The reception staff were friendly , helpful and welcoming . We arrived in the morning with my niece after a tiring flight and we were pleasantly surprised to get a room after waiting for only 30 minutes. We had settled in the lounge waiting for after noon check in. This is a rare gesture as I have been at hotels that insist on waiting for check in time even when rooms are available. The room was clean and with two beds, suitable as we were two. Hot shower, medium bathroom, necessary toiletries. ( bring along your bathroom slippers and shampoo) Check out time was suitable and we had the option of leaving luggage in baggage store Two super markets, convenient store, restaurants all within a 2-7 min walking distance and so was the train and bus station Our room overlooked main road, so sound of cars though the night I would stay again !
Read more
Response from hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Responded 1 week ago
Dear E3110OFvictoriam, Thank you so much for the good review of our Best Western Hotel Hamburg International! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Just to let you know, all our bathrooms are equipped with a shampoo for hair & body. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards your team from Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Read more
First impression was vexing to me as in front of the hotel there were only flags of Hamburg and the European flag, whereas in other hotels across Europe you see the flag of the respective country in addition. Hotel is quite old and some parts could need some renovation. Staff is friendly. Rooms are clean. Nevertheless room service could improve as the bottle of water that I received and emptied on the first evening was put empty next to the glasses instead of taken away. Beds were okay but you could not manage to get it really dark at night with the curtains. Breakfast buffet was nothing special, seen it better and bigger in other comparable hotels.
Read more
Response from hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Responded May 30, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Best Western Hotel Hamburg International. Yes, we have chosen the flag of Hamburg and the flag of the EU. All our rooms have blackout curtains. Please excuse that it was still too bright for you. We charge EUR 13 per person for our breakfast buffet and serve regional products, Hamburg specialties and hot dishes. Best regards from Hamburg, your team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International.
Read more
We have done over ten annual trips and nowadays we lean towards the German markets for their quality. We chose Hamburg but had little knowledge of the city apart from reading a book earlier this year about the devastating air raids which took place in WW2. I had no idea where best to stay, just how big the city was and what it would be like to get around. I looked at hotels and found that those around the centre were either too expensive or fully booked so I decided to look a little further out and to chose a well known brand. I found the Best Western International had vacancies at an acceptable price but although I was a little apprehensive about its position decided to book it. We stayed for four nights and I have to say we were very pleased with it. We bought a Hamburg Card at the airport which gave us the use of the cities transport system for five days and also discount on excursions we took. It proved to be an excellent buy. From the airport we took the S1 into the main station then changed to the U2 which took us to a station about 100 yards from the hotel. The journey on the U2 was about ten minutes. On arrival we were met with a very efficient and friendly reception staff. We had upgraded our rooms and found them very nice, clean, a good bathroom and a very comfy bed. We had dinner in the restaurant which on a Thursday had an Italian theme. It was a buffet style and found it good and reasonably priced although we didn't find the soup we had seen advertised on the menu in the lift. We decided to try the breakfast the following morning and then decide if we would take it on the rest of our stay. At 13€ it we found it pretty good with a reasonable choice so we decided to take it for the remainder of our stay. We had drinks in the bar for three of the nights although we were surprised that both the bar and the restaurant were closed on Sunday evenings. There is a supermarket and also a fuel station nearby which both sell alcoholic and soft drinks so we resorted buying a bottle and sitting in our rooms. A few negative points are that there was no safe in the rooms, the TV didn't have many English news channels ( with the situation over Brexit the BBC would have been useful) and the coffee and tea were not replenished during our stay. On the positive side though we found all the staff extremely pleasant and efficient. All in all I would recommend this hotel even though there is nothing of much interest in the area The time taken and ease to catch a train into the city centre (and beyond) is well worth the effort and over the five days we were there became no bother whatsoever.
Read more
Response from hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Responded Jan 1, 2019
Dear Cheshiretourist2, We were happy to read your positive review and we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It is truly easy to explore the city from our hotel - the underground line U2 + U4 are in 200m distance and it takes just 4 stations to the main train station in Hamburg. It is true, there are no safes in the room but at the reception. It is our experience, that the demand for our restaurant and bar on Sunday afternoon and Sunday evening is very low, that's why its closed. Our front office team is happy to give you recommendations. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Best regards your team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Read more
As a family of four we were put in the annex, with one main entrance to our two rooms - that was fine. The rooms were nice and clean and the carpet had a sort of surreal 3d effect if you stared at it. The wifi was good, the cleaning good. There's easy acces to the city with metro stations nearby. BUT the breakfast at €13 was expensive. We chose to buy our breakfast at a supermaket nearby. And the service at the bar was a bit slow. Especially the first night, we waited quite a while before the bartender appeared. Mixing drinks could also take quite a while.
Read more
Response from hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Responded Jul 23, 2018
Dear Flainard, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your remarks about our rooms, cleaning and wifi make us very happy. Thank you for your remark regarding our bar staff. We have regular meetings and trainings in order to improve the service and avoid inconveniences like those mentioned by you. However, it is a pity to hear that our breakfast appeared to be too expensive. We offer a very varied breakfast buffet with regional products, Hamburg specialties and hot dishes. In the Hamburg hotel comparison we are with EUR 13 in the lower range. We hope your way leads you back to us. Best wishes from Hamburg Your team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Read more
Located about 200 meters away from the Underground Station Rauhes Haus (U2 and U4), can be reached easily from airport and Central Train-Station. This hotel is an older structure however with vizibile improvements in key areas like bathrooms, access for disabled, elevators, etc. The personnel is very friendly, English speaking, supportive and polite. Rooms are clean and well keept, with sufficient room and wall storage for clothing. Free WLAN included, breakfast however is to be paid separately (not overpriced). Breakfast is consistent and various offering a good jump-start in the morning. Waitresses are professional, maintaining the buffet filled and tables clean. Very well organized service. The hotel also has a restaurant and a bar both with a good selection of meals and drinks... The receptionist are friendly and approachable ensuring a smooth stay in Hamburg. The easiest way to commute to the City Center it is via Underground, individual day tickets available at €6,60 ... I will rate this with an excellent for people in transit or for an economic overnight. The only downside of this hotel is the noise coming from the adjacent fitness studio which in the evening apparently is hosting Zumba classes causing some noise. Otherwise no complaints, the hotel offering a good service for the money. Recommendable? Yes, without any hesitation.
Read more
Response from hotelhamburg, Verkauf at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Responded Jun 24, 2018
Dear Adrians_Quests, It is absolutely fantastic to read such a great feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards Gaby and team from the Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western hamburg, hamburg best western
LOCATION
GermanyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel Hamburg International
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Nearby attractions include Bunkermuseum Hamburg (0.1 miles), Equinoxe Hamburg (0.4 miles), and Air Raid Shelter Museum Hamburg (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Der Chinese am Fleet, Genno's, and Schweinske in Hamm.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Hotel Hamburg International offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel Hamburg International?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (4.0 miles), St Nikolai Memorial (3.0 miles), and Wasserkunst Kaltehofe (2.1 miles).
Is Best Western Hotel Hamburg International accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.