We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hamburg
Post
Inbox
Search

Park Hotel Hamburg Arena

Save
Kieler Str. 333, 22525 Hamburg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View Deal
Trip.com
$64
$54
View Deal
SAVE $10
Travelocity
$64
$54
View Deal
SAVE $10
Orbitz.com$54
Priceline$64
Expedia.com$54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 3 star Park Hotel Hamburg Arena has 105 comfortable rooms and is located a stone's throw from the O2 World Hamburg and the Imtech Arena in north-west Hamburg. Local public transport links will take you directly to all musical theater venues and into the heart of the city center. Hamburg International Airport is just a few minutes away by taxi. Hotel guests can use the sauna free of charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
490Reviews2Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 41
  • 167
  • 194
  • 57
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was in Hamburg for two weeks to carry out some work. Refused to stay here the second week as is was really poor. Old tired rooms with a lot of road noise. Only one member of staff seemed bothered. Restaurant was a joke , you only have two choices of meal. Expensive. Stayed at the nearby Dornit hotel the second week. In a different league from the Park. Cheaper , newer ,great staff & good facilities.
Read more
Response from ParkHotelHHArena, Front Office & Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded Apr 29, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your kind feedback! We are very sorry for your experience in our hotel. Did you tell the reception about your dissatisfaction regarding your room and asked for another room? We have many more rooms, which are on the other side of the hotel and we would have been glad to give you a room move. Also we renovated many of our rooms. We would be glad to welcome you again as our guest and accomodate you in one of your freshly renovated rooms on the gardenside! With best regards from Hamburg Nina Schnackenberg Front Office & Reservations Manager
Read more
I was there for 4 days with my family while we were waiting for our flat. Even with 4 people in a single room, it was good. A nice team at reception and good places nearby, 5 minutes walking from S Bahn station.
Read more
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again! Kind regards Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
Booked this hotel because it is next door to the offices of a company I had a meeting with. I called to let them know I would be arriving around 11pm so not to give my room away. I was first told I had no booking. Then I was told I had canceled my room online. Then I was told there was broken pipe and I was being moved to their sister hotel 30 mins away. I haven't heard the old broken pipe, building renovations, dog ate the booking sort of lie because they had oversold the hotel for a long time. They told a different story to my business contacts when they called up which really infuriated them and have now stopped recommending this hotel to their visitors. So it cost me an extra 70 odd euros for taxi's to and from my meetings. The other Park Hotel was dirty and noisy, don't stay there either!
Read more
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear Guest, thanks for your feedback! While we had renovation workings in our hotel, a pipe got damaged and we unfortunetly couldn’t sell some of our rooms. As we were fully booked on this date, we had to book some of our guests into our sister hotel. We are very sorry for that circumstances. Kind regards from Hamburg Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
Stayed 4 nights with a group of ~15 others for an event. Wifi is so inconsistent to connect and SO SLOW when it does that it's unusable. They know this, but have no solution to the problem, just said 'sorry'. Location is difficult as it's a long walk to metro/tram, there are no bikes to rent w/in 15 min walk so you'll be taking taxi's everywhere. Rooms are small and very basic and the ones facing the main street are loud and difficult to sleep. No gym/fitness center, very small lobby-bar with poor service. It's a 2-star experience at best - avoid if you can.
Read more
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded Nov 6, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! We had some issues with our wifi provider and are very sorry for it but our front office team actually couldn’t really do anything to fix it. We are working on it, but unfortunately it takes a little bit time. There is bus station right next to the hotel, only 2 minutes to walk. We offer small rooms as well as large rooms, the small rooms are of course a little bit cheaper. If you prefer a larger room, you are very welcome to book one of our comfort rooms. As we are a city hotel located on a main street, some rooms are facing the main street. Unfortunately we can’t really influence the noises from the street but we have really good isulated windows. We are very sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your stay with us. Best regards from Hamburg Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
We stayed in April/May 2018 for 11 days in that hotel. It was a fantastic hotel with very kind staff and clean. Our room was made every day even we stood up sometimes late. Right by a bus station which brings you quick and easy to all destination around that area and to downtown Hamburg in around 20 min. We didn't had a parking spot or breakfast included, but there is a fridge in the room and Lidl on the other street side. Only the internet suck a bit because you had to log yourself each day new in and not the best connection, but for the 11 days we appreciate everything and would book it again, when we're coming back to Hamburg.
Read more
Response from H7550, Reservations Manager at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Responded Aug 6, 2018
Dear Carola, thanks for your friendly feedback. Great that you appreciated our friendly staff and enjoyed your stay with us! We would be happy to welcome you again at your next trip to Hamburg! Best regards Nina Schnackenberg Reservations Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hamburg, hamburg holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
TRYP by Wyndham Hamburg Arena
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgEimsbüttel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Nearby attractions include Tierpark Hagenbeck (0.7 miles), Chilling Q-BAR (0.7 miles), and Crazy Angels (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Helo Restaurant, Restaurant Dubrovnik, and Dos Amigos Mexican Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Hotel Hamburg Arena offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Park Hotel Hamburg Arena?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (3.1 miles), St Nikolai Memorial (3.6 miles), and Altonaer Rathaus (2.7 miles).