We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hamburg
Post
Inbox
Search

Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg

Save
An der Alster 72 - 79, 20099 Hamburg Germany
Visit hotel website
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!20% off room rate
Booking.com
$184
View Deal
Travelocity
$203
View Deal
Otel.com
$203
$156
View Deal
SAVE $47
Official Site$184
Expedia.com$184
Hotels.com$184
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1000)
360
Panoramas (8)
Videos (2)
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
See all hotels in Hamburg
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hamburg
Travelocity
$142
$125
View Deal
Le Meridien Hamburg
Booking.com
$160
$143
View Deal
Empire Riverside Hotel
Hotel Website
$154
$125
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/22/19
Reserve now, pay at stay

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ultimate standard in service and comfort. For most demanding travellers, a first-class standard in living comfort is just as important as a perfect individual service. This is what the Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg stands for. For more than 105 years.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Facial treatments
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
German
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:20% off room rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
106Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,532Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 915
  • 350
  • 155
  • 57
  • 55
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
awesome location and awesome building. a landmark of Hamburg. the hotel has been renovated in 2015 the hallways feel like being on a ship. well done. the beds are great, the down duvets are great, the interiors are ok but the filthy, smelling, dirty carpets in the rooms are a total no go!!! If you go for carpets, you need to change them at least once a year. I was afraif of getting athletes foot just by looking at it. The new restaurant with the strange name GRILL& HEALTH is exquisite. Every dish a delight and a high level of consciousness with regional choices and organic ingredients. Well done! the check out was a catastrophee,understaffed and overworked. no concierge at 7.50 in a 5 star hotel is not ok. I
Read more
I really love the Adlon Kempinski hotel in Berlin, so I thought that this other Kempinski (in Hamburg) it would be amazing as well, but there is no comparing. The breakfast is really poor, the gym in terrible, they dont even have a running machine, and the sauna is only dry (they dont have a steam room). I dont recommend.
Read more
Response from AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Dear "Patricia C.", warm Greetings from Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We regret that your recent stay was not as comfortable as expected. Please be ensured that your comments are very important for us, to improve our facilities and service skills. However we would be very grateful to welcome you again in our lovely City. With our very best regards. Your Hotel Atlantic Team
Read more
I loved the decor, breakfast and spa but... I had a very cold night and when I woke up I had a cold, my throat was hurting and I just felt bad. So I told in the reception that it was very cold and their must be something wrong, and that the aircon did not work and neither did a lamp. She says that she will send someone up to check up on it. When we a few hours later come back to the hotel ask if the problem was fixed, she answered that someone has checked on it. I once again asked if if was fixed and she said annoyed “I don’t know”. She was very rude in her attitude and so unprofessional! We go up to the room and i see that NOTHING has been fixed, so I checked the room myself (and that should not be my job), i see the door can not be totally closed to the balcony so the cold wind was coming from there and with aircon not heating up the room of course it was cold. I returned to the lobby and found another receptionist to talk to, he was far more professional and he will send someone up. The young very polite and professional guy came and he saw the problem, he tried to fix it with TAPE !!!! Which didn’t help at all, so he brought up an heater and a blanket and fixed the aircon (and the light that did not work). But this took more than 1 hour from our evening.. and when we woke up the next day we where both feeling ill and had a stopped nose and pain in the throat. So It really ruined all weekend. Before our checkout I told the lady in red about what has been going on, she was very sweet and understanding and so sorry for the inconvenience... but nonetheless she still had the nerves to offer to pay for the minibar and roomservice we had. I said they ruined our weekend and then we got free parking and 20% of 1 night (we had 2) Now I’m home and my health is still bad after a weekend at your hotel. I’m simply not satisfied. I booked 2 nights at a 5 star hotel so me and my boyfriend could spend some time together, relaxing and not worry about a thing. But we end up being ill and more exhausted than before we went. I expect a hotel at that price point to make sure your rooms have a certain standard, and if you fail at this at least have a high service level that can handle these kind of situation. I honestly think you have a great hotel and that most of your staff was delightful! But these kind of things should not happen. I have never tried anything like this. (And I am a Tv Host, i have slept in a lot of Hotels)...
Read more
Response from AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Dear "Nikolaj R", warm Greetings from Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg and thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that your stay was not as comfortable and pleasant as expected. Please trust us that we take your comments seriuos. We have already discussed your Points within our respective departments to improve our Service skills for the future. Hopefully you will give us a second chance to convince yourself and your boyfriend. With very best regards from Hamburg. Your Hotel Atlantic Team
Read more
I had a 4 hands massage in this hotel in October 2019. It was very good. They made the room warm and comfortable for me. The massage therapists were kind, polite and friendly. They spent an exact time on each part of my body. Thank you so much.
Read more
Response from AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Dear "peeymaann", Greetings from Hotel Atlantic and thank you for participating in our survey. We are glad that you were satisfied with your recent stay. Hopefully see you soon in our lovely City. With our very best regards Your Hotel Atlantic Team
Read more
This is a lovely hotel - great location close to transport links. The room was a good size, very clean, comfy bed. Nice touches Nespresso machine, slippers and dressing gown. Good pool and sauna. A highlight was the breakfast - comprehensive choice of good quality food and excellent service from the waiting staff. The only slight disappointments was the superwifi which kept dropping out and the unfriendlyness of reception staff and doormen. We stayed for 5 nights and not once did we receive a smile, a nod or a pleasant word from any of the front of house staff.
Read more
Response from AtlanticKempinski, Manager at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Dear Guest, Dear "Woobsle", warm Greetings from Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg and thanks a lot for sharing your valuable feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in general and appreciate your kind words. However we regret your experience with our front of house staff - please be ensured that we will discuss your points within the respective department, to improve our service skills for the future. We would be very grateful to welcome you back to our lovely city in the near future and send you our best regards from rainy Hamburg. Your Hotel Atlantic Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kempinski atlantic hotel hamburg, hamburg kempinski atlantic hotel
LOCATION
GermanyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include EscapeDiem (0.3 miles), Kunsthalle Hamburg (0.2 miles), and Museum der Illusionen Hamburg (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Das Dorf, Quan Do, and Atlantic Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Hamburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Atlantic Kempinski Hamburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.