We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

Show Prices
#66 of 320 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We found out too late that the 'hotel' had rooms in different sizes, all at the same price. We got the smallest room ever, not enough room to swing a cat in. I could hardly get out of bed without performing a houdini act with a narrow shelf on the wall next to the bed. When we told the young... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al J
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Al J, sorry, that we were not able to measure up your expectations.. In general the most of the guests are really happy with our product (especially after the relaunch in February 2016). You´re right that the rooms differ in size, but they also differ in price related to the time you´re booking the room and the occupancy we... More 

Hockenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean. Unfortunately, the room was very noisy (first floor) and it was pretty hot in there. There's a fan but as we were 3 people in the room, it did not help that much. Besides that, i would totally recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Vivian2509
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, thank you for the feedback. The rooms in the upper floors are less noisy so if you return anytime, just let us know prior to your arrival that you wish to have a room closer to the sky. We hope that you still had a good night sleep and that you return to Hamburg one day to stay... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay only one night but it was a good experience. A nice and confortable hotel, beautiful, the room was amazingly well decorate, very clean and quiet. We had an extraordinary breakfast and the personnel was very cool. Easy possibilities for transports.

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for the lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Superbude and we hope to see you again in the future!! Best regards from Hamburg, *SB More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great place to stay; centrally located, kitchen facilities for making your own food, home cinema, fun decorations, Nutella! Only thing, there is no AC... Having the window open did not help. A table fan did what it could but still sleeping was very difficult. Except for that, everything was great!

Helpful?
Thank Annett H
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Annett, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Superbude. We know that it can get hot in the rooms once we are lucky to have a warm day in Hamburg. Sorry about that! We hope to see you again in the future, cheers from hamburg, *SB More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

We booked this hotel last minute on our trip to Hamburg. The hotel called in advance to check what time we were to check in and they offered to keep our luggage till we could check into our room (3 PM). The interiors were quite quirky and interesting. We took our room in the evening (Private room for 2 people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taran P
Constance P, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Taran, sorry to hear, that we were not able to measure up your expectations.. Nevertheless you liked our cleaniness and the rooms of our house, we´re really sad about the fact that you didn´t like the location so much. Actually we´re quite happy with the location as this is central and just one stop away from the center and... More 

Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Stayed here only for one night, but it was a very unique place with awesome decor - both in the lobby and in the rooms. We got the "tree-room", don't remember what they called it in German, but it was so supercool! Everything was good, breakfast was nice, and I liked the common area, only thing missing was an A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank nammi-k
Agrigento, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

I was there for a few days with some friends. The room and the bathroom were clean. The wifi was super fast and the staff friendly. There is also a breakfast buffet if you want for 9€. It's close to Berliner Tor so it's well connected with the center and with the airport. The only bad thing is that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank spix83
Constance P, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Hey, thank you very much for your nice and lovely feedback. We´re really happy been able to ensure you a good time with us in Hamburg, hopefully next time a bit cooler ;) All the best, love Superbude More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed with our three kids - excellent stay. Nice hotel, really cool design ( the shelves in our room were skateboards! And our kids really enjoyed the singing fish on the bathroom wall...) , good breakfast, helpful staff, close to metro and easy access to sightseeing and airport. I particularly liked the huge windows in the room - very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veronica T
Constance P, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for that great feedback. We really appreciate that nice review an are really happy that you have had a nice time with your family with us.. Hope to see you back in the future, *SB More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016

The only cons: the location isn't the greatest BUT this is compensated by a rather attractive rate and you can rent cheap bicycle or long board Pros: friendly staff ( but not in a cringy young traveler type of way... ), super clean, great cooking area, good sitting area and games, and again the possibility to use bicycle and long... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vivavesta
Constance B, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Best vivavesta, thank you very much for your nice and lovely feedback. We´re really happy been able to ensure you a good time with us in Hamburg. Hope to see you again in the nearest future, all the best, love Superbude More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2016

Like Superbude, St. Pauli the hotel has cool design everywhere, a "happy go lucky" and charming atmosphere. The staff is very helpful, the rooms spacy and clean, the breakfast just perfect and at night you should buy a drink or beer before you head out or when coming home. The hotel is close to Berliner Tor (S- and U-bahn) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lise L
Constance B, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Lise, thanks for your lovely feedback... Hope to see you again in the nearest future.. All the best, *SB More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#15 of 320 in Hamburg
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#48 of 320 in Hamburg
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleeping in a hotel bed is going to become super!Stylish, comfortable, communicative and valuable: Superbude right in the heart of HamburgFrequent travellers sleep in hotels, hostels, b&bs or youth hostels, depending on style and budget. But nothing is better than spending a few nights in your friends home, which is often a Superbude, and you can enjoy such a home fully if it is right in the middle of one of Europes most interesting towns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

Address: Spaldingstr. 152, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Hammerbrook
Price Range: $75 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superbude Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#79 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay