We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

Show Prices
#57 of 319 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at superbude hotel and can honestly say it was great. Never stayed in a hostel before but you can't call the a hostel. Iv stayed in worse hotels in London. This is a great place either family friends or solo. The shower was great beds were comfy and room large. Service was also great. Would 100% stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren23
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is for the price. Great. Big warm room. Staff couldn't be better and for the price breakfast was north European yummy. Bean to cup coffee machine was a nice touch. And the German bread was good too. Well impressed. Very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the first time I've stayed in a hostel / hotel and I'd certainly stay here again. I stayed in the hotel section in a single room but it was big enough for a 2 night stay. Check in was easy and efficient and th staff spoke good English. The room itself was pretty funky with skateboard decks as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
Orange County, California
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised by the inventive design. Although more hostel in its target market, we enjoyed it a lot. Some talking in courtyard makes for some noise, but did not go on all hours - wear earplugs - its fine. Beds great, nicest bath for the $. Even some fresh bread gratis on arrival. A la carte foods and vending available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigpictureteam
Constance P, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Liebes bigpictureteam, thank you very much for your nice and lovely feedback. We´re really happy been able to ensure you a good time with us in Hamburg. Hope to see you again in the nearest future, all the best, love Superbude

uk
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

This place is in a great location, 2 mins from Berliner Tor station, which is on the direct line from the airport, and 1 stop to the centre of town. Place itself is funky, staff are very friendly, and attentive, nothing too much trouble. Prices very reasonable too for drinks snacks etc. The room itself was spacious, nice bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Constance P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Thank you, John, for this nice review. You´re making us really happy. C U next time in HH, *SB

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

We found out too late that the 'hotel' had rooms in different sizes, all at the same price. We got the smallest room ever, not enough room to swing a cat in. I could hardly get out of bed without performing a houdini act with a narrow shelf on the wall next to the bed. When we told the young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al J
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Al J, sorry, that we were not able to measure up your expectations.. In general the most of the guests are really happy with our product (especially after the relaunch in February 2016). You´re right that the rooms differ in size, but they also differ in price related to the time you´re booking the room and the occupancy we...

Hockenheim, Germany
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean. Unfortunately, the room was very noisy (first floor) and it was pretty hot in there. There's a fan but as we were 3 people in the room, it did not help that much. Besides that, i would totally recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian2509
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, thank you for the feedback. The rooms in the upper floors are less noisy so if you return anytime, just let us know prior to your arrival that you wish to have a room closer to the sky. We hope that you still had a good night sleep and that you return to Hamburg one day to stay...

Reviewed August 3, 2016

We stay only one night but it was a good experience. A nice and confortable hotel, beautiful, the room was amazingly well decorate, very clean and quiet. We had an extraordinary breakfast and the personnel was very cool. Easy possibilities for transports.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Maria, thank you for the lovely feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Superbude and we hope to see you again in the future!! Best regards from Hamburg, *SB

Reviewed August 1, 2016

A great place to stay; centrally located, kitchen facilities for making your own food, home cinema, fun decorations, Nutella! Only thing, there is no AC... Having the window open did not help. A table fan did what it could but still sleeping was very difficult. Except for that, everything was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annett H
Superbube, Director of Sales at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Annett, thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Superbude. We know that it can get hot in the rooms once we are lucky to have a warm day in Hamburg. Sorry about that! We hope to see you again in the future, cheers from hamburg, *SB

Reviewed June 28, 2016

We booked this hotel last minute on our trip to Hamburg. The hotel called in advance to check what time we were to check in and they offered to keep our luggage till we could check into our room (3 PM). The interiors were quite quirky and interesting. We took our room in the evening (Private room for 2 people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taran P
Constance P, Verkaufsleiter at Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg, responded to this review

Dear Taran, sorry to hear, that we were not able to measure up your expectations.. Nevertheless you liked our cleaniness and the rooms of our house, we´re really sad about the fact that you didn´t like the location so much. Actually we´re quite happy with the location as this is central and just one stop away from the center and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Pauli
Hammerbrook
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
Prizeotel Hamburg-City
#15 of 319 in Hamburg
754 reviews
Ibis budget Hamburg City
#50 of 319 in Hamburg
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georg
Motel One Hamburg Alster
Motel One Hamburg Alster
#22 of 319 in Hamburg
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleeping in a hotel bed is going to become super!Stylish, comfortable, communicative and valuable: Superbude right in the heart of HamburgFrequent travellers sleep in hotels, hostels, b&bs or youth hostels, depending on style and budget. But nothing is better than spending a few nights in your friends home, which is often a Superbude, and you can enjoy such a home fully if it is right in the middle of one of Europes most interesting towns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg

Address: Spaldingstrasse 152, 20097 Hamburg, Germany
Location: Germany > Hamburg > Hammerbrook
Price Range: $59 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Superbude Hotel Hamburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#79 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Superbude Hotel Hostel St.Georg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rm 208 has the singing fish in the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 538glenc, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“choose a room with the windows for the back, for the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles O6852ROmarias, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Bedrooms on the sixth floor are larger and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lily_ceri, Dec 18, 2015 | Read review
“If you decide to book at least make sure you don't get the ground floor room facing the road. It is horrible and has the same price as all the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ressman, Jan 6, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the 4th floor and never had any trouble with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraL4, Dec 28, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay