We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inselhotel Potsdam

Traveler (30)
Pool & Beach (17)
Room & Suite (17)

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Potsdam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Free parking
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic

Location

Full view
128Reviews
0Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 55
  • 19
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is located on an island in Potsdam. You are in the middle of the woods with a beautiful view on the lake. The hotel is modern and spacious. Unfortunately I wasn't able to use the pool or spa area that looked very good. The rooms are quiet and modern with all necessary comfort available. The staff is very friendly and competent. Perfect hotel for a weekend break, making long walks along the lake and relaxing.
Read more
Response from SilkaKokot, Manager at Inselhotel Potsdam
Responded Nov 13, 2018
Dear Sirs, many thanks for your good rating. We were very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay in the INSELHOTEL Potsdam. We inform our employees about their great praise. We would be very happy if we would welcome you again another time with us in the INSELHOTEL Potsdam. In the meantime we remain with best regards from the idyllic Island Hermannswerder
Read more
The hotel was not easy to find for a foreign tourist, but thanks to the satnav we reached the Insel in the late afternoon. The room was spacious and offered a lovely view over the Templiner See, with boats and wildlife in a tranquil setting. We had dinner on the terrace, and the food was good but the service variable. The wait staff struggled with our name and confused us with another booking, resulting in us having to move table mid-meal in what we felt was a very unprofessional event. Being English speaking we struggled to make ourselves understood both at dinner and breakfast, even with some menu pointing. The hotel is a good location for visiting Potsdam & Sans Souci, but we felt it was more targeted at weddings and wellness, which is just fine, but not so easy for non-German speakers.
Read more
Have been here few times years ago when I lived in Potsdam to visit the great restaurant. Now taken the opportunity of a business trip to stay here. Same wonderful location with nice view to the water and much green and trees around the hotel. Checked in late which started to be the first challenge by filing long form (to save the city taxes) and go back to the car for a permit. Boring boring rooms. Oh my good, they are boring. Design and setup in our hospital close by in a 4-bed room is more advanced than these rooms. It's basically a checklist of item placed randomly without thinking, without any sense of balance, setup. Two lamps? Check go to this wall. A bed? Check this side. Where? Do not care, just somewhere. Colours? Well, they have colours, right - no need to think about it... The toilet room is tiny (had to go sideways), main bathroom upstairs. No iron. Some fruits and a bottle of water as present. And the lights... Just awful. To save energy (great!) all lights are LEDs, but those seem to be the cheapest ones possible. They emit a cold and very bright light, making the room not comfy, not charming - but offering a clinic environment. Restaurant service was quick, but not very helpful and flexible. Nice breakfast but eggs out of the box (not real eggs). My question about an omelette was never answered. Had to check out early, the hotel charged my 90% of the daily rate when leaving before 8am. The location is really nice. The food is great. But the entire setup, the experience seems to be extremely value-engineered and inflexible. I do not have the feeling of being a valued guest, but more like an opportunity to earn money. Will not come back.
Read more
The Hotel is located very close to the lake and has very friendly clerks. Every service delivery was perfekt, we did miss nothing to happiness. The restaurant offers very good food for everybody of our group. I did have a room at the first floor and view to the lake and it was perfect. because in the morning we have the sunrise combined with Indian Summer. You cannot start a day better like this!
Read more
Idyllic quiet location next to the lake away from the hustle and bustle of Potsdam (Passenger ferry nearby to Sans Souci side). Superb bedrooms with modern en-suites. Easy access and parking if travelling by car. Communal areas somewhat anti-septic and uninviting (Bar area not open on a Saturday and Sunday nights due to lack of custom or “tote hose” in german, which translates as “dead trousers” - Swimming pool and wellness centre piecemeal and pretentious - Restaurant and breakfast room have all the anaemic ambience of a convention centre whose corporate clients the hotel appears to cater for (Vodafone staff turned up en masse as we were leaving).
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBrandenburgPotsdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing