We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterCityHotel Bremen

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
InterCityHotel Bremen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Excellent location backing onto main Bremen Railway station. The reception staff excellent and very helpful. Room size adequate. Shower cubicle with excellent shower, liquid soap supplied. Single duvet on a double bed for single occupant, one pillow, extra one supplied at once by reception. Bed very low and very hard, not the most comfortable. Breakfast is mix of cold and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Charles B“, thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services so explicitly, this is highly appreciated. The team and I are very glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and we do sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. We already look forward to welcoming... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

Great weekend. Comfortabel rooms, bit noisy. Everything near by. Taxi, bus, train, tram and the city are close. Bremen is a nice old town, with a lot of things to do. Nice restaurants, bars, and a lot of touristic sightseeing.

Helpful?
Thank Moniqueleti
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hallo und einen schönen guten Tag, sehr geehrte „Moniqueleti", herzlichen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed at the Hotel InterCity in Bremen at the end of May and, as we had stayed there before, we asked for a quiet room. There is a considerable noise problem at this location, but it is convenient for the station and the trams as the room card covers local tram & bus fares. The room we had asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank SlainteScotland
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „SlainteScotland“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. I am very sorry for the noise level that you have encountered during your stay. Normally all the windows in the hotel are sound proof and should bring the sound level to a minimum. In regards... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

Don't you just hate it when everything is _technically_ in place, but atmosphere and culture ruins it all? It's hard to pinpoint what's missing, but I think it comes down to how the staff think about their guests. It's about having to approach the bar because it seems like your waiter forgot you. And it's about ending up apologizing because... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morten R
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Morten R“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. I am very sorry to learn that we did not manage to meet your expectations to make you “feel at home” during your stay – please accept my apologies. The shortcomings that you have encountered this time... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile

Central location next to main train station,clean rooms, efficient service. Good breakfast buffet and local transportation included, which is a plus. Rooms due to location not very quiet and a bit too sparsly equipped (traveling as a single only one pillow). Would stay here again for business, but not for leisure (hotel lacks charm as it is business oriented)

Helpful?
Thank khratoy
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „khratoy“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are happy to learn that you have generally enjoyed your stay at the InterCityHotel Bremen while being with us on business. Please feel free to book directly via our reservation team the coming time and do request... More 

Vercelli, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

The hotel is OK, maybe the services and the outfit are a bit basic, but this is compensated by the proximity to the railway station and the city downtown. The airport can be reached by public transportation in 15 minutes. I hear from colleagues that in some rooms the railway announcements may be heard, I have not had this experience,... More 

Helpful?
Thank 66mario66
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „66mario66“, firstlof all let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at the InterCityHotel Bremen. As Bremen still has a lot more to offer, we hope to see you again in the near future. Why not add... More 

Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The hotel is located close by the cities main train station terminal. This can be a little noisy in the room but it wasn't a problem for us. Reasonable location and close walking distance to most areas or trams could be used (with the free hotel tram pass). Across the road on the corner is an irish pub which we... More 

Helpful?
Thank DanEngland
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „DanEngland“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and made good use of the free city ticket in order to see the variety of sight-seeing opportunities this beautiful city has to offer. Why not... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The Intercity Hotel is located next to the Main Bremen Railway Station (Hauptbahnhof) and is opposite the Main Tram and Bus Station so great for Public Transport. An even better advantage is that the Intercity Hotel offers you free unlimited transport during your stay on any tram or bus in the Bremen city zones of 100 and 101 which is... More 

Helpful?
Thank RayWilts
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „ RayWilts “, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate your stay, the surroundings and our hotel’s services so elaborately. This is highly appreciated. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have made good use of the public transport ticket to visit... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I am staying in this hotel , the best thing staying this hotel is the position which I hope nobody can complain of, just literally the next door to the bahnhof(Bremen central station) , food and lots of choices of Restuarent you get in a couple of yards , tram / bus and the taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanjit D
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Sanjit D“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services, this is highly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given all the support needed by the team. Our guests’ satisfaction always comes first. As Bremen has a lot... More 

Stirlingshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

Location could not be better as it is right next to the train station, bus station and tram links. We were given a room at the back of the hotel which looked into an inner courtyard and a brick wall, which meant it did not get much light. We asked if we could have a room at the front of... More 

Helpful?
Thank thehonesttraveller_9
flemingshotels, Manager at InterCityHotel Bremen, responded to this review

Dear „Honesttraveller_9“, firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write and evaluate our hotel’s services, this is highly appreciated. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were given all the support needed by the team to get an even nicer room. As Bremen has a lot more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
Novum Hotel Bremer Haus
#27 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Bremen
#7 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Hotel Hanseat
Hotel Hanseat
#44 of 91 in Bremen
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about InterCityHotel Bremen

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 17-18, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: $97 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterCityHotel Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your InterCityHotel Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Bremen
Bremen Intercityhotel Hotel
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay