We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post

AMOMA$93*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$121*
$93*
Great Deal
$115*
$121*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post
 Click to rate
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed one night at the Best Western Hotel zur Post because of a business meeting the next day. What I liked - Very centrally located, good for sightseeing - Very nice bar, stylish and modern - Good speed of the free WiFi - Large rooms (city hotel!) What I did not like - the parking situation is below average....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teaki78089
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Feedback. Please ask for the public parking Garage next time you are here. It is only 300 m away from the Hotel and may be more convenient for you. Our staff at the front desk will be happy to help

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed March 18, 2017

Near the main station is sometimes not a good adress but not in Bremen. Peaceful quite place, centre in walking distance, a lot of restants nearby. Not the newest house, but all the rooms well renovated. The staff is helpful and friendly the breakfast has a lot of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to send us this Feedback. We are very happy to see, that you enjoyed the time in our Hotel. We are looking Forward to welcoming you again.

London
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Location is good, by the central train station. This place smells of cigarette smoke. Room was noisy - worst sleep for a while - noise can be heard from outside, and other guests slamming their doors shut. Worst thing though - in bed I felt like something was biting and itching... horrible. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelthew0rld79
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations. Our Hotel is in the City centre only a few minutes Walking distance from the market place. Of course, with that Location you do have some noise from outside. Please make sure you order a non Smoking room next time. We are more than sure, that we do not...

Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

Huge room with hydronic heating that we could adjust etc. There was also another area with a large desk, closet and built in suitcase stand....... BUT the the bathroom was tiny, so tight I could only just get past the door and the sink. ... The toilet was so tight between the shower and wall it was not practical. ........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you for your Feedback and the useful hints. We will check and see if we could move some things and make it more practically

Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed December 6, 2016

Thought I had done a review after staying here but not sure why it is not shown. On arrival was welcomed by excellent front desk staff who excellent with help and advice on where to go and what to visit. This was only a short one day visit. Room was excellent, spotless throught with plenty towels etc. Plenty room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil-KAG
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you very, very much. Your Feedback is a very big Motivation for us and we would be very happy to welcome you again

Somerset, England
Reviewed December 5, 2016

This was a trip to the Bremen Christmas Market. I chose this hotel because it was adjacent to both the train and tram main stations so travel facilities were immediately to hand. In the event we walked everywhere. The Hotel was spotlessly clean a real credit to the cleaning staff. Just about everyone in reception apart from being really helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aoc17
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again

Germany
Reviewed November 20, 2016

This Hotel is rated with 4 stars and the is too much. At least 3 stars are ok. The rooms are ina old foshion style, very small and dark. the breakfast is averrange. For the gym guests have to pay a fee of 6 Euro but value for Money is very good. Located at Bremen main Station you can explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eiselmichael
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are presently renovating and refurnishing our Hotel. May be the new rooms are more your taste.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile

We booked it for a wellness weekend. But it was not worth the money. Location is good but the rest is not worth the visit. The rooms are old and you can here everything you neighbour says or does. The shower is in the bathtub and the room was small and not very well maintained. The wellness area was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heinrich H
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We are very sorry, that we did not meet your expectations. We are presently renovating our rooms. May be the new style is more of your taste.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2016

Stayed here for a half term break to visit family. Couple plus teenager. Very friendly welcome - teenager had a nice room on the 4th floor. Couple a very nice big room on the 6th floor. Very quiet. Huge baths. Clean. Only tubes of multi-wash stuff so if you prefer soap and split shampoo and bath stuff take your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3towels
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are looking Forward to welcoming you again.

Denmark
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Stayed at Zur Post for 4 nights. Called ahead, and told we would arrive 2-3 hours before check-in time, and when we came room was ready, really nice. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk to Main train station 5 minutes to market place, and less than 10 minutes to old town. ROOM: The room was really big, with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PT34
HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your Feedback and a lot of useful hints. We will take your Feedback to improve our Service. Especially regarding the cooperation with our wellnesspartner

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Bahnhofsvorstadt
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bremen City
Swissotel Bremen
#3 of 85 in Bremen
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
elements pure FENG SHUI CONCEPT HOTEL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable 4 star hotel is locatetd opposite the main station. There are short distances to the trade fair area (800m) or to the city with its interesting points of sightseeing (1km). The hotel offers breakfast as well as a confectionary, own patisserie and a cocktail bar. You also will find a 1.600 Sqm fittess and wellness area with pool, whirlpool, saunas, steam bath, a tepidarium and a little outdoor area. A gym with more than 30 cardio machines is available, also fitness classes, massages and facial treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post

Address: Bahnhofsplatz 11, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen > Bahnhofsvorstadt
Price Range: $99 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bremen
Bremen Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Zur Post staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beware of being given a smoking room unless you really do want to be in a smoky one”
Kirst55, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Previous reviews advised to avoid the front of hotel but it did not bother us!”
T8830KBsusano, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing cinema are a little noisy if windows are left open”
dave552, Sep 22, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the cinema. Contact the hotel through TripAdvisor in advance to get the room you want.”
Fifidog, Aug 25, 2015 | Read review
“Select a higher floor room”
screenshoot, Mar 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$115
Hotels.com$121
Expedia.com$121
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates