We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Courtyard Bremen

#7 of 91 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Bremen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It a basic hotel, check in was nice’n’ easy and our room was ready upon arrival. We got a city map from reception. The room is a lovely size and tea (fruit) and coffee facilities in room. There are sockets next to the bed which is great for charging your phone. There is a mini fridge in the room. Mini... More 

Helpful?
Thank LoopyLou3512
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear LoopyLou3512, first of all we would like to zhank you, that you took your time to send us an feedback about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Bremen. We are very delighted to read, that you enjoyed your time with us totally. You wrote us a lot of details and it is so much joy to read... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Next the the central station, convenient for the shop, restaurants etc in the town center. I have stayed here a few times and the rooms have always been a good size and the staff very attentive. I had dinner in the restaurant as I arrived late and it was ok, nothing special but well prepared and served. Breakfast was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ken, thank you very much that you took your time to send us such a wonderful feedback about your stay at Courtyard by Marriott in Bremen. We appreciate it very much and we will share your feedback with our team. Unfortunately we did not meet all your expectations in terms of our breakfast. We do pay a lot... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I typically avoid Courtyard properties because the rooms are so small, however the 4.5 stars on Trip Advisor swayed me to stay here. We really enjoyed it! The property was very clean and the rooms were quite spacious! It was right next to the train station, yet walking distance to restaurants. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Krista D
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Krista, Thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. I'm very happy to see that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We will share your feedback within our team appropriately. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you back at our hotel... More 

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really well located in the heart of city. The room was really spacious and large bathroom too! Staff were so polite and friendly wouldn't hesitate to recommend or book next time I visit. 15 minutes by tram which stops about 150 m away. Doesn't get much better.

Helpful?
Thank Muttley611
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Muttley611, thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. The welfare of our guests is our highest priority, which is why we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here in general. Thank you once again for providing us with much needed feedback. It would be... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

In general it is a good hotel,Location is too good , within 10 min walk cicy centre, clean, quiet, most importantly that it is located very close at the train station, breakfast was really noce and lots of choice , I liked that the room had ample electrical outlets and a small refrigerator. The bed was soft , only minus... More 

Helpful?
Thank nirupam_chow
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear nirupam_chow, thank you so so much that you took your time to send us an comment. We appreciate it very much and we a happy to hear, that we could make your stay at our hotel very comfortable. We hope to welcome you back very soon. All the best for you, your Courtyard by Marriott Team from Bremen. Claudia... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

This was a great starting point for heading into the city. All the photos were within a ten/fifteen minute walk. I liked that the room had ample electrical outlets and a small refrigerator. The bed was firm. There was an unusual amount of space in the room. I'd stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank William L
HAJCY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear William, we are thrilled by your positive feedback and thank you for letting us receive it. It's very important to us that our guests have an exceptional stay and feel as comfortable as possible. Our rooms in generell are quite spacious, but if you prefer a nice cozy room, just ask the reception staff to assist you with a... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

In general it is a good hotel, clean, quiet, most importantly that it is located very close at the train station, but VERY VERY VERY expensive breakfast, so I decided to do without it. So - Nice hotel with a very good location, I recommend

Helpful?
Thank Mila K
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Mila, thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Bremen. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met nearly all your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer... More 

Berlin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. First we received a room that had not been cleaned. Gym has only three cardio machines and some weights -> not enough for a workout. At breakfast you were offered to make waffles on your own but the dough was too tough and the icing sugar was as old as it already became one piece... TV... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jan K., first of all we'd like to thank you for taking the time and letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. Every feedback is very important to us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately not reached our goal during your recent stay. With a... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016

I've stayed here about three times now over a few years. The service has been consistently mediocre every time. In addition despite Marriott Gold or Silver status every time, which I admit isn't much, I've been put in a room with a view of a wall every time. There are rooms facing the road or the entrance to the train... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MOC991
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear MOC991, thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know how you experienced your stay with us. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Unfortunately we weren't able to fully exceed your expectations and that is our priority. We would be more than happy to help... More 

Dublin,Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter during the Christmas market in December.Arrived with my husband last Tues 9th for 4 nights.We had room 128..A deluxe room.Huge bed ...very spacious room with very high ceilings and French windows.Very spacious bathroom with bath and shower as requested.We requested extra towels from Housekeeping and these were delivered everyday.It was lovely to go out... More 

Helpful?
Thank elenaDublin_Ireland
HAJCY, Director of Sales at Courtyard Bremen, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Elena Dublin, thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Bremen with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you explored our beautiful Bremen. To read that our hotel is a home to you, makes us very proud. Your feedback is integral to our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel
#5 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Swissotel Bremen
#4 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsvorstadt
Elements Pure Feng Shui Hotel
Prizeotel Bremen-City
#9 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located directly at the Central Station of Bremen on your right. Bremen trade fair with the Congress Center Bremen and the Arena Bremen is directly opposite on the other side. And the historic city center it is only 800 meter. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Bremen

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 2, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: $96 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Bremen 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Bremen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Bremen Hotel Bremen
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#4 Business Hotel in Bremen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
#6 Family Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay