We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Prizeotel Bremen-City

Show Prices
#6 of 91 Hotels in Bremen
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Prizeotel Bremen-City
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
750 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has a modern look to it. Kind of like the Jetson's if you remember that cartoon-- in a positive way. The staff are friendly and supportive. The location is not too far from the train station. Overall a good experience and a place I would recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Codiak!
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your recommendation and your nice review. We are happy that you had a good time! We are curious how you heard about our hotel and how you did the booking. Did you know that you always get the best price by booking on our prizeotel website? Guaranteed! Have a great day and hope to see you... More 

Almada, Portugal
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff are extremely nice, and the rooms are very clean. Plus, it has a very sharp look. On the downside, there is no closet or drawers in the room, which if you spend a little more time proves to be complicated, as you have only a small hanger good for 2 shirts and 2 jackets. Breakfast is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulo G
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, thanks so much for your recommendation and your detailed feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Did you know that we are located in Hamburg and Hannover as well? Best regards, your team prizeotel More 

Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and the hotel is well insulated against the surrounding noise. The rooms have a very modern appeal. On the downside, the rooms are horrible bright at night and the curtains do little to stem the flow of light into the room. Both the train area behind the hotel as well as the square in front... More 

Helpful?
Thank KeK10
marc_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear KeK10, thanks for your review. We are very surprised to hear that the curtains do not stem the light. Most guests like to see our light-proofed curtains. But of course it depends on your personal feeling. Hope to see you again soon! Btw. did you know that there is an prizeotel in Hannover and one in Hamburg as well?... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Positive: - Nicely decorated - Amazing shower - location is okay. Negative: - very poor quality pillows (polyester kind of filing, no grip at all. just terrible) - the A/C was not working at all. Annoying when staying in summer. - at check in we had to fill in a form whit all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arris1
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that not everything was to your convenience. In a few rooms we had some difficulties regarding the aircondition. Did you contact one of our team members? Did they offer you another room? That is what we usually do. Please contact us again if they did not by sending... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean and bed ok but the pillow provided is really inadequate. Unfortunately either the building is insubstantial or the person in the room next to me particularly noisy, but was waking up from the thumps against the partition wall and also felt when they walked around their room.

Helpful?
Thank taas
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations :( But please do not hesitate to ask us for another pillow or another room. Neither of both is a big deal. There are different pillows available and changing the room or asking you neighbor to be quiet is not a problem. He must have... More 

Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

Last summer (August 2015), I spent 4 nights at this hotel. I was really shocked with how great the service was from everyone in the hotel. The rooms itself were very spacious for the price that you are paying, although the beds were a little too firm. Favourite part of the hotel, and specially my room, was the bathroom. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jordan W
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear Jordan, wow.. your stay in our hotel is one year ago and you still remember us that well that you are sending us your review now. We are impressed and very happy!! Thanks so much and hope to "shock" you again soon :) ;) Btw. did you know that we are located in Hannover and Hamburg as well? Best... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located on the oposite side of the railway tracks compared to most attractions (except the large city park and the football stadion that both are just beside it) so you have to walk through the railway station every time to get "anywhere". It is not really far - about 15 minutes walk to cathedral/rathouse. There are some... More 

Helpful?
Thank MagnusTheTraveler
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Dear Magnus, thanks for your time sending us this detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel in general and we will take your hints very serious. Please do not hesitate asking our one of our team members for another room if something is not to your convenience! They would put you in another room if... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

Located not far from the highway with ample parking behind, the Prizeotel Bremen was a very nice surprise. The neighbourhood is on the outskirts of Bremen near the Arena, but an easy 20 minute walk into the centre via the Passage Burgerweide, which has a variety of food takeaway outlets and bakeries. Really funky modern and bright interior, lovey good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twofortheworld
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Hi Twofortheworld, thanks for your detailed review. It's great to hear that you like our concept. If you need another pillow, please don't hesitate to ask our colleagues and we will try to find the perfect one for you. Perhaps it's the perfect height if you take two? We're looking forward to your next stay! Best regards, team prizeotel. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

Very modern clean hotel. Lovely rooms, staff very pleasant. Breakfast E10, Good open hours for breakfast, great value for buffet style . Check out time 1200. But be aware of hidden costs Parking in back of building...E12. Not impressed!!.

Helpful?
Thank 2atc
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Hi 2atc, thanks for your review. Good to hear, that you had a great time. We don't want to hide costs, parking is an optional service because a lot of guests also arrive by train. And we don't want to charge someone for a service they can't use. Our parking is under surveillance 24/7, and not only by CCTV camera... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

My fiance and i have just returned from a long weekend in Bremen. This hotel was brilliant, clean, tidy, modern and the staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel and i would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Abby H
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this review

Hi Abby, thanks for your good review. We are happy that you like your stay at us. You are always welcome back. Hope to see you soon. Bet regards, Team prizeotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bremen hotels
2.0 mi away
7THINGS - My Basic Hotel
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Bremen
Swissotel Bremen
#5 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#3 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Bremen
Courtyard Bremen
#7 of 91 in Bremen
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bremen City
Ibis Bremen City
#16 of 91 in Bremen
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anything else is commonplace! At prizeotel Bremen-City, you have a central location in one of the 127 modern design rooms created by New York star designer Karim Rashid. Smartphones, laptops & tablet can look forward to free-of-charge, high-speed LAN throughout the hotel. In your room, a high-comfort bed (1.80 M x 2 m), in addition to the 32" flat-screen TV, awaits cosy hours with you. A rainforest feeling is then created in the shower and afterwards you can wrap yourself in our soft, fluffy towels. Music also adds to the mood so why not try out the musicLamp which is available as a radio or as a recharging station on the desk (jack lead available from the reception in return for a deposit). At the copious breakfast buffet, you can then treat yourself to, among others, a large selection of bakery goods and sweet & hearty spreads, freshly cut fruit and homemade Bircher muesli as well as all types of coffee specialities. From Bremen main station, it is only a brief walk to the prizeotel Bremen-City. Bremen trade fair, the "Burgerweide" and the OVB Arena are located directly opposite and the city centre of Bremen with the "Schnoor", the market square, the Bremen "Stadtmusikanten" and the bar district "Schlachte" can be easily reached on foot in around 10 minutes. In addition, your car is safe in our car park (for a fee); the car park has 24-hour surveillance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prizeotel Bremen-City

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Allee 12, 28215 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
Location: Germany > State of Bremen > Bremen
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Prizeotel Bremen-City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Prizeotel Bremen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prizeotel Hotel Bremen
Prizeotel Bremen City
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bremen
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bremen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#5 Family Hotel in Bremen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay