We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oderberger

Save
Share
Oderberger Str. 57, 10435 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (209)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (38)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Oderberger
Updated 04/08/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#99 of 642 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Oderberger is a boutique hotel under monumental protection in Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. The former baths were built 114 years ago, and were reopened as Hotel Oderberger Berlin in February 2016. The historical hotel features 70 elegant and unique rooms, two apartments and a cosy fireplace bar and a unique breakfast buffet with regional produce and without plastics. The historic flair is reflected in carefully restored design details. The highlight is the impressive pool hall – an incredible swimming pool that can also be used as a gorgeous setting for parties or conferences. The historic pool and sauna are open on average 5 days per week, except for when events take place, and are available for guests for an additional fee. Opening hours are published online 2 weeks in advance. Update Covid-19: The well-being and health of our guests and our team is our top priority - which is why we have certified our hygiene standards. The public areas are cleaned and disinfected several times a day, disinfectants are available at the reception. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly, surfaces and equipment are disinfected after each guest and unnecessary decorative items have been removed. Our pool remains closed for the time being due to public regulations. But: The sauna is open daily from noon until 10pm exclusively for hotel guests. Our reception is available 24/7 and offers a kiosk with wine, beer and soft drinks and our bar is open from Wednesday - Saturday from 5pm. Please support us by washing your hands regularly, wearing a medical mask in designated areas, keeping your distance and paying by card - thank you! We look forward to welcoming you! Best wishes, your Team Oderberger
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
127Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
32Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
403Reviews3Q+A17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 219
  • 108
  • 36
  • 26
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marko B wrote a review Jul 2021
Antwerp, Belgium108 contributions21 helpful votes
Very friendly reception (also for parking your car outside building when full), hands-on service. Typical renovated comfy rooms with some fine references to the old stadtbad public bathing era. Colorful lighting of the central bathing house (rather churchhall if you'd ask me) with all necessary amenities. Acces guaranteed and free for hotel guests. Wide open and airy hallways lead u to your rooms. Hotel bar and outside terrace make u chillax. At the and of a hallway, decorated with fine art photo's you'll enter the 3 floor breakfast/restaurant area with central 'vide' (also with outside terras...) Very good 3 blend aroma coffee from local brewery, fresh fruit-vegetables-yoghurts-cereals & plastic free buffet... with kitchen for your personal requests... Awesome library and lounge area do lift up the boutique experience. The only suggestion I would make is to offer better pillows for the bed (they where definitely too soft)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Take a room in the main building
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sarah F wrote a review Nov 2020
Benevello, Italy82 contributions27 helpful votes
I was due to stay at the Oderberger Hotel in September but due to covid 19 I was unable to travel to Germany. I had paid a lot of money for the booking and asked for a refund and was refused by the hotel. I think everybody is suffering in this crisis and would have appreciated some gesture of understanding from the hotel. To take all my money when I couldn't be there was shocking and very unprofessional. I think hotels should be more understanding in the circumstances and I would have understood us compromising with a partial refund as a goodwill gesture. I have had friends and family in the same position and this is the first time I have heard of this happening. THIS IS VERY POOR.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Verena Jaeschke, Inhaber at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Nov 30, 2020
Dear SarahF714, thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately, we were not able to allocate your Tripadvisor name to a booking, so we cannot examine the actual case. In general, we always try to find good solutions for our clients. Nonetheless, as you stated correctly, this pandemic is very tough on all of us. Hence, when booking a non-refundable rate in times of a global pandemic, we do stick to the cancellation policy stated as non-refundable. For times when we ourselves are forced to close the hotel we do of course offer flexible solutions for non-refundable rates as well. Flexible rates can be changed up to 24h before arrival. If you feel there are open questions regarding your booking, please do not hesitate to contact us at info@hotel-oderberger.de. Best regards, your Oderberger team
Read more
Asgoodger wrote a review Oct 2020
Vevey, Switzerland19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We searched online to pick a hotel for us & parents in-law to make our trip to Berlin for a family wedding even more special. The reviews & hotel information made us select Hotel Oderberger (as well as the spa/pool) pre-corona. (Spa/pool closed due to Coronavirus during our stay so not included in the conclusion of this rating). The communal areas of the hotel are great, clean, tidy & modern, the restaurant is especially nice & the buffet breakfast served there is fun & tasty (except the coffee). Now for the not so good bits, we opted for a junior suite, on arrival it was clear the room is TIRED & smaller than anticipated. While relatively clean (3/5) many points need to be addressed to get this room back up to standard. Door handle imprinted in & scratches on multiple walls, hazard tape on the step to the desk area, broken skirting board & radiator covers, scratched floor, bashed lampshade, scratched wardrobe door and a really dirty drain in the shower. We even asked for an iron which had a big brown stain on when it arrived (not ideal for ironing the grooms white wedding shirt). Facilities in the room were also not at the expected level - poor tassimmo coffee machine & the pillows are less than firm or comfortable, the room was also very warm but it was unclear how to control the temperature. For the location this hotel is great but attention to detail needs to be improved, especially with so many other options in Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Verena Jaeschke, Inhaber at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Oct 18, 2020
Dear Asgoodger, Thank you for your detailled feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our atmosphere as well as our breakfast. We are sory to hear you were not enterely happy with your room. I forwarded all your aspects to our managing housekeeper to check up on that and fix all mentioned things. We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guests to fully convince you from us! Best wishes from your Hotel Oderberger team
Read more
jiaotze wrote a review Feb 2020
Taipei, Taiwan109 contributions99 helpful votes
Regrettably, this was one of the biggest disappointments I've had in a hotel in many years. To be sure, there are wonderful architectural aspects of the hotel, which is what attracted us. However, despite booking a Premium Room, the space was quite tight. There were lots of marks on the wall and it just wasn't all that comfortable. The bathroom could've been from any 3-star hotel, as it lacked any character whatsoever. Service by the front desk was largely disinterested. Even when we came back one evening about 11 p.m., the person at the front desk couldn't even be bothered to look up or acknowledge us. At no point did anyone ask how we liked the room, if we enjoyed the stay etc. The design of the whole place made me feel we were staying in an upscale YMCA. Breakfast was good. Okay, we knew going in that swimming or using the spa was an extra fee. While the pool and central area of the hotel are what the property likes to highlight, in fact unless you pay to get in to that section, you can't even walk around and admire it. There are only a few windows that even offer a partial view of the area. Is this hotel being operated for the benefit of guests or the community? It's totally fine if it is the latter, but then the prices for staying there should reflect that. I didn't sense at any point that I was valued as a guest there, but rather on the borderline of being a nuisance. The location in Prenzlauer Berg, however, was nice, and the area is great to walk around. I realize this review is certainly counter to those of many other guests. I've stayed in plenty of other properties in Berlin that I'd return to gladly, but the Oderberger certainly isn't one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Verena Jaeschke, Inhaber at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear jiaotze, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sad to see you were very unhappy staying with us and that you felt the beautiful 25m² premium room with rain shower was not spacious enough. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in our front desk staff. What you experienced doesn´t sound like our bubbly and amenable team. We are continuously improving and will consult within our team to enhance. Yes, the pool can only be accessed with swimming clothes as it´s an hygenic area, thank you for your understanding. We hope you still give us a 2nd chance so we can fully convince you from us! All the best from your Hotel Oderberger team
Read more
katariinav2017 wrote a review Jan 2020
Espoo, Finland25 contributions24 helpful votes
We stayed in here for three nights and loved our trip to Berlin. Area is nice with lot of options for food and drink nearby. Hotel is peaceful, service nice and hotel breakfast near perfect. The pool was great. We both like to swim so it was great to have a decent swimming pool to have a swim in the morning when wanted. And the pool was beautiful, and seemed popular among locals as well. Definitely consider coming back to Berlin, and to this hotel as well!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direktion_OD, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Jan 10, 2020
We say THANK YOU, katariinav2017, for your awesome review and kind words! We are super happy you fully enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Berlin. we can´t wait to welcome you back during your next Berlin visit :) Best wishes, your Hotel Oderberger Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinPrenzlauer Berg / Pankow (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Oderberger
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Oderberger?
Nearby attractions include Museum in der Kulturbrauerei (0.2 miles), Prenzlauer Berg (0.3 miles), and Mauerpark Flea Market (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Oderberger?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Oderberger?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Oderberger?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Oderberger?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Oderberger?
Conveniently located restaurants include KRONE, kitchen & coffee, Asteria Prenzlauer Berg, and Oderquelle.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Oderberger?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Oderberger have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Oderberger offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Oderberger?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Oderberger offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Oderberger?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.