We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Oderberger

Save
Share
Oderberger Str. 57, 10435 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$138
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (200)
Room & Suite (71)
Dining (33)
Certificate of Excellence
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Oderberger
Updated 06/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#103 of 637 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Oderberger is a boutique hotel under monumental protection in Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. The former baths were built 114 years ago, and were reopened as Hotel Oderberger Berlin in February 2016. The historical hotel features 70 elegant and unique rooms, two apartments and a cosy fireplace bar and a restaurant with modern German cuisine. The historic flair is reflected in carefully restored design details. The highlight is the impressive pool hall – an incredible swimming pool that can also be used as a gorgeous setting for parties or conferences. The historic pool and sauna are open on average 5 days per week, except for when events take place, and are available for guests for an additional fee. Opening hours are published online 2 weeks in advance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
131Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
33Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
390Reviews3Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 104
  • 34
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jiaotze wrote a review Feb 2020
Taipei, Taiwan110 contributions61 helpful votes
Regrettably, this was one of the biggest disappointments I've had in a hotel in many years. To be sure, there are wonderful architectural aspects of the hotel, which is what attracted us. However, despite booking a Premium Room, the space was quite tight. There were lots of marks on the wall and it just wasn't all that comfortable. The bathroom could've been from any 3-star hotel, as it lacked any character whatsoever. Service by the front desk was largely disinterested. Even when we came back one evening about 11 p.m., the person at the front desk couldn't even be bothered to look up or acknowledge us. At no point did anyone ask how we liked the room, if we enjoyed the stay etc. The design of the whole place made me feel we were staying in an upscale YMCA. Breakfast was good. Okay, we knew going in that swimming or using the spa was an extra fee. While the pool and central area of the hotel are what the property likes to highlight, in fact unless you pay to get in to that section, you can't even walk around and admire it. There are only a few windows that even offer a partial view of the area. Is this hotel being operated for the benefit of guests or the community? It's totally fine if it is the latter, but then the prices for staying there should reflect that. I didn't sense at any point that I was valued as a guest there, but rather on the borderline of being a nuisance. The location in Prenzlauer Berg, however, was nice, and the area is great to walk around. I realize this review is certainly counter to those of many other guests. I've stayed in plenty of other properties in Berlin that I'd return to gladly, but the Oderberger certainly isn't one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Verena Jaeschke, Inhaber at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear jiaotze, Thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sad to see you were very unhappy staying with us and that you felt the beautiful 25m² premium room with rain shower was not spacious enough. We are very sorry that you were disappointed in our front desk staff. What you experienced doesn´t sound like our bubbly and amenable team. We are continuously improving and will consult within our team to enhance. Yes, the pool can only be accessed with swimming clothes as it´s an hygenic area, thank you for your understanding. We hope you still give us a 2nd chance so we can fully convince you from us! All the best from your Hotel Oderberger team
Read more
katariinav2017 wrote a review Jan 2020
Espoo, Finland24 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed in here for three nights and loved our trip to Berlin. Area is nice with lot of options for food and drink nearby. Hotel is peaceful, service nice and hotel breakfast near perfect. The pool was great. We both like to swim so it was great to have a decent swimming pool to have a swim in the morning when wanted. And the pool was beautiful, and seemed popular among locals as well. Definitely consider coming back to Berlin, and to this hotel as well!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Direktion_OD, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Jan 10, 2020
We say THANK YOU, katariinav2017, for your awesome review and kind words! We are super happy you fully enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time in Berlin. we can´t wait to welcome you back during your next Berlin visit :) Best wishes, your Hotel Oderberger Team
Read more
Paradise113006 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Thanks to Alex and some creativity our late reservation was possible by being open to switch rooms after three days. It worked out and we enjoyed both rooms. We love the beautiful architecture, the design, the service and the varied and healthy breakfast buffet! The setting, ambiance and staff was helpful and friendly at this busy time of the year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Direktion_OD, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Dec 14, 2019
Dear Paradise113006, Thank you so much for your great feedback and kind words! We are super happy you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we would be pleased to welcome you back during your next Berlin visit. Best regards, your Hotel Oderberger team
Read more
LoveTravel324101 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
AWESOME hotel with a gorgeous pool and excellent breakfast! A perfect place for architects stay! A beautiful building with well preserved unique interior elements + contemporary lifestyle. Good taste in all details!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Direktion_OD, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Dec 14, 2019
Dear LoveTravel324101, THANK YOU SO MUCH for your lovely review!! We are so super happy you fully enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, your Hotel Oderberger team
Read more
Patrick B wrote a review Nov 2019
Washington, District of Columbia, United States19 contributions5 helpful votes
My room was quiet and comfortable. I didn’t hear a sound from elsewhere in the hotel or beyond. The bed was also comfortable. The only amenity I missed was a shoe horn. The bar is handsome, and the drinks expertly mixed. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I’ve ever had in a hotel, in terms of the range of choices and the quality of what’s on offer. My only complaint relates to the location of my room. Having had back surgery, the long walk to and from my room — outdoors in November— was tiring. If I had known the layout of the hotel, I’d have a requested a room in the hotel proper. Walking along the endless corridors to had from my room, I felt like a prisoner leaving his cell to take exercise in the prison yard and then being returned to his cell.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Direktion_OD, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Oderberger
Responded Nov 25, 2019
Dear patrick B, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are happy you enjoyed staying with us and slept well and comfortable in your bed. I´m sorry you were missing a shoe horn which is a bit hidden in your wardrobe. Our front desk team is available 24/7 and always happy to help with any questions or enquiries. I´m happy to pass on your complimets on to our bar and restaurant team. I´m sorry you had trouble walking to your room - of course next time we are happy to assign you a room closer to restaurant and reception. Regarding the corridors, they do lead outside, due to monument protections no closed corridors could be installed. Nevertheless, we hope the perks of the carefully preserved historic building make up for that and we would be happy to welcome you again soon. Best regards, your Hotel Oderberger team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinPrenzlauer Berg / Pankow (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Oderberger
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Oderberger?
Nearby attractions include Museum in der Kulturbrauerei (0.2 miles), Prenzlauer Berg (0.2 miles), and KulturBrauerei (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Oderberger?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Oderberger?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Oderberger?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Oderberger?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Oderberger?
Conveniently located restaurants include KRONE, kitchen & coffee, Asteria Prenzlauer Berg, and Zum Schusterjungen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Oderberger?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Oderberger have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Oderberger offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Oderberger?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Oderberger offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Oderberger?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.