We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin

Save
Share
Franzosische Str. 30, 10117 Berlin Germany
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Final Season Sale
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (945)
360
Panoramas (15)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Updated 12/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#64 of 645 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The hotel is directly located at Gendarmenmarkt with the renowned “Gallery Lafayette” only footsteps away. The building was a former magazine and costume house of the state opera, it has been completely refurbished and offers 194 rooms, 12 suites with 5 being breathtaking duplex suites equipped with air condition, mini bar, safe, coffee and tea making facilities, desk & lounge, vanity mirror, cable TV and complimentary W-LAN.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Final Season Sale

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
84Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
74Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1507Reviews51Q+A98Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 846
  • 422
  • 132
  • 66
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JMGeneva wrote a review Nov 2021
Geneva, Switzerland1675 contributions597 helpful votes
Didn’t know this hotel brand (we then learned it was Turkish managed) but we’re attracted by the good pricing offered on the net. On the whole we had a nice stay there and objectively the place has several major advantages, starting with near ideal location in Mitte and a super spa that includes a beautiful ham jam a and a rather large sauna. Breakfast was very nice (although packed when we were there). Front staff is nice and efficient. So far so good. The problem lies with the rooms, we admittedly probably only had the first category ones but ours was absolutely tiny and should in no case be on offer in a 5 stars hotel. It was comfortable and well equipped but it was barely possible to move around the bed and the bathroom was even tighter! Don’t know about german standards for stars ratings but in many countries this would not be possible. Valet parking is available and efficient. Wifi ok. In summary we can recommend this hotel because of its very attractive pricing (provided an offer is ongoing), especially when breakfast is included. We would not pay the full fare for such a small room though.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Sonnemann, Sonstige at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Jean, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The hotel is located in a historical building. The rooms are all different, but that makes the building interesting and that connects history with modern Berlin. Let the reception desk advise you on your next stay so that we can find the right room for you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Sebastian Sonnemann Head Concierge / Guest Service
Read more
chloe m wrote a review Nov 2021
Scotland, United Kingdom110 contributions83 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Beautiful hotel, exceeded my expectations and the photographs online. Felt very grand and luxurious when walking in. Staff were friendly. Room was clean and very comfortable. Best sleep I’ve had in ages. Bed was very big and comfortable. Even let us check in early which was great after a very early morning travelling.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Sonnemann, Sonstige at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear chloem617, On behalf of all of us here at the TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin, we were thrilled to welcome you during your last visit and we thank you for taking the time to post such gracious review. We were honored to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit! With kindest regards from the Gendarmenmarkt, Sebastian Sonnemann Head Concierge / Guest Service
Read more
Lewis W wrote a review Aug 2021
Chicago, Illinois39 contributions57 helpful votes
Let me first begin by saying that I have never known a concierge to be as good as Sebastian Sonnemann. He went far beyond the call of duty in so many ways and was as delightful as could be. I would stay at this hotel again if for no other reason than him! I cannot rave enough about him. The hotel is located in the best part of Berlin. It is a beautiful and convenient area. I unexpectedly found myself arriving in Berlin at 1:00 a.m. and came to the hotel without a reservation. I was told that there were rooms. Here is the one negative of my stay. I did not have internet access and could not book on line. I was quoted an absolutely ridiculous rate- I have never seen one like it for this hotel before or since. Obviously I was not going to start looking at other hotels at that hour and the reception person did finally lower the rate by 30% when I objected. When I got to my room I saw it still should have been lower but I did not want to complain as I had been traveling for over 24 hours. I really felt he was trying to rip me off. The room was really nice but faced a concrete wall- but I did not care about that. The bathroom was miniscule but adequate. I certainly would stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Not mine if you want any kind of view!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Sonnemann, Sonstige at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Responded Aug 16, 2021
Dear Lewis W, On behalf of all of us here at the TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin, we were thrilled to welcome you during your last visit and we thank you for taking the time to post such gracious review. We are proud to have such a great concierge team Thank you for the great review. We were honored to welcome you and we look forward to your next visit! With kindest regards from the Gendarmenmarkt
Read more
Nawras Kaki wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions5 helpful votes
We were there and they served pork for breakfast buffet. They advertise their menu as Halal and as a restaurant related to Hasir. they promise you that they have the Halal certificate but actually they don’t abide the law of Halal at all. I am really disappointed because their Halal is fake, be careful even if you will order a Halal meat. May be they place it on the same grill with the pork or may be they use the same utensils to prepare the meat. Just avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t believe if they tell you it is a Halal meat.. you cannot be sure of their practice in...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sebastian Sonnemann, Sonstige at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Dear NawrasKaki, First of all, we would like to thank you for the feedback and for taking your time to inform us about possible improvements. We take each guest's feedback seriously an. Our Breaksfast buffet is international. The Titanic Hotels in Berlin also offer a Halal selection but not purely Halal. Rest assured, the food is prepared separately. Thank you in advance and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sebastian Sonnemann Head Concierge / Guest Service
Read more
Sightsee251172 wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed there last week on spa/breakfast offer deal which included spa and minibar, just 1 bottle of water for 3 nights !!!!!!. Turn out there were no spa no mini bar due to covid19. Pls don’t advertise it if you cannot provide it. However the hotel was lovely and clean and very good location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sami Elair, Gästeservice/Empfang at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Dear Sightsee251172N, thank you very much for choosing the TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt on your last visit to Berlin. I would like to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback with us. According to the govermental regulation and until further notice, it not allowed anymore to offer a filled minibar in hotel rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies that the description was not updated at the time of your booking. Thank you also for your comment regarding our SPA area; as mentioned on all our online offers and due to the Covid 19 crise, we decided to close our sauna and have accordingly adjusted the room rates. We would appreciate your understanding and being so comprehensive for this situation and hope, very much to have the pleasure welcoming you to our beautiful TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin. Till then, please stay safe and keep social distance. Sincerely, Sami Elair Junior Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Titanic Deluxe Berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
208
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.2 miles), Gendarmenmarkt (0.1 miles), and Deutsches Historisches Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rausch Schokoladen-Café, Charlotte & Fritz, and Crackers.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Titanic Gendarmenmarkt Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.