We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Save
Share
Luetzowplatz 17, 10785 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1421)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (85)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#216 of 638 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cheeky, different, fresh, curious and situated in the heart of Berlin, directly on the pulse of the capital and walking distance from numerous sights. Every room at Hotel Berlin, Berlin tells a piece of Berlin history – with authentic furnishings and attention to detail – the experience is rounded off by our personal service which is always tailored to our guests. A total of 701 rooms are available at the hotel, each with comfortable facilities and state of the art technology. In the urban style designed Gym & Sauna area, the full range of endurance - cardio training, medical exercises to strength training and stretching or pure relaxation in the spa oasis can be offered. At our Lounge Berlin, Berlin freshly prepared and expertly crafted dishes meet with trendy drinks in a cozy atmosphere.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Patio
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4,238Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,295
  • 1,872
  • 720
  • 205
  • 147
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nikos45 wrote a review Sep 2020
Chersonisos, Greece4 contributions5 helpful votes
The big majority of the hotels in Berlin returned back the prepayments for the cancellations of ITB Berlin due to the Covid situation. This is a 100% case of force majeure but Berlin Berlin hotel denied to accept it and to do so. We tried several times to communicate with telephone calls and e-mails and ask for help. You cannot find anyone responsible over there to talk with. The Managers are hiding behind student trainees at the reception desk who always answer "we don't know" or "we are not in charge"... We had a reservation for 5 rooms for 6 days. Repeaters for more than 8 years. Nobody even tried to help us. We will never return back. They may took these money from us during this case, but they lost much more from the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team at Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Nikos, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience and understand that the current times are challenging as they have never been experienced before. As has already been explained during the phone and email contact you have had with our Reservations Manager, regrettably, the ITB Berlin was cancelled by the organisation themselves and not by the Federal Government or Ministry of Health. Therefore, since it is not a case of force majeure as no official travel restrictions were in place the normal cancellation policy for your booking is applied. May we suggest that you might be able to claim on your travel insurance plan. We sincerely regret the decision you have made and hope that you will reconsider, and revisit us when this event can be held once more. Kind regards, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team
Read more
Jay A wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
You are the official hotel for ITB Berlin, and it is where a lot of my colleagues and I have stayed during our business trips and past ITB fairs throughout the years. Though this year was unfortunately for both consumers, the hospitality world (includes you and me), and the city of Berlin. Sadly, Hotel Berlin management has forgotten one thing, loyalty. We both know that it is not a common practice to extend a refund to a non-refundable reservation, and it is truly up to your discretion. However, the only reply was just, "Your booking was a non-refundable rate, and we have no governmental restriction in Berlin and not officially considered a Force Majeure. Information about the terms and conditions of the reservation is indicated and is a personal choice. We hope to welcome you in the future." The response and the willingness to work or accommodate your core customers during this time is questionable at best. There will be many more ITBs for years to come. There will be many more businesses conducted in Berlin throughout the years. This will be the last time we think of Hotel Berlin
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team at Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Responded Jul 30, 2020
Dear Jayam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear of the circumstances that meant you were unable to stay with us and sincerely regret that we were unable to satisfy your request. We do realise that this particular situation is beyond your control and do empathise with your frustration in this particular situation. We hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team
Read more
Mohammed A wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates3 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms are really nicely designed sound isolation is perfect I was shocked for how it’s perfectly located in a walk distance to (literally) everywhere in Berlin. The only thing that needs improvement is the amazing sound system that NOBODY in the hotel can help you to switch it on! But since its an extra you wouldn’t mind because it forces you to keep wanting to go out and roam the city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team at Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Responded Mar 9, 2020
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is nice to know that you appreciated our rooms and the high standards we set ourselves. We have noted your comments regarding the use of the sound system and will certainly be bringing this up at our next team meeting. Our location is one of the things that we are truly proud of about our hotel and it's great to hear that you found it to be so ideal. We hope to welcome you back for an even better experience. Kind regards, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team
Read more
Mikael_Habekost wrote a review Feb 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark106 contributions48 helpful votes
When we first entered the lobby, we got a bit worried. The style, light and decor was uninspring and not very welcoming. No doubt we had entered a big hotel. Check in was fine and quick. Nothing special, and definitely nothing extra. No information about time of breakfast or facilities at the hotel. We had upgraded our stay of three nights and had booked the suite (#1401). What a treat! A complete different experience from the rest of the hotel. Light, spacious and with a nice homely decor. Nice and big bathroom. Big and comfortable bed. All in all a perfect room when you want a weekend getaway and relax in nice surroundings. The cleaning was nice and quick, but lacking a bit in making the room "ready". Every day something was missing. Like no soap in the shower(mentioning it to the reception didn't fix it), no cups for the in-room-nespresso machine and they kept giving us new towels without removing any of the used/dirty ones. Strange priority. Breakfast was okay, but nothing special. Really strange decor, (dirty) carpets in a breakfast restaurant!?, bad acoustics, always a long line at the few coffee machines. When we ordered food to the room, they messed up the order in more then one way, and didn't seem engaged in fixing it or excusing it. And maybe that is the over all experience at the hotel. The lack of engagement and drive of the staff. I would definitely come back for the suite and the oasis it is, but also be aware of not expecting anything from the rest of the hotel. When you see the decor in the rooms, you don't understand why the rest of the hotel looks and works like it does. Location is good and Hotel Berlin, Berlin is definitely a good and affordable choice when visiting the city.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Suite 1401 is bright and spacious. Worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MrsEss wrote a review Feb 2020
Bedford, United Kingdom34 contributions39 helpful votes
We were so impressed by our easyJet accommodation! When you have a cancelled flight there’s a fear of horrendous hostel accommodation ...this certainly wasn’t. The hotel is not much of a looker externally however the hotel is spacious, the rooms are clean, (spotless !) a very decent size with quite large bathrooms, a fridge , a safe and tea/coffee in the rooms. King beds are 2 singles with separate duvets so there’s no stealing of covers. The hotel also has a gym and sauna, a good breakfast choice with plant based alternatives for milk and an array of breads, cereals, gluten free options, fruit salads and cheese/meats. The decor is good, the hotel had a nice vibe and the staff on the desk were really helpful. Checking in was easy , checking out was even easier. The hotel bar was pricey for Berlin at €4.50 for a coffee (2.50 ish everywhere else!). We enjoyed our stay, I would stay there again maybe if I couldn’t get in to my preferred hotel mainly because of the location. It was good for the Zoo, stop 1 on the tour buses and being near to Bikini Berlin and the shopping / business area (I preferred another area nearer to the main tourist sights) You wouldn’t be disappointed if you stayed here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTiergarten / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
701
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Berlin, Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Kleine Nachtrevue (0.2 miles), The Unique Bar Berlin (0.2 miles), and Sally Bowles Art Cafe and Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking nearby and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lieu in Berlin, Cafe Einstein Stammhaus, and Ristorante Tra Di Noi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Berlin, Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Berlin, Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.