We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Baerlin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Baerlin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Buje, Croatia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here to a stopover on our trip. It had everything we needed. Only problem was there didn't seem to be an elevator so it was hard bringing luggage up the stairs. Also no Wifi, but the bar next door was willing to give this to us. Great location, easy to get to and so close to the airport,... More 

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank 645yvonnet
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. For your next stay please ask our reception staff for help with your luggage. We hope to see you back. All the best Hotel Bärlin More 

Kasugai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is conveniently located at the closest subway stop to Tegel airport. Breakfast was ok. It was hard to keep water from leaking out of shower onto bathroom floor. The worst thing was lugging bags up and down two flights of stairs to room since there was no elevator. Otherwise it was ok. Probably I will use it again until... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank byronp624
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your latest experience at the Hotel Bärlin. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. In the meanwhile we remain with best regards. Hotel Bärlin More 

Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2016

Thus hotel is in a very sketchy neighborhood. When we drove up I was scared but decided to check the room out anyway. Another big mistake. The hallway and the room smelled of mold covered up with spray air fresher. Way to close to the airport. Every five minutes it sounded like an airplane was landing on the roof. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank JulianaSorin
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

This place is pretty sketch. We stayed here to save money and due to the location right next to the airport. The staff was also relatively pleasant. Those are the only good things I have to say. Otherwise - it's in a janky neighborhood, smells weird, no internet (unless you want to sit in the lobby and pay by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Curtis C
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear Curtis, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

It was good for short trip. Near the hotel there are some supermarkets, restaurants and bar. Near by the airport. The room cost is bit of high. The room is quite big. But the room was not that clean!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sobbosachim
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear sobbosachim, thank you very much for sharing with us and other travelers your latest experience at the Hotel Bärlin. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. In the meanwhile I remain with my best regards Hotel Bärlin More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

The service was excellent since my check-in. I was met by a helpful clerk who gave me a warm welcome and briefly answered all my questions. The room was clean and comfy enough. The shower seemed a little too compact. Planes did not bother my sleep much. The location is perfect if one is travelling from Tegel Airport. It is... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank andreyzhukov2016
HI_93, Team des hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would not want to miss the opportunity to thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and I hope you had the time to explore a lot of places in our beautiful city. Furthermore, I truly appreciate your positive comments on the overall... More 

San Diego
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I was extremely disappointed by this hotel based on other Trip Advisor reviews. I did not expect fancy, but I certainly expected more than awful. The smell in the hallways was horrible and most likely indicative of a mold issue in the hotel. The room, reeking of cigarette smoke, was better than the gag inducing stench in the hallway. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samanthagG4745JS
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, I regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations during your stay with us and it is very disappointing for me as well to learn that you left the hotel unsatisfied. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future. All the best... More 

Schiedam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

I booked some months before what I considered a very good offer: 7 days with breakfast and wifi for 2 persons at a nice price. On the booking form stood about this: GHC amenities. When we arrived on march 27 I got from the woman receptionist no breakfast and no wifi! What the meaning of GHC Amenities was she did... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank tomrenske
HI_93, Front Office Manager at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I do apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the services you booked. During your stayed we checked up the content of your reservation and tried to clarify the mistake as soon as possible. As amenities are considered for example a bottle of mineral water in your room, or a Wifi ticket during your stay.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

The positive thing about this hotel is the room is big and spacious. Bathroom is clean. Hotel near Tegal airport The downside of it is there's no free wifi. We were told that we have to pay for wifi and can only be used in the lobby. On arriving to the hotel, we were greeted by the receptionist with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chloeyong
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

The hotel claims to be a "Simple Berlin hotel with retro charm of the 1960s" with an "Unbeatable is a fair price-performance ratio of our Berlin hotel". Both are true. Hotel rooms are clean, but with a disgusting smell of cheap cologne and bathrooms made completely from plastics. Showers are very small (if you're plus-size, you'll run into problems!), wasting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kernstrom
HI_93, Team des Hotels at Hotel Baerlin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Days Inn Berlin West
#216 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Central-Hotel Tegel
#563 of 662 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Charlottenburg
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
Happy Go Lucky Hotel
#493 of 662 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
City Gallery Berlin Hotel
#341 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Baerlin

Address: Scharnweberstr. 17-20, 13405 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $37 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baerlin 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Baerlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay