We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de Rome

Save
Share
Behrenstr. 37, 10117 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$321
Tripadvisor$321
eDreams
Hotels.com$321
LHW.com$344
ZenHotels.com$350
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (755)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (498)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#30 of 642 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel de Rome is located on Bebelplatz, off Unter den Linden. It is a conversion of an existing building constructed in 1889 by architect Ludwig Heim (appointed master builder of the government), which housed the head office of Dresdner Bank until 1945. This is one of the few luxury hotels in Berlin located in an original building making use of its full architectural splendour and thereby offering guests an authentic Berlin experience.The ornate and classical design of the original building has been given a contemporary twist by designer Tommaso Ziffer, who also designed the Hotel de Russie in Rome. Tommaso Ziffer has been assisted by architects Aukett + Heese with Olga Polizzi and her design team at Rocco Forte Hotels.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 1 more
1697Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,252
  • 316
  • 84
  • 34
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Paul R. wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Max and Antonio from the Front Desk made their best to make the stay comfortable, all our wishes were fulfilled prior to arrival; also many thanks to Sabina from the Event department. I really appreciate their professional and friendly attituide.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon Debus, Geschäftsführer at Hotel de Rome
Responded Apr 24, 2021
Dear PaulRvrt, thank you very much for your recent visit with us in Rocco Forte Hotel de Rome. I would like also to thank you for your great review and your nice and kind words regarding your stay. Of course we have shared your feedback with Sabine, Max and Antonio and the whole team is very much looking forward to your next stay with us to present you a comfortable stay again. Best regards from Berlin, Martin Buschmann Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Thomas L wrote a review Feb 2021
Oberwil-Lieli, Switzerland14 contributions27 helpful votes
I have stayed at all the best hotels in the world and spent some time at the George V in Paris last week but in the midst of the Lockdown the service at Hotel De Rome really is more than superb. IT IS SIMPLY THE BEST! Check in was seamless. Breakfast though in room was unbelievably good. Management is brilliant and this translates to the warmest welcome and happiest stay ever. BRAVO!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
travelisgood01 wrote a review Sep 2020
rome1 contribution1 helpful vote
My fiancée and I wanted to go to the rooftop but have been stopped by the doorman at the entrance of the hotel. He said it was closed eventhough it was clearly not. We even called the hotel later and they said it was open. As mentionned above by someone else, we did not feel welcome for some reason.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon Debus, Geschäftsführer at Hotel de Rome
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear travelisgood01, first of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback at TripAdvisor about your experience with our Hotel de Rome. I want to take this opportunity to personally apologise that you receive a not correct information. After investigations it is clear that the doorman gave you when you enter the hotel to enjoy our rooftop terrace a miss information in kind of using the wrong words. At this time you enter the hotel, the rooftop terrace was completely full, so we had no possibilities to welcome more guests. We always advise our guests when the rooftop terrace is full that they can wait outside. Please be assured that I am very concerned about the comfort and well being of your experience and I highly regret that this incident happened. I hope that we shall have the pleasure to get a second chance of welcoming you back  in order for you to experience the guest oriented service at our Rooftop Terrace for which Rocco Forte Hotels are recognised. Yours sincerely, Victor Tinguely Executive Assistant to General Manager
Read more
Travellhound wrote a review Sep 2020
Cheltenham, United Kingdom201 contributions105 helpful votes
We stayed in late August and overall liked the hotel, especially the location, which was really good for sightseeing. However, there were a few niggles which detracted from the 5 star experience. Firstly, the air-conditioning in our room didn't seem to be working properly. We like our room quite cold and both struggled to sleep on the first night so we notified reception next morning. When we returned later, the room was nice and cool and we had a much better sleep. So far so good. However, the next day (and night) the aircon seemed to have reverted and the room was warm again. We complained on both of our remaining days but this didn't change. Very disappointed with this as our stay was fairly expensive and, for the money we paid, we expected perfection. There was also some confusion around housekeeping and restaurant booking, which were other small niggles which shouldn't have occurred in a 5 star establishment. The staff were warm and friendly, and seemed to be trying to help but, in the end, we had 3 relatively poor nights sleep out of 4, which was such a shame. Finally, our private terrace had only one sun lounger, which wasn't ideal really.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon Debus, Geschäftsführer at Hotel de Rome
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Dear guest, thank you so much for your previous stay with us in Hotel de Rome. I would like to thank you also that you have taken your time to give us here a rating. Unfortunately I have noticed that you have not been satisfied for 100% with your stay due to the too hot temperature in your room. I would like to give you my deepest apologize. I am also sorry to hear that you only had one sun lounger - especially in these quiet warm days in Berlin. It would be great if we can welcoming you again in the future and i would be very thankful if you contact me for your next reservation to offer you a more relaxed and better stay. You can write your reservation request to the following mail-adress: mbuschmann@roccofortehotels.com With best regards from Berlin, Martin Buschmann Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Florida Keys, Florida69 contributions119 helpful votes
Certainly a luxury place for louis vuitton fans, u usual design, open spaces, great food (little low fat items), grear service. Somehow they leave tables unattended when guest leave, and birds have a feast. Guest feed them too, making surec they are coming back, understanding that this is. Great food source. Interesting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Gordon Debus, General Manager at Hotel de Rome
Responded Aug 24, 2020
Dear guest, allow me to thank you for finding the time to write this honest feedback about your experience at the Hotel De Rome. We are very happy that you are so impressed by our interior design and felt comfortable with that. Regarding the birds I want to let you know that we do the utmost that in an outdoor location birds and bees have not an opportunity to have a food source. We will take up your comments and will forward this to our Bar Manager but this situation can not be possible avoided to 100 % Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon at Hotel de Rome to make your next stay even more memorable! With very best regards, Martin Buschmann Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$315 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de rome hotel, de rome berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel de Rome
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel de Rome?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.3 miles), Deutsches Historisches Museum (0.2 miles), and Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel de Rome?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel de Rome?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel de Rome?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel de Rome?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel de Rome?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rausch Schokoladen-Café, Treffpunkt Berlin, and Cookies Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel de Rome?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel de Rome have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel de Rome offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel de Rome located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel de Rome?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel de Rome offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.