We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin Germany
9 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Booking.com
$150
View deal
Expedia.com
$157
View deal
Agoda.com
$125
View deal
Melia.com$150
Travelocity$157
ZenHotels.com$174
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1747)
Room & Suite (1229)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meliá Berlin
Updated 04/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#41 of 644 in Berlin
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area, abidet and heated bathroom floors as well as free unlimited high-speed WiFi. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
114Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
35Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6982Reviews111Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,299
  • 2,154
  • 365
  • 103
  • 62
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bpd1976 wrote a review May 16
35 contributions64 helpful votes
Excellent location. 2 min walk from train station FRIEDRICHSTRASSE which we got to from the airport. This hotel has all you need for a city break. Staff are so friendly, rooms clean and worth paying extra for a room that gives access to THE LEVEL. Excellent and friendly staff. Great choice of all kinds of drink. Nice snacks and evening light choices of food. The breakfast is excellent with fresh foods available. Only prob we had is that no rooms had working a/c which meant hot stuffy nights with not much rest. We all complained but nothing was done about it. Such a shame. We would go back but only if a/c in rooms worked
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book The Level
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Also we would like to apologize for the incident you have mentioned in regards to the AC in your room and will forward this to our team. See you the next time you're around in Berlin! Sending best wishes, your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
Snapurbia wrote a review Sep 2021
Chattanooga, Tennessee111 contributions48 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was our first trip to Berlin and so glad we chose this hotel. Hotel is in an excellent location for walking to many of the attractions in Berlin and a main train station is just down the street for longer journeys. Limited interaction with staff due to covid, but were helpful when I had a question.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice words! It’s a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will also forward your nice feedback to our team and we’re looking forward to see you around and send best wishes from Berlin, Your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
Ludwig70 wrote a review May 11
Barcelona, Spain660 contributions207 helpful votes
Although I stayed at this property many times in the past, it was not until now when I felt the overall experience was worse than ever before. After the incompetent check-in where my assigned room did not meet my expectations, nor my preferences and status were taken in consideration, I was given another room on the 7th floor which after refurbishment got smaller and simpler. The TV did not have any Spanish channels (in a Spanish hotel chain!!) there were no amenities in the bathroom, no complimentary water nor welcome gift that platinum members get already placed in the room. All those were provided on request (2x) which I didn't like it, as in high end hotels those should be there no matter what! The bed was the best thing in the whole hotel and I slept well! The housekeeping took ages to do the stuff that they were asked to do several times or they didn't answer the phone. The room was not properly cleaned either (hair in the bathroom, missing soup or dust on the bedroom desk) and other hotel staff knocked on the door even when the "no disturb sign" was on!!! The Level lounge experience was rather disappointing and lacked of basic customer attention, not to mention that there was nothing to eat during day hours, not even fruit or nuts! (1100-1500, 1700-1900) Although I addressed those issues at the beginning of my first day, nothing changed. I was promised gluten free bread and some eligible snack due to my allergen needs but they never arrived. and when I enq Not everyone can visit the lounge during 15-17 and 19-21 hrs. when they serve some cold and hot snacks! The staff there were not collaborative at all, some of them with language difficulties... In many occasions the cook was absent so the orders were not prepared or one needed to wait for over 20'. The breakfast was great and the scrambled eggs were fantastic, maybe I could overlook a long wait The young waiter at breakfast and the lady with glasses a few hours later were both helpful and professional and made the Level experience a little better. The check out was caothic with wrong billing. The three ladies at front desk instead of saying sorry and arrange the error quickly and efficiently, didn't even assume their fault and gave silly answers. They even didn't bother to remove the city tax which I was eligible for. The only member of staff who went beyond and tried to accommodate me was Mr Niyazi from reception to whom we had already spoke via email before arrival. He was positive and empathic with professional approach and nothing was too much trouble. For that I thank him and because of this, I rate this review with 3* iso 2*.I suggest the hotel Management (if it exists) to start working hard if they want to keep their jobs and their customers!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ludwig70, thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay! We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay at our hotel and would like to apologize that we did not live up to what you expected. We always try our best to provide all of the extras that Platinum members have and give the upgrade if possible. Also it might be, since the room was changed, that the welcome amenity and water did not get transferred to your room. This of course should not have happened and we will train our team in regards to this. We also usually do have Spanish TV channels, right now we do have technical issues and already work on this with the providing company. Since this is out of our hands we still can only apologize and do understand, that this was not satisfying. We have taken you words in regards to our Level Lounge very serious and we will work with our kitchen to improve the offer, but are also happy to hear that these were then provided during the stay. Also please know, that all of your feedback has also been shared with the Housekeeping and Front Office department in order to improve our service and performance. We still hope that you had a good time around the city and hope to see you around in Berlin. Sending best wishes, Your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review May 3
Helsinki, Finland23629 contributions1729 helpful votes
+1
This hotel has a prime location by the River Spree near the Friedrichstrasse train station. Most tourist sights are within the walking distance. The Panorama Suite on the 8th floor is the biggest suite in this hotel. It offers panoramic views of the river and the city from its five windows. The 110 m2 suite has four areas: a meeting room, a living room, a bedroom, and a big bathroom with a hydromassage bathtub. The price includes access to the Level Lounge on the 7th floor. This lounge is one of the best hotel lounges we have been to. The service was very attentive. The comprehensive evening service is 18-21. Level guests can have their breakfasts in the restaurant or in the lounge. Both were excellent. Our stay had an excellent value for the 335 euros per night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mikael, Thank you for your nice words and for taking your time to give us your detailed feedback! It’s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will forward your nice words to our team of the regarding departments. We’re looking forward to see you around and send best wishes from our beautiful city, your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
S Bahgat wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We booked 3 rooms for 15 nights because my father needs medical attention in Germany. The hotel’s location is good, and the service staff at breakfast as very kind and friendly, the rooms are ok but the Internet is just bad to the extent you feel you can’t possibly be in Berlin or Germany. The internet feels like you are in a remote location and they have no intention of fixing or improving it. And that actually is their overall attitude. They have no intention to do anything to help you or make you comfortable as a guest. The reception staff this morning didn’t just stop at not bothering to help, they didn’t even try and were just plain rude. My father was informed he had to be admitted to hospital last Wednesday and guess what? As he was checking out to be taken to hospital, the receptionist insisted on charging him the full amount for the days he will be in hospital although this was a medical emergency and our other 2 rooms remained for the full duration of our booked stay. He had to ask for the manager so the receptionist can be reasonable and only charge him for the actual nights he stayed (9 nights). I called the receptionist last night asking about laundry services. Having to shuttle between hospital and hotel, I have no time to do any laundry or buy new fresh clean clothes. The receptionist says please drop it off before 10am. I arrive a few minutes before 10am this morning with my big laundry bag only to be given unacceptable attitude by a female and male receptionist who tell me I am late. They don’t even try to call the laundry or suggest alternatives and just give me attitude and tell me it is my fault. When I insist that I was specifically told to drop it off before 10, the male receptionist then proceeds to tell me his colleague from the night before shouldn’t have told me this and that she doesn’t know anything and it is a mistake I will have to deal with. He doesn’t try to help, or suggest alternatives or another day or anything for the matter and basically just tells me I have to accept and deal with this and “we are human everyone makes mistakes”. So I have to sort out my laundry myself amidst the time crunch and stress of a father in hospital because the hotel won’t even try to help as the receptionist can’t be bothered. Please only book at this hotel if you just want a bed to sleep in at night in a good location and can live with unreliable guest service with unacceptable attitude. I would leave immediately if I could but I have to run from and to the hospital to care for my sick father and cannot pack and check out and into a new hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to get back to us and let us know about your experience with us. We are more than sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have forwarded your comments to the fellow departments for feedback and also for training purposes. Please be assured that it was never our intention to upset you and would also like to apologize for the incidents. In regards to the check out, the employee of the Front Office did make his work in fact correct, since the room was booked for a longer amount of time. Of course we don't know exactly what you have been told, but we are also happy to help out and therefore the regarding colleague has made the decision to do not charge. We have also gotten back to the colleagues in regards to the laundry incident to know what happened during your stay. We can only apologize that you have been misinformed in the evening, but as explained during the morning shift and with the apology of the colleague, the cleaning company is not open during the weekends and there is in fact nothing we can do in regards to that unless to offer the cleaning being prioritized on Monday. We have of course used this to train the employees and make sure everyone has the correct information. We do hope that your family is all doing fine and that your father is with good health. Sending best wishes from Berlin your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
Langdonseagull wrote a review Apr 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
My third time at the Meliá and it’s such a great place to stay. Two minutes from the U and S Hahn, 10 mins from Museum Island and Checkpoint Charlie. Staff were very helpful and welcoming, particularly Mohammed . The room was large and had a wonderful view of the Spree together with a very comfy bed . Breakfast was plentiful as well . My go to hotel in Berlin - thoroughly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a river view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear langdonseagull22, Thank you so much for your "excellent" rating and your time to share your recommendation for us here on TripAdvisor. I appreciate it. I`m delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. It is a great pleasure to read that your expectations could be met and that you enjoyed our location and our service so much. We already look forward to welcome you for the fourth time! :-) In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain with warmest regards from exciting Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
Mark Shvartsman wrote a review Apr 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel86 contributions49 helpful votes
I wanted to contact the Hotel staff before making a reservation and applied Online. now it's fourth day of no reply of the hotel staff. at the end decided to discard this idea and ordered another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mark_Shv, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. Your personal impressions are very welcome to us, as they mean the best support in order to achieve the high standards we aim for. I honestly feel deeply sorry to learn, that we disappointed you so much and that you have not received an answer to your reservation request. Please let me present my honest apologies to you for this. That doesn't usually happen, so I'd like to know which email address you wrote to. It is my dearest wish to prove you that we surely can do better than this and therefore I kindly ask to get in touch with me personally via kutlay.yergoek@melia.com next time! Hoping for your reply and the chance to welcoming you soon again I remain with kindest regards from Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
pfh1969 wrote a review Apr 2022
Dublin, Ireland85 contributions22 helpful votes
Arrived to Berlin Airport and took the train with the train station a few minutes walk to this great hotel. The staff were excellent and breakfast each morning was on the first floor overlooking the river and street view. Nearby are some great restaurants and bars. Are the sites we visited were by the nearby train station or on foot. My only criticism of the hotel was WiFi was a bit patchy in our hotel room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear pfh1969, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your great feedback and recommendation for us on TripAdvisor. I`m so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Looking forward to be your host again hopefully very soon I remain with kind regards from beautiful Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
Brian Straker wrote a review Mar 2022
8 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This hotel is perfectly situated for the main attractions that we wanted to see. Easy to get to and from the airport. Well served by all forms of public transport. We had a junior suite booked for two nights but due to having to travel a day earlier than planned ended up for 3 nights. The hotel itself is very nice, staff are very helpful and friendly. Our suite was in The Level that included access to the Level lounge. Magnus who was there for the three nights we were there is the most pleasant and helpful person you could ever hope to meet. He made us feel welcome right from first entering. He explained fully how things worked and he continuously looked after us each night we were there. He helped us with the food and drinks as well as assisting us with travel knowledge, local knowledge and kindly reminded us when we forgot to wear the masks when moving around. The Level upgrade is definitely value for money. Breakfast is as good as anywhere I have been, plenty of choice, cold, hot, fruit, variety of breads, fruits, yogurts, cereals and more. Staff were very attentive and friendly also.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded Mar 11, 2022
This is so nice Dutchgeordie, I would like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your amazing feedback about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I highly appreciate it! We are very pleased to read that you had a good time with us. In particular, thank you so much for your lovely comments about our Level service and about our staff. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind words with Magnus and the entire team. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin in the hopefully near future and remain with best wishes and kindest regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
Jan Erik J wrote a review Feb 2022
Moss, Norway59 contributions23 helpful votes
First time stay at Meliá Berlin. Very good location with walking distance to many sites as Berlin Wall, CheckPoint Charlie, Unter den Linden and BrandenburgerTor. Also a short walk to Mall of Berlin. Melia is a pretty property with very good first impression. Booked stay at The Level Room which gives access to The Level Lounge (highly recommended). Arrived late at was welcomed nice at front desk. Very satisfied with room. However, a bit surprised that there were no complimentary water in rom at this level. Had to return to front desk to buy. Complimentary water is actually in most hotels on many levels. Also, the employees should be more aware (I know Management of course highlights this) that front desk eye contact, smile and in general, an inviting and friendly interactions with guests are extremely important. I feel, there are somewhat room for improvement here. The daytime team seemed disconnected and not that helpful in my inquiries. Had to return to front desk to ask for Nespresso capsules refill after housekeeping has been there and not refilled. And it was only two capsules a day? The property have a gym. Very small, however, the very positive thing is that we needed to book time. I really hope that can continue also after the pandemic time is over. That was really ok. Knowing that we will have the gym by ourselves was a good feeling. The definitely highlight of the time, was The Level Lounge, and especially 1 person really wanting me and my girlfriend to come back. I have been traveling around the world for more than 20 years, and experienced a lot of different hotels, lounges etc. But M. Stodollik exceeds all the the friendly and nice hotel employees I have met over the years. Such a friendly and serviceminded man as Stodollik is extremely rare. We so much enjoyed the time and talk with him during our stay and this experience with him and they way Melia have organized the Level Lounge is to be recognized. Just loved it. We would love to travel again to Berlin and stay at Melia just for for this. It was a good first vist to Melia Hotels. My girlfriend and have now reserved 9 days at Hotel de Mar Gran Melia, Mallorca in July to celebrate an anniversary, and really looking for a new experience with Melia.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Club Level
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Melia Berlin, Sonstige at Meliá Berlin
Responded Feb 23, 2022
Dear Jan, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback! What a pleasure to see that you had a great stay with us. We have checked, because the water is in fact included in your room and were also suprised by that. We can only apologize for this incident and have also forwarded your comments to our front office and housekeeping staff. And thank you so so muhc for your nice words towards our Level Lounge and Mr. Stodolik, that's the best motivation one can get! We have of course forwaded this to him. We hope you had a great time around Berlin and send best wishes, your team of Meliá Berlin
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia berlin hotel berlin, berlin melia
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Friedrichstadt-Palast (0.2 miles), Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.2 miles), and Palace of Tears (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Ristorante Cinque, and Treffpunkt Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Meliá Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Meliá Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Meliá Berlin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.