We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastern Comfort Hostelboat

Booking.com$41*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Eastern Comfort Hostelboat
 Click to rate
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked the boat following a recommendation from our friend in nearby Kreuzberg & you can't beat the location. Rooms are comfortable and clean, but basic. Staff are very friendly & helpful & we loved the lounge bar. My only negative was that we paid for the "first class cabin" which wasn't much cheaper than nearby hotels. We stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyGreenteam
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed there for Easter break. Very comfortable bed, clean boat unexpectedly quite. Next to east gallery very good location easy access to public transport. Big thanks to Art he was look after us well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deniz K
Eastern C, Assitant Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Hello Deniz, thanks for the best score / review concerning our concept... It was a pleasure to have you on board...All the best !!! Art

Braunschweig, Deutschland
Reviewed December 28, 2016

we stayed in a beautiful cabin with waterview and it was amazing!! The staff (Jess) is so friendly and helpful and it seems she knows everyone in the city and knows best places where to go. The Lounge/Bar upstairs is a great place to have some drinks and start the night and the view is priceless! I have never seen...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hansi_bombe
Dresden, Germany
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

An excellent hostel right in the center in between Kreuzberg and Friedrichshain. It's right next to the former Berlin wall. Comfy rooms with a view to the river Spree. Friendly Staff, very knowledgeable. Good bar upstairs. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I stayed at Eastern Comfort from the Nov-23 -Nov-28 on a fun outing to Berlin with friends. The hostel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hostel was great value as well, as it was comfortable, and we got a private room (4 total people) for a very reasonable price. The boat is in a cool area, right behind the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talha C
New York City, New York
Reviewed November 2, 2016

We spent two nights here in October and loved it. The service was excellent- everyone was so friendly and helpful. The lounge was a super cool place to hang out as well. We got private rooms (street, not water view), and they were perfectly serviceable. My friend had low water pressure in the shower but I didn't. The breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Munich, Germany
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Wonderfully located on the water very nearst to the museum of wall. Close to the station Warshau and what is most important for young people is district Kreuzberg! Option sleeping in a tent is the cheapest but not the worst :) I recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelavonholst
Eastern C, Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Thanks to recommend our cheap and original tent accomodation in our wonderfull & historical location !!! see you again on board

Hasselt, Belgium
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We stayed here as a last weekend of our two week holiday. Upsides: - the boat gives you a special feeling while rocking you asleep - the location is excellent - parking right in front of the boat if you are lucky - breakfast is sober but good - staff is friendly Downside: - we had a roadside cabin which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tReSeKe
Eastern C, Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your positiv feedback concerning our concept, location & staff. So sorry to heard that you didn t got a good night rest...Generally we got good reviews concerning cleaning and we wanted to apologize that it was not your case in your cabin. Yes we have a pump which is running sometimes at night or more often,...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Due to late booking, I had to "trade down" for this year's Berlin trip. My friend has stayed on this hostel boat several times, so I followed his recommendations. I had a 1. class cabin on the side facing the street and The wall. It's a more lively on that side, and people can look right into the cabin. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tannpirker
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 23, 2016

The staff was very friendly, the location of the hostel boat is perfect, you can book a room with view on the East Side Gallery (Berlin Wall) or book a room on the side of the Spree (River). Perfect when you wake up and you also have great places to eat in the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raklowestland
Eastern C, Manager at Eastern Comfort Hostelboat, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the great review...yes our cabins have 2 nice views possible ( Spree river view or Berlin Wall) We have also a central heating and fire place in the lounge and living room to enjoy a stay in winter...the river Spree completely frosen has also something nice... We wish you all the best !!!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,967 reviews
Friedrichshain
Holiday Inn Berlin - City East Side
Friedrichshain
Michelberger Hotel
Michelberger Hotel
#116 of 634 in Berlin
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
PLUS Berlin
PLUS Berlin
#10 of 344 in Berlin
2,141 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hostel
The Circus Hostel
#4 of 344 in Berlin
1,204 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
EastSeven Berlin Hostel
#2 of 344 in Berlin
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Eastern Comfort Hostelboat

Address: Muhlen Str 73, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $54 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Comfort Hostelboat 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Eastern Comfort Hostelboat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Eastern Comfort Hostelboat staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Malaysia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Eastern Comfort Hostelboat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Level 2 is quite adequate, but the third level rooms had much better windows / views, vs our portholes. I would consider that for the additional cost. Being a boat, it has smaller quarters, but that was no issue with my friends; Just something to consider.”
467talhac, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a water view. We looked out on the street which was fine, but the view on the other side seen from the lounge and breakfast area is really lovely!”
L9995RCdianap, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a riverside room”
tReSeKe, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room facing the river as this is more quiet and cozy.”
Tannpirker, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the waterside! You'll have a great view of the Spree when you wake up”
raklowestland, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$41* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFO$57
Agoda.com$41
Priceline$41
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates