We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Lux 11

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lux 11
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in Berlin in late June for a business trip and booked a suite at the Lux 11 because a partner of mine from South Africa was staying there. When I normally travel to Berlin, I prefer to be on the other side of the Tier Garden and stay at places like the Pullman Schweizerhof or the InterContinental. While... More 

Helpful?
Thank jonathanmutch
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the premier suite for our 12th anniversary, upon arrival our room was ready early, we arrived at midday but check in wasnt until 4pm, so that was perfect!!! the suite was clean and airy, with 2 balconies, one at the front and one at the back. The huge bedroom had the bath/shower behind the bed, separate toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank janlilly
The Haque
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room, spacious shower, no noise, great bed (hard), nice staf. Restaurant and breakfast expensive , better eating outside. Lots of restaurants and pubs. Nearby lots of beautiful things to see. Alexanderplatz , wordclock, Jewish museum and monument and more. Good transportation.

Helpful?
Thank Hellybelly9
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear Hellybelly9, Thank you for your feedback regarding our apartment house. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be glad to welcome you again as guests. All the best, Dana Völker (Front Office Manager) and your Lux 11 team More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel. I had a good stay. Excellences: Having a kitchenette Location Friendly staff Not being hassled by cleaning staff Uncomplicated booking Able to secure a room that suited me Not quite there: Couldn't log onto the hotel free web services. - can;t you just have a good old fashioned password rather... More 

Helpful?
Thank snazpizaz
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear Snazpizaz, Thank you for your feedback. We did not receive any other wifi problems from our guests and checked the hotspots again, so there may be a firewall blocking or an IP address problem with your device. In regards to the kittchenette equipment, we will take your recommendations into our next team meeting, however, a small kitchenette like ours... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here to attend a conference at the nearby Berlin Congress Center. Beyond being close to the BCC, the hotel was also conveniently close to shops, bars and restaurants. This is definitely the best feature of the hotel. Unfortunately the room itself was pretty disappointing. Drab grey/beige decor with no colour to liven it up. No air conditioning in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steven S
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear Steven, Thank you for taking some time to rate ozur apartment house. We regret you did not like our clean and light, rather simplistic design with the magenta color, however, tastes are different. In regards to the air conditioning, we are currently working on a solution for Lux 11, which is not as easy due to the fact that... More 

St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

I wanted a stylish hotel that wouldn't cost the earth as a mini break for my daughter and a friend who were both celebrating their 21st birthdays. Lux 11 was spot on. They loved the room, which was a spacious suite with a balcony, celebration prosecco was waiting as requested, as well as some birthday chocolates which were a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doretta H
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear Doretta, Thank you for your Feedback. We appreciate your words and we are glad everything worked out well for your daugther and her friend. We are looking Forward to welcome you and your family and friends again at Lux 11. All the best Dana Völker (Front Office Manager) and your Lux 11 team More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

I've read some mixed reviews about the hotel and was slightly worried before arrival. However, I must say that my overall experience has been a positive one. The Good 1) Staff were friendly and efficient. 2) The room was clean and Housekeeping was fine (read some bad reviews about them but it wasn't an issue for me) 3) shower facilities... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BenjaminChoo
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear BenjaminChoo, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you kept an open mind and made your own experiences despite from the reviews. We appreciate your detailled rating and took care of the wifi connectivity problem already. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our apartment house! All the best, Dana Völker (Front Office Manager) and your... More 

Fort Wright, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

The good- location. The bad - wifi is virtually nonexistent but advertised as free, the room is dirty (grease and dirt on glasses, soap container empty and dirty on top, walls and floors of room dirty, coffee from previous guest was still in pot), air conditioner is in one room, leaving one room cold and the other hot, bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for rating our apartment house. We are currently starting the process of an extensive refurbishing and will take your feedback into account. In regards to the air conditioning in your Premier Suite, we would like to infom you that Lux 11 is located in a listed building. Therefore not all our apartments are allowed to have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 4 years ago and loved it. This trip not so much. The hotel is in desperate need of updating. The hall walls are scratched and the hall carpet is worn and filthy. The room carpet was disgusting. The shower head dribbles and is falling off the ceiling. The front desk staff with one exception were surly and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are aware of the worn nature of our ten year business and are currently starting the process of an extensive refurbishment. We are sad to hear you felt the staff were unfriendly as all other reviews always point out how helpful our team is. In regards to your feedback about... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

This is a nice hotel, in a great location. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is large enough, clean and the bed was comfortable. The WFi is free and works well. Now the problems...the shower is in the bedroom and since there's no air conditioning this makes the room very humid. The hotel is on a noisy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
Lux-Eleven, Leiter Front Office at Lux 11, responded to this review

Dear Terri, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the recommendations you made for future guests, however, Lux 11 is located in the heart of the city where street noise is part of the deal. Our open bathroom design is not for everybody, you are right. However, a lot of our guests appreciate the special design idea. Lux 11 is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
The Weinmeister
The Weinmeister
#233 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#6 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#72 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#43 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Berlin's pulsating and hip central district of Mitte, amidst creative and chic fashion shops, galleries, trendy media agencies and a myriad of culinary locations, the 72-apartment Lux 11 opened on July 1st 2005. The renowned London-based architect team, Silvestrin/Salmaso, has elegantly fused this stylishly modern structure with its historic setting. With interiors oriented towards hospitality, spaciousness and comfort, the Lux 11's open-plan guest rooms and public spaces provide natural scenery in tones of Chinese green for the gleaming bleached wood furniture and fittings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lux 11

Address: Rosa-Luxemburg-Str. 9-13, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $91 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lux 11 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lux 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lux 11 Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#154 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay