We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Berlin

Traveler (535)
Room & Suite (213)
Dining (30)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Maritim Hotel Berlin is located in the heart of Germany's capital, between Ku'Damm and Brandenburg Gate. From here you can easily go on a sightseeing trip or get some shopping done. Many sights and shopping malls are within walking distance. The nearby Tiergarten offers best conditions for sportsmen. Whether for jogging, cycling or just walking - on approximately 2.1 hectares pure nature awaits you in the middle of the city. Only a few meters away is the Kulturforum with the world-famous Philharmonic Berlin, the New National Gallery, the Gemäldegalerie and the Kupferstichkabinett. More highlights include: Sony Center, Leogoland, Stage Musical Theater, Mall of Berlin, Potsdamer Platz Arcades, Espionage Museum, Museum of Film and Television, Martin Gropius Building and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
265Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
106Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,489Reviews
557Photos
36Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 574
  • 648
  • 190
  • 51
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
The room was cozy and comfortable.There are at least three restaurants in the hotel and lots of space for receptions or meetings. The staff was exceptionally professional and helpful. Restaurant staff went out of their way to make a personal pizza for me, though it wasn't on
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, It was a pleasure for us to read your great feedback. Sincere thanks therefor. Gladly we will share this with our staff. We hope, you will visit us soon again. Yours, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
+1
Good rooms, nice staff. This hotel has a great pool and sauna and the fitness is nice as well. The bar is open until 1 and also offers food which is nice. The only downside that I noticed is that a lot of strange people were staying here. The first night I saw a drunk women
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for staying with us and leaving us your feedback here. We have read your comments attentively and are glad, that you were satisfied, with the exception of some drunk guests which you met unfortunately. Of course, we are constantly working to make all our guests' stay as pleasant as possible, but we are primarily a convention hotel with big event halls and we can not do without big events of any kind. We ask for your understanding. For being inconvenienced, we hereby apologize. Nevertheless, we hope, that we can welcome you again on any future trips to Berlin. Sincerely, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights as a pre-Christmas break. Although the hotel itself was lovely and its rooms and facilities met our needs perfectly, the staff at reception were shockingly rude and discourteous. After arriving at 12.00 (having contacted hotel to arrange early
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Of course, we have shared your feedback with our Front Office Manager and as you would have read from previous comments that this is not typical for the normal levels of service we deliver. We can only apologise formally for the shortfall in friendliness of our staff members in your case. In hoping, that you will give us a second chance occasionally we send kind regards, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
We booked one of the event rooms at the Hotel Maritim to celebrate our company's Christmas party, and we can't be happier with the choice. The service was excellent, the food very good and the place very elegant, perfect for the occasion. Totally recommended.
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, We have read your great feedback with much pleasure. Sincere thanks for your recommendation! That is a wonderful praise for us. In hoping that we can welcome you soon again in our hotel, we send our best regards, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Expensive and poor experience. The beds are like rocks and the pillow (not pillows) are terrible. I requested the use of a adaptor and I was charged €10 because of this on checking out 1. I could have bought an adaptor for this price and I was not informed in advance of the
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. With much regret we read, that you were not satisfied with your stay and we apologise for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately you had a reason for complain about the bed and pillows in your room. Of course it is our utmost concern to make the stay for our guests as comfortable as possible. If you had told us the problem on the spot, we would have certainly found a solution, such as a move into another room. Additional and other types of pillows are of course available and can be ordered on site in our Housekeeping Department. We can not understand that you have been charged for a borrowed adapter. If guests give them back to us, the fee will usually be canceled. If you want us to clarify the matter, please contact us directly and give us some detailed information to your stay. Apologizing once more, we send kind regards, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Facing the window
PreviousNext
12345643
Sometimes it is worth the extra just for the luxury at the end of the day. Sorry I do not know any other hotels in the area as I booked a short break. All I can say is it was worth it. Regards Geoff
3 votes
Show all answers
How far is this hotel from Gendarmenmarkt ?
Hi, we agree with Christines answer. Thats correct. Thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Geoff, There are always a lot of taxis at the airports. You don't have to order it prior. We are looking forward to your visit. Best regards, MARITIM Hotel Berlin
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Geoff, Thanks for your message. Here are the options with public transportation for your arrival: Busses and trams From Tegel airport: Bus X9 to "Bahnhof Zoo", from there take bus 200 to stop "Philharmonie" (approx. 30-40 minutes) From Schönefeld airport: By rail to stop main station, from there take bus M85 to stop "Kulturforum" (approx. 45-60 minutes) From Berlin main station: Bus M85 direction "S Lichterfelde Süd" (Exit "Europaplatz") to stop "Kulturforum" Our hotel has no transfer busses. Here are the approximate Taxi fares: From Tegel airport: ca. 21 € From Schönefeld airport: ca. 40 € From Berlin main station: ca. 9 € We are looking forward to welcoming you as a guest in October. Sincerely, MARITIM Hotel Berlin
1 vote
Show all answers
Marko Hoschek is the name of the guy you want. I don't have his number but you can get it from Hotel Reception. Best to book in advance. I haven't been to see him but my Partner highly recommends him and sees him every time that she is in Berlin which is quite often
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"choose the upgrade comfort or superior to have more peace"
"large room, full equipped bathroom"
"Ask for a view of the courtyard or top floor"
"Take good note of your room number and location so you can find your way back to it without walking loads of corridors !!"
"The higher the room, the bestter the facilities e.g. floor 2 has no kettle, but floor 6 has!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin maritim hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTiergartenMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
505
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing