We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Hotel Berlin

Traveler (589)
Room & Suite (163)
Dining (31)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#159 of 634 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Maritim Hotel Berlin is located in the heart of Germany's capital, between Ku'Damm and Brandenburg Gate. From here you can easily go on a sightseeing trip or get some shopping done. Many sights and shopping malls are within walking distance. The nearby Tiergarten offers best conditions for sportsmen. Whether for jogging, cycling or just walking - on approximately 2.1 hectares pure nature awaits you in the middle of the city. Only a few meters away is the Kulturforum with the world-famous Philharmonic Berlin, the New National Gallery, the Gemäldegalerie and the Kupferstichkabinett. More highlights include: Sony Center, Leogoland, Stage Musical Theater, Mall of Berlin, Potsdamer Platz Arcades, Espionage Museum, Museum of Film and Television, Martin Gropius Building and much more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
23Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Stauffenbergstrasse 26, 10785 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Tegel Airport5 mi
See all flights
Schoenefeld Airport11 mi
See all flights
KurfürstenstraßeBerlin U-Bahn11 min
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-ParkBerlin U-Bahn11 min
See all nearby hotels
1,559Reviews
39Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 605
  • 672
  • 197
  • 55
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spent 2 night with my wife there, receptionists responded quickly and properly and were very helpful, rooms are spacey and clean, bus/tube stations to the city are around the corner. Enjoyed the interesting neighbourhood and the friendly atmosphere.
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest, We have read your great feedback with much pleasure. Thank you so much for your kind comments. Gladly we will share them with our team. We hope, you will return again to our hotel on any future trips to Berlin. Sincerely, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
This is a hard hotel to love - but it's a hotel you can like easily. My wife was running a conference here, and so we stayed a couple of extra days beyond to avoid moving. The rates vary a lot -- and she managed to get a better rate on line than having her office arrange it -- so it's either her office, or weird pricing. The breakfast is absolutely not worth it -- it's fine if you're staying there for a conference and you want to eat and meet at the same place, but it's pricey, and pretty meh. The rooms are nice, and the location, while not top Berlin is well situated. Close to the Tiergarten, and the museum quarter, so it's quite walkable, even though the maps would suggest other wise.
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad, that you were satsified with your stay in general. As with other hotels, our rates are driven by demand and seasonality. We ask for your understanding. Our lavish breakfast buffet is often praised by other guests. We regret that it did not convince you. The price is in line with market on the range of the 4 star hotels in Berlin, but we also offer cheaper alternatives like e.g. a business breakfast for EUR 9,60 or coffee/tea, croissants and other snacks à la carte at our hotel bar from 8 o'clock in the morning. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely, MARITIM Hotel Berlin
Read more
we made a genuine mistake and wanted to change our booking, We tried to change the book 20mins after our original booking, no response and now we are being fobbed off. but were made with outright rudeness and negative behaviour. we have spent the last hour arguing with the staff. Seems like this Hotel is not interested in proving a great service.
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 3 days ago
Dear guest, Thanks for your feedback. We can not comprehend your reproach. We only know that you booked through Booking.com and asked over this system via mail for breakfast. Our reservation staff replied that this is not included in your booked price, but it can easily be booked on the spot. Gladly we will assist you, if you contact the Manager's office directly via email (nwernecke.ber@maritim.de) and give us more details about your problem. With kind regards, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
This was a stunningly beautiful hotel we stayed in for two nights at the end of a four city European trip. Good sized twin room and bathroom. Sadly during our stay it was let down by the bar staff who seemed to have a weird system of service. It took 20 minutes to get one beer and one glass of wine despite not appearing that busy.
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us during your European city tour and for leaving us a feedback. We read with pleasure, that our hotel facilities were to your liking. Unfortunately, you had not made a good experience at our hotel bar. Please do accept our apologies for the service deficiencies. We have passed on your criticism to our Bar Manager and ask her to review the situation her staff to avoid recurrences in the future. We hope, you will visit us again soon and we can revise your negative impression then. Sincerely, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Good conference venue. The staff were brilliant and supportive. Some persons at the front desk very brusque and unfriendly. Could definitely benefit from course on speaking with clients. Quiet. The conference room was simple and clean. Bathrooms were also clean. Refreshments were plenty and always available. Sufficient choice and servings for meals, variety of choice. Different dietary needs catered for. I would definitely recommend it for conferences.
Read more
Response from Management_BER, Manager at Maritim Hotel Berlin
Responded Jun 11, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you very much for you feedback. We are eager to improve where improvement is needed and are looking forward to future stays with us. Sincerely, MARITIM Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin maritim hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTiergarten / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
505
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing