We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt

Save
Share
Ella-Trebe-Str. 5, 10557 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$131
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
$114
View deal
Expedia.com$131
Travelocity$131
ZenHotels.com$139
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1113)
Room & Suite (407)
Dining (93)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 645 in Berlin
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Federal Chancellery, the Reichstag building and the main station are just a few minutes away from the Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt - it is impossible to find a more central and convenient accommodation in Berlin. Coffe and tea making facilities, free internetconnection, inroom safety deposit boxes, and minibar are only a few amenities awaiting your arrival at your room or suite. The Hotellobby is the perfect place to assemble and start your excursions with its spacious lounge below the gallery. The hotel bar is a perfect location for completing the day's enjoyment. The Day Spa with astonishing views from the top floor of the Hotel offers sauna, steam bath, a private Day Spa, massage, beauty treatments and access to a modern and fully equipped gym. Running tracks close by are perfectly situated for jogging or walking. The conference section covers an area of more than 2,000 m² on two floors. The main hall with its two foyers - perfect for presentations and exhibitions capable to host up to 400 participants is based on the ground floor. While the conference area with its 10 further meeting rooms is to be found directly above.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
43Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
9Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5157Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,192
  • 1,527
  • 315
  • 84
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Seanus wrote a review Mar 2022
Dunfermline, United Kingdom29 contributions70 helpful votes
This hotel is ideally located next to the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). This was great for us as we were able to use the S- and U-Bahn from there, but I would not say that the hotel is in the city centre. We had great service at check-in and breakfast, but we would have appreciated being told about needing our ID with our covid pass to get into shops, bars etc. We learned that the hard way! The room was spacious and modern, with a comfy bed and excellent shower. Our only issue was the air con, which didn’t really work and appeared to be set centrally. I need a cool room to sleep so found that we had to open the window instead. This could be an issue in summer. The spa was great (please note that it is mainly nudist) with three saunas and a steam, which was on the small side. A jacuzzi would have made this perfect but perhaps isn’t common in German spas. Breakfast had a great selection and was good quality, but we felt that it was mainly the same things every day, without much variety. The hotel was clean and safe re covid. We would stay here again but a couple of issues made it just short of a five-star review.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Mar 15, 2022
Dear Seanus, thank you very much for your stay with us and your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us and in Berlin. We are happy to pass on your praise to our team. We definitely see improvements for us and we regret that you were not informed that you also had to show your corona card at our breakfast and bar. We sincerely hope that you will be our guest again soon and wish you all the best. with kind regards from Berlin, Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
smilefortina wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions
As a traveler in a post-pandemic world, there are situations that will arise that there may not be any precedent for. What was meant to be a 3 day stay in Berlin before my departure flight was extended to 4 times that amount and it could have been a nightmare, but I hold very fond memories of my time in Berlin in great part due to my experience at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt, Berlin. This hotel has everything you would expect from a hotel of its calibre - great location (2 min walk to Berlin Central Station), spacious modern rooms, delicious food options but what really elevates and differentiates it from other options to make it truly exceptional is the staff and the care, courtesy, and compassion that coloured their every interaction with us. In any new or challenging situation, especially in a foreign country, it is so rare to find those who care enough to advocate for you and your situation to ensure your needs are met to the best of their capabilities and in this aspect, Richard Schmidt and the rest of the staff truly went above and beyond. They did everything to ensure that we felt like we were provided for, while also communicating with the appropriate German authorities on our behalf and they kept us updated every step of the way and even informed us of newly passed regulations that would benefit us in our situation. Another member of the staff, Felix, demonstrated his excellent problem solving capabilities and willingness to help through providing three separate possible solutions when we presented him with a request for what we needed from our travel insurance provider. There are so many risks and unknown variables associated with travelling now during covid times, but the decision to stay at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt will always be worth the investment because you can be sure that even in the event that you're tossed into an unfamiliar situation, the staff will be there to help guide you through every step of the way as a trusted advisor navigating through unfamiliar territory. That type of assurance is worth more than money can buy. You have our sincerest heartfelt thanks Richard, Felix and the entire wonderful staff at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt - you can be sure that this will most definitely be our go-to location whenever we are in Berlin!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Feb 24, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your really detailed and fantastic feedback about your stay. We are very pleased that you had such a pleasant stay with us, which took a little longer than you had planned. It was very important to us to fully support and accommodate you during these times. We are so happy to hear you praise our team and service so much and will proudly share this with our whole team. We very much hope that you will be our guest again soon and send you all the best and best regards from Berlin, Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
Natushx1 wrote a review Jan 2022
Tucson, Arizona81 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights. The location, although not too close to many attractions, was across the street from the central train station. From there it was possible to get to any part of Berlin, including the airport, within a few minutes. The service was excellent and the rooms were very modern and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with the service provided by our team. We would be happy to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
Paula wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Had a spacious and modern room, appreciated the personal welcome card and the very good service both in restaurant and housekeeping. Reception staff was very polite and helpful in recommending sightseeing attractions as well as secret tips to discover the city.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Dec 29, 2021
Dear Paula, Thank you very much for this great feedback. We are delighted to hear that you belong to our returning guests and that you are always satisfied with your stay. Hopefully, you will visit us soon again. With kind regards from Berlin, Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
mpx79 wrote a review Dec 2021
Berlin, Germany5 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent two days at Steigenberger Hotel am Kanzleramt for business. Stylish Hotel in a central position, well equipped and very clean. Extremely satisfied with the service in overall. The personnel is very friendly and professional. Highly recommended, not only for business trips.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Dec 28, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this great feedback. Your consistently positive feedback strengthens us in our mission to be hoteliers with passion and to continue to pursue this mission. We are proud that you praise the work of our staff and are happy to pass on your compliments to our team. We say thank you again and look forward to seeing you again in Berlin! Best regards from Berlin Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
Escobar wrote a review Nov 2021
Morges, Switzerland6 contributions
Rooms are comfortable and spacious. the low score is due to the fact that they didn't clean the room (we stayed there for the weekend) and ignored the request for a double bed in our reservation and even on the second night, after we complained at reception. good breakfast but expensive in my opinion.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Dec 4, 2021
Dear Mr. Escobar, thank you very much for your stay and your detailed feedback. First of all we would like to inform that our hotel has no official star classification. We are very pleased that we could inspire you so much with our room facilities as well as the comfort. We deeply apolpgize that we could not maintain the level of our housekeeping. We clean our rooms every two days, daily if requested. We will pass on your comment to our housekeeping management. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you back soon. Kind regards from Berlin, Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
Journey01678498347 wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Stayed in Steigenberger for 3 nites. Location was convenient and the room was clean. I would have given 5* if not for the housekeeping services. Called housekeeping to make up room & to replace the kettle and was told in the afternoon. When we returned to the room, was shocked that they did not clean the room nor change the towels. Called them and they said they only clean rooms on alternate days. But they sent us clean towels, kettle and lagged capsules.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Nov 26, 2021
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and your review. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. With best regards Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
ThS wrote a review Nov 2021
Bamberg, Germany90 contributions25 helpful votes
Modern, clean and spacious room. Location was great, right next to Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Breakfast was outstanding. Reception desk was hopelessly understaffed at checkout time. Nevertheless, staff was very friendly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us in Berlin. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. With best regards to you, Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
Viktoria Y wrote a review Oct 2021
St. Petersburg, Russia20 contributions1 helpful vote
Really liked the location just in front of HBF - gives some flexibility for those who arrive/depart with a train, also close proximity to the variety of sights. Room is clean and well-equipped. Overall really enjoyed my stay. Although, in my opinion, electric kettle could be bigger - the one in the room accommodates water for one cup only. With 50 EUR being booked at the check-in as a deposit for the bar, I would perhaps expect the bar to be filled, was empty :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear Viktoria, thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Especially your comments on our central location and the room cleaning were a great compliment. We take the 50 EUR deposit as a guarantee if any extras such as restaurant or bar are added. We hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
anthony wrote a review Oct 2021
Brussels, Belgium5 contributions4 helpful votes
Perfect place to stay in Berlin. A good breakfast, comfortable bed, strategic location. All good, nothing to complaint. Thank you for the warm welcome and all your help during my visit. See you next time.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel Hunger, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Responded Dec 5, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us in the heart of Berlin. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. With best regards and see you next time, Daniel Hunger General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMoabit / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
339
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Nearby attractions include Berlin Central Station (0.10 miles), Bundeskanzleramt der Bundesregierung (0.2 miles), and Futurium (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paris-Moskau, Peter Pane, and Zollpackhof.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Steigenberger Hotel Am Kanzleramt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.