We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte

Save
Traveler (353)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (51)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good33%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“private bathroom”(26 reviews)
“person dorm”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,613)
There are newer reviews for Generator Hostel Berlin Mitte
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
515
293
92
38
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
515
293
92
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree walking tourprivate bathroomperson dormbunk bedsyoung peoplecommon areasnice bars bahn stationmuseum islandperfect locationby footbars and restaurantsbrandenburg gatepublic transportoranienburgerpadlocklockers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 967 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Had a 3 night stay with 3 friends, we were surprised that we got our own room for the low price we payed. The bathroom was ok; sink was a bit clogged and toilet door could use some fixing. But the rest of the hostel...More

Thank Muzaffer G
Response from Rosa H, FO at Generator Hostel Berlin MitteResponded September 8, 2017

Hi Muzaffer, we are happy that you did enjoy your time here with us . Let us now when you do the booking so we can do something for you :-) See you next time ! Best regards FO

Reviewed August 27, 2017

Good hostel in a vibrant area with cheap bars nearby. Great for accessing transport to other districts and walking distance to main attractions. Staff are friendly and informative. Only issue is with the showers which had low water pressure and inconsistent temperature.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lmus2013
Response from Rosa H, Fo at Generator Hostel Berlin MitteResponded September 8, 2017

Hi Lmus, nice to hear that you had a good stay. Hopefully the next one is not a short one :-) Best regards FO

Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This is te biggest hostel I Ve ever been to. Big common areas to meet people, I found it very clean and the staff is really willing to help you. Very close to public transports(not even 4 mins walking) and good bikes for rent. The...More

Thank Michael D
Response from Rosa H, FO at Generator Hostel Berlin MitteResponded September 8, 2017

Hi Michael, we are happy to hear that you had such a great time with us ! I will check with the F&B if there´s a way to improve the breakfast. Best regards FO

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Great hostel. Stayed in a private room. Not massive but good enough to but my head down for the night. Shower gel/shampoo included as well as bedding and towels. Good price. Friendly staff. Fantastic location in the city centre. Definitely worth a stay!

Thank jasaunders90
Response from Rosa H, Rezeption at Generator Hostel Berlin MitteResponded August 18, 2017

Hi Jasa, thanks for the review :-) We are super happy that you had such a great time in our hostel ! If you wanna come again let us know. Best regards FO Team

Reviewed August 12, 2017

People are really friendly, good service, very clean, good location. They offered a one night stand up comedy event which was hilarious! I will definitely in the future go to s different Generator Chain, because this one was so good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina B
Response from Rosa H, Rezeption at Generator Hostel Berlin MitteResponded August 18, 2017

Hi Christina, Thanks for the review, we appreciate that you had such a great time with us in Berlin :-) See you again in one of our hostels ! best regards FO Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Berlin
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$28 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$28 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (353)
Room & Suite (258)
Dining (51)
Amenities (18)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights
like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum
Island. The central location makes this one of the
city's most expensive places to live. It is here the
oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence
of some significant transformations, as well. The
gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets
between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
SILVERBACKNairobi
February 6, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gabriele Z | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think you're refering to locker area where to put luggage, isn'it. In any case there's one downstair the reception. The Hostel is very well located, between Hackescher markt (From there it's 5 min by walk to the famous... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
sara1964_1201
January 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Rosa H | Property representative |
Hi Sara, thanks for asking. Like some former guests already replied, the towels are included in 2Bed private rooms. If you want to stay in an other Category they´re not included, but you can rent some everytime at our... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Lauren S
January 3, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SteD769 | Reviewed this property |
we checked out early due to the flight, I think its 10:30, but ask at the desk. decent place, the burgers and chips, and nachos great value
0
Votes
Room Tips
"4 dorms room with shower and Bathroom seperated"
Read review
"Bring a padlock for the under bed storage"
Read review
"Handicap-venligheden er virkelig i top her."
Read review
"nuestra habitación estaba ubicada asía el sur y casi no escuchamos el ruido del patio"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing