We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean,neat,great breakfast buffet,very friendly staff. Just cross the street and hop on bus 100 which ll bring you to the Reichstag. Just a 10 minute walk to the Wittenbergplatz U bahn. Buy a Public transport ticket at the hotel for one,two or 3 days. I'd highly recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank lizzy k
Sg
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 1 bedroom apartment is really spacious for our family (with young children). It's located at the building beside the "actual" hotel, together with other private apartments. Buffet breakfast is 17Eu/ adult and it has quite a good spread. Apartment is cleaned daily but towels are not changed. Not sure if we need to specifically put our rowel down on... More 

Helpful?
Thank kncc13
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and nice. Central .. Good breakfast. Although service was not always on top. Noise from smoking place outside at the entrance beyond the night. The visitors were most Tyskere.Italienere and Asians. Overall .Absolutely okay hotel and recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Roar J
Caithness
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not listen to negative feedback, this Hotel and its staff is an amazing find! We booked a superior double room and it was massive! It had everything anyone could possibly need and more.... Two beds together made a Superking with the comfiest mattress we have ever slept on! Large flatscreen tv, two seater sofa with table and a desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
GoldenTulipBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you have felt in our house. We hope to welcome you again soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

This hotel made my business stay a delight. The unexpected oasis of the outdoor terrace on a relatively quiet leafy street combined with friendly personal service and great food far exceeded my expectations. Didn't want to go anywhere else and dragged my meeting colleagues here for meals and drinks. Totally comfortable rooms with fresh air open windows, wood trim and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxanne S
GoldenTulipBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your application. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Segovia, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel near the center of Berlin, nice bar area, big rooms with good beds, good shower pressure, it has underground parking. Loads of restaurants near it. The personnel is nice and polite. The rooms have air conditioning and satellite tv. Will repeat.

Helpful?
Thank Adonai_Nanai
GoldenTulipBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your application. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Location not bad, on bus line. But long way from actual city centre. Rooms very very small, no where to even lie a suitcase. No double beds only two singles pushed together. Bar on hotel nice and modern and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
GoldenTulipBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. You have the option to choose when booking a range of room. The standard rooms are small, but nicely decorated and functional. Superior rooms are almost twice the size and have a higher quality room amenities. We would appreciate if you would book on their next a Superiorroom. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Excellent 4* hotel. Discreet staff who were there when needed. Very nice, clean rooms. The restaurant was fantastic. Very close to the west end shopping areas and Only a short trip to the tourist spots. Very quiet street despite being just off a very busy area.

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

It's really unfortunate we were so mistreated at this hotel. The booking company (travelocity) was very accommodative when we had to depart early due to an emergency. The hotel...was not accommodative, or respectful in any way. They lied to our faces multiple times as we coordinated between the booking company and the hotel to resolve the matter, passing the buck... More 

Helpful?
Thank kristin k
GoldenTulipBerlin, Leiter Front Office at Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review, even if we can not share your criticism. When making your reservation, they were able to choose between several tariffs. They have opted for a special price which specifically allows no subsequent changes or cancellations. And now the hotel's fault, because you have consciously chosen this booking channel. More 

MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Nice hotel, good location. Front desk sometimes was overwhelmed in the morning with guests checking out, causing delays. I was expecting a package from amazon.de, which would arrive the day of my check out. It had not quite arrived that morning, so I requested that when it arrived, for them to please hold it for me, and I would return... More 

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels

Helpful?
Thank hanscom-pilot
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#114 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Schoneberg
Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#59 of 662 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ellington Hotel Berlin
Ellington Hotel Berlin
#153 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighborhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg

Address: Landgrafenstr. 4 | Tiergarten, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $76 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Berlin - Hotel Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Berlin
Berlin Golden Tulip
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#108 Family Hotel in Berlin
#136 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#166 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay