We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Visit hotel website
Traveler (618)
360
Panoramas (11)
Dining (70)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambience of the Mövenpick restaurant and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Schoeneberger Strasse 3 beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Tegel Airport5 mi
Schoenefeld Airport11 mi
Anhalter Bahnhof2 min
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-Park5 min
See all nearby hotels
2,602Reviews
920Photos
33Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,506
  • 900
  • 146
  • 34
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely modern hotel in a great area and within walking distance to most of the main attractions! The room was clean,tidy and really good value for the money. Beds were soft and had two good night sleeps. We didn’t eat in the hotel as we thought it was pricey compared to
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Sophie Louise, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback with us. We are very pleased to read that you had a great city break in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our central location. We hope you had pleasant trip back home or to other destination and hope to welcome you again soon in our beautiful city. With best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
+2
nice conference facilities, pretty good catering, a touch too expensive (200+€/night). The room was very nice, although I would have preferred a double bed than 2 singles. If you use the light in the bathroom the ventilator stays on for several minutes afterwards and it is
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Eugenio, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the ventilator in the bath room. We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the conference service and the meeting room and that you experienced our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again soon and we wish you a wonderful weekend and all the best. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
A single night stay but with an enjoyable special menu dinner in the hotel's own restaurant followed by a good night's rest in a very comfortable bed and a delicious buffet breakfast in the morning. What more could you ask for in terms of a business trip overnighter?
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are happy to see that you business stay was enjoyable and that you were satisfied with you room and our food offer. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and we wish you a great time and all the best. Best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Booked this hotel quite a few months ago to get the best price and wasn’t disappointed with the hotel and location. First time staying in the Movenpick, quick check in and received our room straight away (we arrived around 11.30). This has never happen to us before, usually had
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded Jan 5, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. First of all we would like to cordially apologize for your experienced inconveniences regarding the heating problem. As the room temperature is one of the main aspects for a comfortable stay. Please be assured that I am going to forward your feedback to our technical department. We are very happy that you nevertheless enjoyed the stay and that you had a wonderful beginning of the New Year in our hotel and in our beautiful city. We are looking forward to welcome you for the next start in the New Year and we wish you all the best for 2019. With best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
We were very happy with our stay at the Movenpick Hotel in Berlin. The location was great as it was a very short walk to the subway (which we used a lot) and there were a couple of great restaurants very close by as well. The room was large and comfortable as well as quiet
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded Jan 1, 2019
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your positive and detailed review about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you had a lovely stay ins our hotel and in Berlin. Great to see that you were satisfied with our location, our service performance especially with our breakfast and our helpful and friendly staff. We hope you had pleasant trip back home and to other destination and hope to welcome you again in the near future. With best wishes for 2019, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMovenpick Hotel Berlin
The Junior Suite at the Moevenpick Hotel Berlin
PreviousNext
12345668
There is a kettle and coffee sachets, milk and sugar in the room
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes. It has a safe
0 votes
Show all answers
The staff at Movenpick Berlin are absolutely fantastic very friendly as well, we had no problem checking in, I think we arrived earlier than check in and got our rooms straight away. They make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes it has
0 votes
Show all answers
We arrived much earlier than 2pm and got the room, because it was ready. If you are lucky maybe the same happens to you too, and the staff is very helpful.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Front of hotel provides excellent view of Anhalter Bahnhof ruins."
"All rooms I saw were good, we were in the front of the hotel and it was still quiet"
"Request a room with a bath if its a preference."
"High floor rooms looking towards the local park are best"
"Quieter rooms probably face inwards"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin moevenpick hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinKreuzbergFriedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing