We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Movenpick Hotel Berlin

Traveler (635)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (342)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#42 of 635 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
The surprisingly different Movenpick Hotel Berlin is as individualand as multi-facetted as the city of Berlin. Centrally but peacefullylocated at Potsdamer Platz, the 4 Star Superior hotel combines innovative interior architecture with modern furnishings. The exceptional design of the former Siemenshofe lends a special charm tothe location's atmosphere. The majority of the 243 guest rooms andthe 12 event rooms face towards the quiet courtyards. The ambience of the Mövenpick restaurant and the adjacent Lobby Bar has been carefully created as has choice of foods and beverages. Attentive, personal service and authentic friendliness comprise perfect hospitality in historic surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save up to 30%

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
Schoeneberger Strasse 3 beim Potsdamer Platz, 10963 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Tegel Airport5 mi
Schoenefeld Airport11 mi
Anhalter Bahnhof2 min
Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-Park5 min
See all nearby hotels
2,649Reviews
37Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,525
  • 922
  • 148
  • 36
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We chose this hotel for our stay in Berlin based on other reviews from Trip Advisor. The hotel itself is modern and clean.High ceilings make rooms feel more spacious. The hotel is near the S-Bahn which can take you into different parts of the city including the Zoo Berlin.
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experiences with us. We are very happy to read that you definitely enjoyed the stay in our hotel and that you experienced our lovely and helpful staff. Please be assured that I am going to forward your compliments to our team and especially to the person in the housekeeping department which helped you so kindly. We hope you had pleasant and safe trip back home or to other destination and hope to welcome you again in the near future. We wish you a great time and all the best until then. Sunny greetings from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
+1
We spent 4 nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was up there with the best - top quality, vast choice. Bed was very comfy and the pillow menu added to the comfort. Everything was in the right place in the room. Oh and the Chocolate hour! It was too hot
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the air conditioning in your room. It is a big challenge for us in springtime with the changing to summertime. At night, the temperature is still too cold. Soon we will switch completely to summertime. We are very happy that you nevertheless enjoyed the stay and that you experienced our helpful and friendly staff. Please be assured that I am going to forward your compliments to our team. This is a great motivation for us all to continue our efforts. We hope to welcome you again soon and we wish you a good start in the new week. Best wishes from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
The rooms were comfortable and great - hotel is well appointed and decorated. Fairly close to the mall but we ubered to sites further out. Quiet hotel - street noise doesn’t get into the room. Front desk staff Ms Kruger was dismissive both at Check in and check out like she
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the reception staff Ms. Krüger. She was in training at the time you were there. We understand that you will be disappointed for this reason. The friendliness of the staff is one of the important points that our guests feel welcome and have a pleasant time with us. We are glad to read that you also experienced the friendliness of all other staff and that you were satisfied with your room and our central location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best until then. With best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Movenpick hotel offers nicely decorated rooms at 10 minutes walk from Potsdamer Platz. Luxurious furbishing all over the place. However, housekeeping is lousy: my used glass and cup had been put back in the minibar without washing them up.
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Joeri, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. First of all we would like to apologize for your experienced inconvenience concerning the housekeeping service. Please be assured that this is definitely not our standard and that I am going to forward your honest criticism to our housekeeping manager. We are happy to see that you nevertheless enjoyed the stay and that you had a lovely time in Berlin. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best. Best regards from Berlin, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Good bedroom - bathroom with heated floor and walk-in shower. Attentive waiting staff in the restaurant. They actually smile. The breakfast bar is one of the best I know. Eggs cooked to order. One hint: rent a bicycle to see Berlin. Faster and more pleasant than walking.
Read more
Response from evelynkoziarski, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Hotel Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mick, Thank you so much for your positive feedback about your stay with us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay and that you were satisfied with our Mövenpick breakfast and with our central location. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon and we wish you a great time and all the best. Best regards, Evelyn Koziarski Guest Relations Supervisor
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin moevenpick hotel
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinKreuzbergFriedrichshain-Kreuzberg (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing