We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse

Save
Share
Friedrichstr. 96, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!GET UP TO 25% OFF!
Expedia.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
$157
View Deal
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (847)
360
Panoramas (26)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Updated 07/01/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 638 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Experience the best of Berlin by staying at the 4-star superior NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse. Located on the world-famous Friedrichstrasse, a hub of commerce and culture, the hotel provides easy access to the magnificent Brandenburg Gate and the "Unter den Linden," Berlin's historic tree-lined boulevard.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET UP TO 25% OFF!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
125Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
48Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,253Reviews59Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,474
  • 630
  • 111
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Beatriz C wrote a review Oct 2020
Lisbon, Portugal133 contributions168 helpful votes
I stayed here last August for 6 nights, and I would do it again with great pleasure. The hotel was modern and clean, the staff was nice and friendly, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. There were only three things I did not find so good: First, we were told the breakfast should be booked one day in advance, but many times we went to book and almost all slots were fully booked, so if possible I advise to book it when checking-in for the entire stay or else you might not get the time slot you want. Secondly, the A/C worked in a strange way and was so noisy it damaged our sleep quality because it made very strange noises. Finally, the hotel is over a busy street, so at night you may hear street performers. For me it was fine but for some people with a lighter sleep it could be a problem. Overall, the hotel wasn't particularly expensive, and it allowed us to reach most of the places we wanted to be in no time, since it’s greatly located near public transportation such as train, underground and bus. Breakfast was also really good and with the Covid situation we felt very safe with the all possess.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear Beatriz C, Thank you for choosing to stay at NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse and providing your feedback . Your detailed comment is highly appreciated because it allows us to set aside time for self- reflection and to understand what actually has gone wrong during your stay. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were only fairly satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. Your overall comments have been taken seriously, and have been forwarded to the relevant departments for their information, review and action. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back home at another occasion and we would be more than happy looking for a quiet room for you at this time. Best regards and stay safe and healthy, David Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Hurstbourne wrote a review Oct 2020
London, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
The hotel in a fab location, easy to get to all the sights on foot. Stayed in a room overlooking Friedrichstrasse but it was so noisy as it was above a tram stop. My room tip: ask for a room on the other side of the hotel! Good selection at breakfast (buffet service) and the staff were friendly. Only other downside was the cleanliness of the bathroom it was dusty and the wc stained - it could have been cleaner especially as the hotel is supposed to have enhanced cleaning during the Covid19 pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear Hur5ty, thank you very much for your recent stay and for your trust in our Hotel, especially during these difficult time of the pandemic. We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay and that you felt being in good hands. But of cause we have to apologize your experiences with our housekeeping service. We have already discussed your concerns with our Housekeeping Manager for future improvements. We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future. Stay safe and healthy, Your NH Collection Berlin Team
Read more
Pedro R wrote a review Oct 2020
Lisbon, Portugal78 contributions61 helpful votes
I stayed here last August for 6 nights, and I was quite pleased with my choice. The hotel looked modern and clean, the staff was nice and friendly, the rooms were spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. There were only three downsides to our great stay. Firstly, we were told the breakfast should be booked one day in advance, but many times we went to book and almost all slots were fully booked, so if possible I strongly advise to book it when checking-in for the entire stay. Secondly, the A/C worked in a strange way and was so noisy it damaged our sleep quality. Thirdly and finally, the hotel is over a busy street, so at night you may hear some street performers. This didn’t bother me a lot but for light sleepers it can be a problem. Overall, booking a hotel for so many nights is always a risk. However, in this case, I really enjoyed my choice, since it was not particularly expensive, and it allowed us to reach most of the places we wanted to be in no time, since it’s greatly located. All the other positive aspects I mentioned beforehand also contributed for quite a nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear Pedro R, Thank you for choosing to stay at NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse and providing your feedback . Your detailed comment is highly appreciated because it allows us to set aside time for self- reflection and to understand what actually has gone wrong during your stay. As we pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding our guests' expectations, we were both surprised and disappointed to find that you were only fairly satisfied with your hotel stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused. Naturally, it is always a concern when we receive feedback regarding our standards not satisfying guest expectations. Your overall comments have been taken seriously, and have been forwarded to the relevant departments for their information, review and action. We do hope to get the chance to welcome you back home at another occasion and we would be more than happy looking for a quiet room for you at this time. Best regards and stay safe and healthy, David Guest Relation Manager
Read more
kimparker wrote a review Oct 2020
Knighton, United Kingdom93 contributions42 helpful votes
Stayed here for 5 nights in October- what a great hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Spotlessly clean and all social distancing measures in place, no worries about hygiene at all. All staff wearing masks, breakfast times staggered and one way systems which are easy to follow. Our room was big and spacious, and so comfortable!! Great breakfast too, plenty of choice and everything fresh. Hotel is in a wonderful location, very central and very easy to get anywhere in the city- bus stop and tube station just down the road. Walking distance to Checkpoint Charlie, Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and the Jewish Museum. Plenty of restaurants and bars and shops around, good variety of all. Highly recommended and would definitly return!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear kimparker, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at our NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse. I am thrilled that you had a good experience with us. Thank you so much for highlighting the readiness of our staff, I am certain your comments will go a long way in ensuring their continuous commitment to the service we aim to provide. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards and stay safe and healthy, David Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Sabina L wrote a review Oct 2020
Constanta, Romania57 contributions40 helpful votes
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, with my husband. I came to celebrate my birthday in Berlin. The hotel is very good located, just one step to railway station (S-bahn, U-Bahn, trains) and also on a nice boulevard - Friedrichstrasse. A few steps from Unter der Linden, also. I liked the services of this hotel - the checkin and checkout were very fast (it is the first time that I saw that you can do by yourself the checkin and checkout and even you can choose your room. I didn't try that, but it sounds very interesting...) The rooms are big and very clean. The bed is very comfortable, but what I really loved were the pillows!! There is a long time since I hadn't such pillows !! There were magnificents!! And the breakfast is very, very good!! Plenty of food, they have everything. They changed the main courses of the breakfast every morning. And I 've noticed that the team who is in charge with the restaurant pay attention to the details - the arrangement of the food, the presentation, everything was elegant and careful presented. Congratulations! I really liked this hotel and I recommand it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from David S, Gästeservice/Empfang at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Sabina L, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay at our NH Collection Berlin Friedrichstrasse. I am thrilled that you had a good experience with us. Thank you so much for highlighting the readiness of our staff, I am certain your comments will go a long way in ensuring their continuous commitment to the service we aim to provide. We hope to welcome you again soon. Your NH Collection Berlin Team, David Guest Relation Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh berlin friedrichstrasse hotel berlin, nh jolly friedrichstrasse hotel, nh jolly friedrichstrasse berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
268
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.09 miles), Palace of Tears (0.10 miles), and Bode Museum (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Restaurant Jolly, and Treffpunkt Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.