We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mandala Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (770)
Room & Suite (665)
Dining (71)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Welcome to the only privately managed 5 Star superior hotel in the heart of the city. In the centre of the city only a few walking minutes away from famous sights like the Brandenburg Gate or Reichstag, situated at Potsdamer Platz, this design hotel provides harmonic experiences for the senses. It features the most spacious rooms in Berlin, the 2 Michelin star restaurant FACIL, premium ONO Spa as well as the QIU Restaurant & Bar and modern meeting rooms. All 159 studios and suites are equipped with highest quality materials and offer a perfect home away from home combined with individual service. A stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL offers numerous harmonic experiences for the senses to provide you with the energy you need during your Berlin stay. Please be informed that our ONO Spa is closed until the end of March 2019 due to reconstruction work. All guests have the option to use the Club Olympus facilities at the neighboring Grand Hyatt Hotel (2min walk) as long as it remains unavailable.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
104Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
46Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,901Reviews
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,114
  • 591
  • 115
  • 45
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is superb, my room was very comfortable with a nice city view and the breakfast was plentiful. I can highly recommended the hotel restaurant and of course the spa! The staff were excellent and so friendly. I will definitely return and urge others to stay at this
Read more
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr. Rami Masount, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL. Receiving positive feedback is always a great pleasure and we are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay with us. Your review shows us that we are on the right path and as a result, it will be an additional motivation for our work in the future. Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you already decided in favor of our hotel for your next stay in Berlin again. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.
Read more
So great. Our room was 50 square meters, bright with large windows, and a balcony. Large restroom with bathtub and lots of space. Walk-in closet out of this world. Probably best ever. “Fitness center” is ok. Dumbbells up to 22 kilos is a little on the light side, but acceptable.
Read more
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor. Especially your remark about our Michelin-starred Restaurant FACIL and its attentive team makes us happy. We work hard on offering our guests the best service and we are very happy when we achieve that goal. We are delighted to hear that your entire stay was to your satisfaction and that we could convince you with our hotel room and the location. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team
Read more
I think it was partly to the inconvinience when checking out, when they added som things on my tab which I did not think should be there. But my partner and a cab was waiting outside, and they had to double check everything and I just said: Let me pay it. But still. The
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Emanuel Karlsten, The fact that we did not meet your expectations of a five-star hotel bothers us deeply. We are sorry to hear about your experience, which is not consistent with our high standards. Therefore, we forwarded your comment to our Front Office Manager. Our breakfast room offers space for around 50 persons. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable in the morning to have a relaxed breakfast. This would not be possible in a room with a higher number of seats. Our second room, which has the same offer and the same service, helps us to provide this service even with large numbers of guests. However, it can happen that many of our guests wish to have breakfast at the same time, which unfortunately, can lead to a short wait. Your remarks about our breakfast in particular make us very happy because our team works hard on offering great product. About the service in our restaurant, we kindly ask you to specify what exactly wasn´t according to your expectations? Feel free to send us an e-mail to welcome@themandala.de. We hope that your way leads you back to Berlin soon and that you will give us a second chance during your next visit. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team
Read more
+1
We stayed 3 nights there for a trip I’d bought my husband for his birthday. The hotel did not disappoint. The room was very spacious 709 and had a small kitchen, walk in wardrobe, large bathroom. Thee was a small balcony overlooking a side street, it was very peaceful. The
Read more
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much. Especially your praise of our staff delights us, because we strive to deliver the best service possible. Your remarks about our breakfast in particular make us very happy because our team works hard on offering great products in a nice setting with an impeccable service. Dear guest, we thank you once more for your comment and we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or wishes. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team
Read more
This hotel has an understated elegance about it. It is modern, clean and my room was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet quality was excellent. This property was located centrally in Mitte and was in walking distance to many popular
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from THE-MANDALA-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Mandala Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that the breakfast as well as the location were perfectly according to your expectations. It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon. Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team
Read more
Previous
Does the hotel have an airport transfer service ? If so how much would it be for 4 guests please ?
No. Cabs may be reserved.
0 votes
Hi, do the rooms have hairdryers? Thanks
Probably as they are hi standard but honestly I can no longer be positive Enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
Is breakfast included in the room rate?
for me, it was not.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Suite Option"
"Only 2 bed-room rooms have two beds (twin)"
"Upgrade to the executive rooms"
"All the rooms are with isolated glass and quite in the same way."
"get a suite and a courtyard room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Madison Potsdamer Platz
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTiergartenMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing