We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Kurfurstendamm Berlin

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (180)
Room & Suite (306)
Dining (27)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#128 of 602 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Residential Neighborhood
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German

Location

Olivaer Platz 1, 10707 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
788Reviews13Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 297
  • 356
  • 99
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
The Netherlands364826 contributions
My partner and myself were in Berlin for a couple of days in April 2023 and our stay here was quite memorable. The buffet breakfast was good. The room was pleasant. The staff was friendly. Best of all, the location was simply fantastic with the local buses just a 5-minute walk away. We would like to return to this hotel one day if given the opportunity🌷🌷🌷
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
25 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Dec 18, 2023
Dear ilovetotravelfoodie, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Bernd Eisermann | Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gladioli126 wrote a review Dec 2023
Leatherhead, United Kingdom6 contributions
We spent 4 nights in a deluxe room but to be fair it was small and in need of updating however the bed was comfortable yes pillows soft but all super clean. We had a kitchenette micro oven and small dishwasher with sufficient cooking pans and plates etc.the hob was ancient but good for cooking eggs or something light for breakfast or tea and most convenient if you want to be independent and eat lunch out. The room was warm especially as there been snow and siberian winds especially when you rounded street corners in Berlin! The front of house were polite and helpful especially as there was a train strike last Thursday and Friday making it difficult to get to the airport by train. A big plus is the hotel offers 24hr coffee, tea and water and made with fresh coffe beans and coming in from the cold this is very welcomed. It is a bit of a walk from zoological train station a good half hour down kurfurendam strasse but once there u.bahn and bus stops on doorstep. If your looking for 4/5 star hotel this is not for you. However certainly when refurshment is done it will be a good base to explore Berlin at a reasonable cost in an expensive city. We enjoyed our time at the Citadines apartment hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Dec 18, 2023
Dear gladioli126, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin and hope to welcome you back soon. With kind regards, Bernd Eisermann | Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EKB wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
False advertisement that renovations started 8/1- did not start until 10/1. Room looked NOTHING like the pic on the RSVP I made. Rooms are very old and dated - felt like we were in a hostel. A/C weak to nonexistent. We had to sleep with the windows open - very uncomfortable. The pillows way too small and soft, we had to use 2 - Tub a safety hazard- very deep and I injured myself. Half a shower cover -wth - so water was all over the floor when we showered. We stayed 6 nights, honestly as much as we paid, breakfast should have been included! Overpriced breakfast with basic items. The breakfast was good but for a weeks stay, it should have been included. location was nice and close to public transpo, eateries, and an organic supermarket. Staff was as friendly as they could be. Nice having kitchenette. Veru very small tv, only ONE English Channel and that is nowhere listed, we had to call desk a few days into stay. A lot can be done better here- if you need a quick place for a day or 2 fine, but i would not suggest this place until they do a complete overhaul of the rooms and appropriate amenities. The rooms look nothing like the lobby, very disappointing to be mislead.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Anything longer than a day do not book esp in warm months as A/C is nothing like American A/C and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear ebonyb945, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are sorry that you did not have a 100% comfortable stay with us, please be assured that we always strive to meet the expectations of our guests. Due to various circumstances over which we unfortunately have no influence, our complete renovation had to be postponed slightly. We would like to sincerely apologize for this and hope for your understanding. During our renovation, the issues you mentioned will also be addressed. We would be very happy to welcome you again after our renovation. With kind regards, Bernd Eisermann | Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
goonerboy_10 wrote a review Jul 2023
London, United Kingdom117 contributions
On arrival we checked in and went to our rooms to drop our luggage and head out in search of dinner. We were there for a week as our son was in the SOGB football team so we had friends coming and going couple of days here and there. After a couple of days even though we were hardly in the room I noticed how tired the room was (room 205) especially in the bathroom things coming away from the wall broken silicone and chipped wood on the wardrobe door there was not even a headboard on the bed. By day three I thought this room does not look like any that I seen on trip advisor and the reception area where the comfy looking seats were there was just tables and chairs someone must have seen me taking a photo as the next day if by magic the comfy chairs appeared. I did not bother to complain about the room as it had a great shower and we wasn’t on the road side I was just a little disappointed that the hotel did not think to themselves these people are here for a whole week let’s give them a nice room as our friends said that the rooms they had were really nice. Maybe it was down to the fact that I had booked this back in January and I only paid £608 for a week as this was a massive Olympic event happening in Berlin I thought I’d book early when I checked early may this room price had doubled it’s possible it had something to do with it which it shouldn’t. Overhaul the hotel is in a good place it is clean and staff are friendly room was only cleaned and bed changed once in the whole week bed was comfortable and pillows were great we had a comfortable stay just disappointed with the dated room if I go back to Berlin I would probably stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, Geschäftsführer at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Jul 4, 2023
Dear goonerboy_10, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We are pleased to share that Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin is to undergo a full refurbishment to both apartments and public areas starting in August 2023. During the renovations, we will be addressing the issues you shared with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, once the refurbishment is complete, giving us another opportunity to be of service to you. With kind regards, Bernd Eisermann | Assistant Residence Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valerie Taylor wrote a review Oct 2020
5 contributions
Citadines is in an amazing location with several subway stations around, shopping, restaurants, and more. But that wasn't why I chose it. The price was right, and the room had everything I wanted, including a kitchenette. For 5 days, it was an absolute dream. The room was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was brightly lit. I was amazed at the size of the room, as well. There was even plenty of space to store everything. Everything I needed for cooking up meals was in the room already, which was really nice. The staff were very friendly and professional. WiFi was very strong and fast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, General Manager at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Dear valkyrietravels, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked the location and the concept of our property, as well as our kind staff. We sincerely hope to welcome you again. With best regards, Bernd Eisermann | Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cyril Jacob M wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
The room I was staying in with a colleague was very well laid out with a minimalistic clean look. There was a TV with many channels and a desk with enough charging ports to accommodate our laptops' needs. The kitchen was well equipped with any utensils and other things to help us out with our cooking. The complimentary breakfast provided the expected breakfast menu with items including cereals, breads, slices of ham, etc. However, the experience was brought down by the keycards assigned to open your assigned room. More than once did we have to go down to the reception to get a backup card due to the current card faulting out and not opening our rooms. Overall we had a nice experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Simple room layout, Secure locker
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, General Manager at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear cyriljacobm, Thank you very much for taking time sending us your feedback. We are very pleased to know that you liked our concept with kitchen in the room. Please accept our apology for the hassle with your keycards. Our maintenance has been informed and asked to look into it. We sincerely hope to welcome you again. With best regards, Bernd Eisermann | Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael3112 wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom126 contributions
Well located just off the Kurfürstendamm in the City West. I had the most basic level of room which was fine for a one week stay doing some study in the room and some tourism. It's like a standard hotel room plus kitchenette. There is an Alnatura bio-supermarket on the other side of the road. My room was at the back overlooking a courtyard, so it was quiet. Little internal noise. Blackout blinds kept out most of the light. WiFi worked fine. Shower worked. Bed was comfortable. Clean. Air conditioning was alright, though l usually preferred to keep the window open. The business centre was temporarily closed but reception staff printed something for me. There is a lounge area with free tea and coffee and a terrace in the courtyard. A faulty light switch was repaired within hours; good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, General Manager at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear Michael3112, Thank you very much for the high rating given. We are glad to have met your expectations and hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. With best regards, Bernd Eisermann | Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mthx86 wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore114 contributions
Arrived early and no issues checking in. I was given a bigger apartment as well. Although a little dated, the apartment was clean and well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The hotel is conveniently located near a few bus stops with buses that take you into the city and to the airport. Overall a good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anke Baudisch, General Manager at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Oct 20, 2020
Dear Mthx86, Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, liked the location and the concept of our property as well as our kind staff. We sincerely hope to welcome you again. With best regards, Bernd Eisermann | Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mumluhan wrote a review Feb 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand29 contributions
Stayed in a studio apartment for four nights in January. Location good as very close to the bus stop. Not super close to tourist spots, but these were accessible by the bus. Great having a kitchenette in the room. Located close to main shopping strip in Kurfuerstendamm, and also close to a supermarket (five minute walk). Nice to have the small gym to use in the hotel. Room not serviced daily, but was very clean and had all I needed in it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ABaudisch, Manager at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Thank you for your thoroughly positive evaluation and the time you have taken for this. We are very happy that you were able to fully enjoy your time with us and we would be very happy to welcome you again soon. Christopher Hiller Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lukebezz777 wrote a review Jan 2020
Attard, Malta11 contributions
The hotel was as we expected. It had a small kitchennette were one could easily carry out meals to their liking. There isn't an oven in the kitchen however a electri burner & microwave do the trick. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast is slightly on the more expensive side at €13/person so I would recommend seeing what is around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from ABaudisch, General Manager at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Dear lukebezz777, Thank you very much for your high rating and your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations. We sincerely hope to welcome you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
citadines kurfuerstendamm berlin hotel berlin, citadines apart hotel berlin, citadines apart berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinWilmersdorf / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES KURFURSTENDAMM BERLIN $103 ($̶1̶2̶4̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Germany

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Klo (0.2 miles), Lunettes Selection Optiker (0.3 miles), and Bei MO (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Caleta, Kurpfalz-Weinstuben, and Bellucci.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (4.1 miles), Gleis 17, Grunewald (1.9 miles), and Museumsdienst Berlin (3.4 miles).
Is Citadines Kurfürstendamm Berlin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.