We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Berlin

Pegasus Hostel

289 reviews
Save
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good34%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible14%
Travelers talk about
“great weekend”(2 reviews)
“visit berlin”(5 reviews)
“first floor”(3 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair access
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (289)Write a Review
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
32
37
25
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
37
25
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat weekendvisit berlinfirst floorwould definitely stay here againwalking distanceu bahn stationpublic transportostbahnhofsocketsbeddingstops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice kitchen but got assigned a bed in what I'm feeling now is the not so nice part of the hostel (other guests have been raving about this hostel so there must be a nice part). It was very smelly and had not been cleaned...More

Thank Rio A
Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rio A, We truly appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel. These comments provide many opportunities for us to improve ourselves and that is what we are always working on. We are glad to hear that you liked our guest kitchen...More

Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

I always scared when i was staying in hostels but this hostel Pegasus changed everything. It is the safest and the most lovely hostel with low prices. It also close to the metro so allows to reach city center easily. The crew includes some Turkish...More

Thank Saliha B
Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Saliha B, thank you so much for your great rating, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself with our awesome staff in our wonderful hostel. Our hostel is indeed in a great location, very close to public transport and also to two of...More

Reviewed September 2, 2017

The hostel is 2 train stops from Alexanderplatz, But this is not a central and interesting area that has something to do. There are not many restaurants or cafes or bars around. Rooms are very simple and modest, but clean and spacious with private and...More

Thank Dikla D
Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded September 4, 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing your comments. We are very glad to read that you were happy with your room and you did enjoy our big backyard. Our location, right between two convenient public transport stations, enables our guests access...More

Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Amazing staff who are very knowlegable and helpful with prividing information on Berlin! First time in Berlin so the staff really made it easy for us ! Booked a 4 bed room and it was great! En suite bathroom made it a great room for...More

Thank Shaun W
Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Shaun, thank you for your great comments. We are very glad to read that you have a fantastic stay at our Hostel and you were happy with our international team. Our rooms are newly renovated, perfect that you liked it. So should we book...More

Reviewed July 4, 2017

Very kindly employees and clear communication. (Maybe a liitle to clear concerning all the forms i had te fill in as a teacher.) In the beginning the breakfast was a liitle poor, but after refering to this, they changed the quality of the bread right...More

Thank Pieter8000
Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded July 6, 2017

Dear Pieter, thank you for your comments. Great to read that you and your group had a pleasant stay at our Hostel. Our reception is 24 hours open and our team is always to help our guests. Perfect that we did solve the problem at...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345625
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$25 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$25 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (54)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Bathroom (6)
Nearby
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of
the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party
hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is
palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter
are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may
find a bar with international crowds, electronic
music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other,
an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Pegasus Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Only the main building of the reception and the dining room has an elevator"
Read review
"Rooms at the front of the hostel (Streetside) are very hot and noisy in the morning."
Read review
"Quieter area in hotel building"
Read review
"Just try to find something better and cheaper"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite