We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Pegasus Hostel

    Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35 | Friedrichshain, 10243 Berlin, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    $87
    $34
    SAVE $53
    $87
    $34
    Traveler (51)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good34%
    • Average23%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible14%
    Travelers talk about
    “great weekend” (2 reviews)
    “visit berlin” (4 reviews)
    “a great stay” (4 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Meeting Rooms
    Free Parking
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      $34
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $87
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      $34
      View Deal
    View all 34 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (284)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 122 reviews

    Reviewed September 2, 2017

    The hostel is 2 train stops from Alexanderplatz, But this is not a central and interesting area that has something to do. There are not many restaurants or cafes or bars around. Rooms are very simple and modest, but clean and spacious with private and...More

    Thank Dikla D
    Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded September 4, 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing your comments. We are very glad to read that you were happy with your room and you did enjoy our big backyard. Our location, right between two convenient public transport stations, enables our guests access...More

    Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

    Amazing staff who are very knowlegable and helpful with prividing information on Berlin! First time in Berlin so the staff really made it easy for us ! Booked a 4 bed room and it was great! En suite bathroom made it a great room for...More

    Thank Shaun W
    Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded July 7, 2017

    Dear Shaun, thank you for your great comments. We are very glad to read that you have a fantastic stay at our Hostel and you were happy with our international team. Our rooms are newly renovated, perfect that you liked it. So should we book...More

    Reviewed July 4, 2017

    Very kindly employees and clear communication. (Maybe a liitle to clear concerning all the forms i had te fill in as a teacher.) In the beginning the breakfast was a liitle poor, but after refering to this, they changed the quality of the bread right...More

    Thank Pieter8000
    Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded July 6, 2017

    Dear Pieter, thank you for your comments. Great to read that you and your group had a pleasant stay at our Hostel. Our reception is 24 hours open and our team is always to help our guests. Perfect that we did solve the problem at...More

    Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

    This is the second time I have stayed here with students. I love the location and there have been many improvements since my last visit. I just wish that the windows opened upward instead of onward and the there was no smoking allowed anywhere -...More

    Thank Heather M
    Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded May 25, 2017

    Dear Heather M, thank you so much for your comments. We are very happy to able to host you at our Hostel again. Great that you had a pleasant stay again and you would recommend us. That is our aim. We, too, think that our...More

    Reviewed February 28, 2017

    The hostel in itself is okay, average. Nothing extraordinary but it gets the job done, it is quite cheap too. The only downside is the poor location, which is our fault for not choosing a better located hostel.More

    Thank simonpwd
    Response from Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus HostelResponded March 12, 2017

    Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hostel. We are very glad to read that you were happy with our Hostel and woth our service. Pegasus Hostel is centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between...More

    IntercityHotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
    417 reviews
    #121 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
    620 reviews
    #124 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    nu hotel berlin
    102 reviews
    #331 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
    289 reviews
    #50 of 635 hotels in Berlin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Banquet Room
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • $16 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 70
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pegasus Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Berlin >
    • Friedrichshain
    • Also Known As
    • Pegasus Hotel Berlin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (51)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (55)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Friedrichshain
    When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of
    the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party
    hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is
    palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter
    are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may
    find a bar with international crowds, electronic
    music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other,
    an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    nu hotel berlin
    102 reviews
    .45 miles away
     
    Moxy Berlin Ostbahnhof
    289 reviews
    .54 miles away
     
    Select Hotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
    620 reviews
    .44 miles away
     
    IntercityHotel Berlin Ostbahnhof
    417 reviews
    .49 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Block House Karl Marx Allee
    184 reviews
    .10 miles away
    Kos-House
    106 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Umspannwerk Ost
    103 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Waterlily
    42 reviews
    .27 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Computerspielemuseum
    396 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Friedrichshain
    116 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Berliner Kriminal Theater
    37 reviews
    .15 miles away
    Computerspiel Museum
    10 reviews
    .14 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Pegasus Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Only the main building of the reception and the dining room has an elevator"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the front of the hostel (Streetside) are very hot and noisy in the morning."
    Read review
    "Quieter area in hotel building"
    Read review
    "Just try to find something better and cheaper"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing