We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pegasus Hostel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pegasus Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 105: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

What a perfect hostel. Lovely large room with a great shower in the bathroom. Such a great atmosphere and amazing service. Would recommend to all travellers. When I come back to Berlin I will most certainly be staying here again. Great value for money

Helpful?
Thank Freddie E
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

OMG, I loved this place! Met loads of cool people in a really relaxed atmosphere and the service was some of the best I have encountered... Room quality was great and en-suite was of rarely found high quality. Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Already booked to come back for a week next time in February of next year, can't wait to meet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for 1 day during our stay in Berlin. The customer service was awesome. They will be ready to help you with anything, be it advising you the best night clubs or helping you while you are drunk. That was the only good thing about the hostel. Talking about cleanliness, the hostel has serious issues regarding that. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rajdeep S
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments. Good that our international team could help you out and you were satisfied with our service. Our Hostel is centrally in the trendy district of Friedrichshain, close to many of the main sights such as Alexanderplatz in Berlin Mitte, the East-Side-Gallery and Berghain nightclub and an ideal starting point for exploring Berlin. Our... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What can I say?? It's a HALFWAY HOUSE! NOT A BACKPACKER HOSTEL!! Expect to rub shoulders with families of asylum seekers with screaming children who commandeer the kitchen and leer at you and make rude and sexual comments, ex-cons, people without jobs and houses (essentially homeless people) and all kinds of unsavoury types who are definitely NOT travellers. Aside from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lottieyltb
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and writing down here your comments. Pegasus Hostel is open to every culture and every nation. We are sorry to read that you were bothered about our other international guests, by the children as well. We will definitely need you to get in touch with us privately – as there is a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hostel was really big, which is, I think, not such a great environment to meet new people. BUT! The beds were great, it was clean, the rooms were overall great! One night me and my friends stayed in for the night and there was a small party in the garden. The garden was very nice as well. The location... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maudtravel95
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Great that you did enjoy our back yard with our small party night. Sometimes we also invite music band and have live music in the back yard. We have a common guest kitchen – a big club lounge and also our lobby with our 24 open Snack Bar are great places to meet... More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location not too far from the train station, staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.. Wifi was terrible the 4 nights that we stayed there and it was too hot in the room to sleep at night without the window open (it was 30+ most nights) but then you get alot of noise in the courtyard all hours of... More 

Helpful?
Thank matsmith11
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Great that you had benefit from our location and you were satisfied with our international team. We have 3 different WI-FI s Access, with different Volume/Speed. Next time when you are here, we will offer you another network, which is faster. Our nightshift closes our backyard around 23 o’clock on summer days. We... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip to this hostel was a bit up and down. There was a problem with their computer system so we were moved in and out of different rooms for the 3 nights we stayed here. The staff were very kind and apologetic but the mix up was still quite frustrating. The rooms were okay but the bathrooms were pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank 709chelseaf
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Glad to hear that you did enjoy our backyard and our team could help you out. It is in dormitory rooms sometimes difficult to find out which guest using which bed. We have discussed that – and we will give numbers to the beds, so there will be no problem in the future.... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, helpful and friendly staff. Good location, easy to reach everywhere and airport. Safe neighbourhood, cosy and clean inner courtyard. Clean bed, bedroom and bathroom. Near shop, small caffe and good massage place (not erotic one). Overall look well maintained. Good price. Nice simple breakfast but missing the fruit. I had a good stay and consider to stay again if... More 

Helpful?
Thank palupi l
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The hostel has a good staff and it has a cafe in the lobby. It is the in a good location. It is right by the metro so you do not have to walk far to get there. It also has lockers, so that you do not have the chance of losing your stuff. It also has a cool courtyard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for your comments. Great that you did enjoy your time in Berlin with us. Our international team is 24 hours ready to help our guests and it is 24 hours possible to get drinks or food from our Snack Bar. Our courtyard is our guests’ favorite place in summer for sitting down under the sun. We... More 

Herndon, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

Great place for the weekend. Rooms are nice and showers are clean. Bathroom is also clean but a little small. Clean sheets and windows open for a great breeze. The Internet is horrible, it took me 20 minutes to get to this page. Overall great place. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank abgr
Pegasus Hostel B, Manager at Pegasus Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. Happy to read that you had a pleasant stay at our Hostel and you were satisfied with your room and shower. Our rooms and showers are cleaned every day at least 3 times and controlled by our Housekeeper. We have three different WIFI Access, with different speed /volume. Next time we will offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Friedrichshain
Sunflower Hostel
Sunflower Hostel
#25 of 354 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Friedrichshain
Art-Hostel Berlin City
Art-Hostel Berlin City
#132 of 354 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Kreuzberg
baxpax Kreuzberg Hostel Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Friedrichshain
All In Hostel
All In Hostel
#50 of 354 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Kreuzberg
Check In Hostel
Check In Hostel
#90 of 354 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Lette'm Sleep
Lette'm Sleep
#168 of 354 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Friedrichshain

Neighborhood Profile
Friedrichshain
When you arrive at Warschauer Strasse in the heart of the district, you have found one of Berlin’s party hotspots. At night in Friedrichshain, the energy is palpable and the streets of this old worker's quarter are full of street musicians. On one hand, you may find a bar with international crowds, electronic music, long lines and panoramic views - on the other, an outside venue by old train yards featuring decrepit buildings and live alternative music. No matter your taste, the best way to end a night out in Friedrichshain is sitting by the Spree River at the East side gallery, the longest and best preserved piece of the Berlin Wall, watching the sun rise over the beautiful Oberbaum Bridge.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pegasus Hostel Berlin: experience authentic Berlin atmosphere Since its opening in 2001, Pegasus Hostel has inspired its' guests with an authentic, warm Berlin atmosphere. Previously a girls' only boarding school a hundred years ago, Pegasus Hostel now accommodates guests from all over the world. In 2008 a new build extension was added to the hostel, providing additional space and enabling us to offer reasonably priced accommodation for our guests, close to the 'Ostbahnhof' and 'Alexanderplatz'. The backyard, an oasis of green, links the two buildings harmoniously, uniting the old with the new. Modern comforts such as Wi-Fi or ensuite rooms are available. Centrally located in the middle of the trendy district of Friedrichshain, between Karl-Marx Allee and Ostbahnhof, Pegasus Hostel is within easy reach of numerous transport links. The 'Straße der Pariser Kommune' leads from the Ostbahnhof directly to the hostel. Our reception is manned 24/7 and is available at all times, even if your arrival has been delayed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pegasus Hostel

Address: Strasse der Pariser Kommune 35 | Friedrichshain, 10243 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Friedrichshain
Price Range: $24 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pegasus Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pegasus Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pegasus Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay