We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lietzenburger Str. 85, 10719 Berlin Germany
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com$99
Travelocity$99
getaroom.com$107
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (478)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Updated 05/27/20

About

#192 of 643 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Gold level
Central Berlin hotel features Warhol ArtConveniently located near ICC Berlin and the Ku'damm, a major shopping destination, the distinctively designed art'otel berlin city center west displays original artworks by famous pop artist Andy Warhol and offers guests a variety of amenities, including free wi-fi. Guests at our central, boutique-style Berlin hotel also enjoy spacious rooms and private parking. Ideal for both leisure and business travellers, our accommodations in Berlin offer comprehensive business services, fitness room and a brand new sauna facility. With its trendy, art-inspired design, comfortable rooms and first-rate amenities, the art'otel is one of the top Berlin city center hotels.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, German
1237Reviews10Q+A92Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 362
  • 507
  • 233
  • 76
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paul M wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
the location is brilliant for getting around berlin the price was reasonable breakfast was fine for most people but I'm very fussy the coffee was great and the machine didn't seem to give out much minor points I would definitely stay again if the price is right
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with our hotel and enjoyed a nice stay with us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
addi126 wrote a review May 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Could not say anything bad about this hotel. From the moment we arrived to rhe minute we left the staff were, welcoming, efficient and so friendly. Nothing was too much for them. The rooms were clean and morebthan adequate and breakfast gave us such a choice, there was a little something for each of us. If you want a good hotel, in a good area of Berlin, with excellent service, this is for you.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded May 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted that your entire stay with us was to your satisfaction. It makes us happy to know you liked our excellent service, friendly staff and the delicious breakfast. It would be wonderful to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Petteri S wrote a review Jul 2022
Hyvinkaa, Finland1 contribution
Excellent location, extremely good service and breakfast was delicious! Please check also the hidden garden... If You want that your hotel is in the center of everything so this is your place. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and the very good review. We are very pleased that you felt very comfortable at the art'otel berlin kudamm and that all aspects of your stay were to your satisfaction. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
74Cervinia wrote a review Jul 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
The hotel is very well located one street down from Kurfürstendamm. Easy access to very frequent public transport. Comfortable good sized rooms, with somewhat dated/kitch furbishing. Friendly helpfull staff. There is however currently a rather large constructionsite opposite the hotel which counts for a rather large amount of noise (not during the night, but if you like to sleep in)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by the constructionsite. Unfortunately, we have no influence on this. Our hotel has been on the market for several years and is always well booked, so signs of use are unfortunately unavoidable. A comprehensive renovation is being planned for our hotel and we will include all comments from our guests in our elaboration. We would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pamboyington wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyed the stay, the interior decoration was great, the bar service was great, the reception team were really helpful providing details for local transport, great choice for breakfast even though it didn't seem to be topped up if you were having breakfast after 10am
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded Jun 29, 2022
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are glad that you liked our service and the interior design, among other things. We will forward your comment regarding the breakfast to our F&B Manager and apologise for the inconvenience. We hope you give us a new opportunity to improve your experience and make your next one even more enjoyablee. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ikoppe398529 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Good location and good value for the money .Perfectly comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. Not too noisy, even though it was a room towards the street. breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are extremely happy to read that you were very satisfied with your stay with us. We look forward to a return visit from you! Stay healthy! Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bmrowk304177 wrote a review Jun 2022
Warsaw, Poland1 contribution
excellent place: clean, friendly, beautiful, close everywhere, nice bar, safty location, good breakfast, nice staff, interesting desine inside, close to different restorants and bars, good communication with all parts of Berlin
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded Jun 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us and for taking the time to leave it. We are always very pleased to receive positive feedback from our guests and that you generally felt very comfortable in our hotel. We would be very happy to have you visit us again. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
llehma255506 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The location of this hotel is great. Its a pity they don't have their own parking, but one is available next door so its not too big of a problem if you don't have a lot of lagguage to carry. I bigger variety of breakfast foods would have been great otherwise I quite liked the experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Berlin and for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It makes us happy to know your stay was up to your expectations and that you were particularly satisfied with our central location. We would like to thank you for the improvement suggestions, which we will make sure to forward to our f&b management. With the hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards. art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ryaffa497617 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The air-conditioning didn't work and there wasn't a nother room to transfer us to. It was terrible!! We hade a really hard time sleeping through the heat. Even after they "fixed " it, it worked for only about an hour. Very disappointed from the way the hotel delt with the problem
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded May 20, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and we hope that you had a pleasant time in Berlin. We are sorry to read that we did not succeed in convincing you all around of our hotel. We apologise for the problem with the air conditioning and that there was no alternative room available at the time. We will forward your comment to the relevant department and still hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to offer you a more enjoyable experience with us. Kind regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arosen785372 wrote a review May 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution
It's a little strange that Andy Warhol stares at one everywhere in the hotel even in the room. The room was fine large for me and my daughter. However, the pillow was way too hard and it looked like the legs were sawn off the bed legs for the bed was quite low. And there was no top mattress. So it was a bit tough. A little noise from the air conditioning. And a little noise from the street if the window was open. Queue by elevator. Lovely bathroom. However, we asked for cleaning every day but only got it two out of four times. Very good breakfast with everything to be from good bread, cold cuts, juices, tea, a lot of hot breakfast etc. Nice and central location. A good middle class hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carsten Rudolph, General Manager at art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Responded May 18, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know your stay was a lovely experience and that we met your expectations regarding our central location, our breakfast buffet, and the room. However, we are sorry to know some aspects of your stay weren't in line with your expectations. Our guests' feedback serves as a valuable tool to improve, and your comments will be forwarded to the relevant department and discussed internally in order to improve. We hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, art'otel berlin kudamm Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
art`otel berlin city center west hotel berlin, park plaza berlin, berlin park plaza
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinWilmersdorf / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about art'otel Berlin Kudamm
Which popular attractions are close to art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Nearby attractions include Kathe Kollwitz Museum (0.2 miles), Cafe Wintergarten in Literaturhaus Berlin (0.2 miles), and The Story of Berlin (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1900 Cafe Bistro, What Do You Fancy Love?, and Berliner Kaffeerösterei.
Are there opportunities to exercise at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does art'otel Berlin Kudamm offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to art'otel Berlin Kudamm?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memorial of the Berlin Wall (3.7 miles), East Side Gallery (4.9 miles), and Gleis 17, Grunewald (2.3 miles).