We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the hotel is very good. It is very close to the Wittenberg platz station. There are also several shops and cafeterias close by. The free wifi however had an extremely weak signal and there's no AC in the rooms. Overall a good hotel but with a few minor shortcomings.

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, Many thanks for your good review. Best regards the Management More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A decent place to stay if you are going to be out during the course of the day. The room that we got was relatively small but our friends got decent size rooms. The staff was friendly and they accommodated one of the two early check-ins. They do charge 2 euros to keep your luggage after check-out. The hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank aishu_47
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear aishu_47, Many thanks for your nice review. We are pleased you had a nice stay with us. It is correct, we charge a small fee (EUR € 1.50) per case, because the baggage is safely enclosed with us and also insured. We look forward to your next visit. Best regards the Management More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here late April and were very disappointed. To be fair and point out one good thing, the staff did accommodate a very early check in and the location is excellent. However, no air conditioning or fridge, terrible Internet service, very outdated and unclean looking room and to top off our experience the hotel charged us 89 Euros to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Cindy N, Thanks for your review. we are pleased that you're reviewing our good location and the helpful staff. we would like to respond to the other mentioned points. It is a pity that you were not satisfied with the room. You booked a room in our standard category and you got an upgrade without extra charge in our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Many kind of small shops nearby, and shoppingcenters too. Good quality and friendly locals. Ubahn, bus and tourist bus few minutes from hotel. Nice cafe's and restaurents in any walking direction from hotel, Wittenberg pl was great because of market and space for a 5 years need for speed. Drachenspielplatz (Samaritter str. U.bahn) and Tierpark (Tierpark. Ubahn) was easy to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pia T
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Pia T, Many thanks for your excellent review! We look forward to your next visit. Best regards the Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Berlin after 8 hours of driving on a Friday and the hotel had our room ready just after 1 PM. The breakfast was delicious and had a lot of selection (13 euro a person). I can't emphasize enough the kind staff and cleanliness of the hotel. I can even over look the lack of AC in 36... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emma D
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Emma D, Thank you very much for your lovely review!!! Exactly what you write is for what we are working, satisfied guests. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best regards Tha Management More 

Netanya, Israel
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stay in the hotel for a period of a week.from 19 to 26 in june The room was comfortable and the hotel was close to public transportation. There no refrigerator and air conditoner in the room thing that must be consider at summer. In addition we charged on a bottle of water we dont ask and dont drink a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ronen c
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear ronen c, Thank you very much for your good review. We are happy to read that you felt so comfortable in your room and that you like the location of the SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin. It is right, we do not have air condition, but we provide fans to cool the rooms. We apologize the missunderstanding with the mineral... More 

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 nights at this hotel. It's location is wonderful! Less than a 2 minute walk to the Wittenbergplatz metro station, a supermarket on the corner, and convenient places to eat around! Our room was comfortable and big. They cleaned it everytime, even when we left the room after 1:00 pm. The only issue was that there was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karla G
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Hello Karla G, we are so happy with your very nice review, Thank you so much!!! We are plesant to welcome you again :) Best regards The Team from SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin and the Management More 

Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

We have spent 5 nights at the Sorat Hotel. I booked the comfort room, because I wanted to make sure to have a comfortable space for me and my husband. The room was big and clean, same for the toilet. The bed was big but very uncomfortable, both my husband and I had back pain in the days when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank valentinaTrack01
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear valentinaTrack01, Thank you for your review. we are pleased to read that you like the comfort room and our location. We regret that you have not slept well in our beds but what we do not understand, there are curtains for blackout in each room, why you dont use it? Besides, you definitely misunderstood something with the handling of... More 

Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location, close to the underground that has good connections. Only 2.3 Euros ride to Potsdammer Platz wher you'll find Check Point Charlie the Wall and lots of things to do around the Platz. I stayed in a standard room which was a good size but needs an upgrade. Also there was no A/C.... More 

Helpful?
Thank bponsford
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear bponsford, Thank you very much for your good review. We are pleased that you liked our location, the friendly and helpful staff and our breakfast (cost € 13.00). It is true that our house has no Air condition. But we provide fans as refreshment in the rooms. Coffee and tea-making facilities can be found in our comfort category, for... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

The price does not include basic services. The hotel charges for keeping the luggage in the luggage room. The WIFI is limited to 1 device and for limited of time. The hotel charges for the use of the computer in the lobby by an hour. There is no AC in the room. The staff is not helpful and not friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank noa34444
MKummer, Manager at SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin, responded to this review

Dear Noa34444, We realy regret that we could not prepare you a nice stay with us. But we would like to respond to the negative points. - For baggage we charge a small amount of € 1.50. we store each piece of baggage in a separate room and it is insured with us. One question: it is not more comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

652 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (362)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Bath (51)
Viewed
Comfort Room with Shower (48)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Standard Room with Bath (47)
Viewed
Standard Room with Shower (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Sylter Hof
Hotel Sylter Hof
#107 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Budget Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Air in Berlin
Hotel Air in Berlin
#244 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#97 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#157 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Schoneberg

Neighborhood Profile
Schoneberg
In 1963, Schöneberg was the center of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the center of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unkonventionelles Cityhotel mit Witz und Pfiff. Direkt am Wittenbergplatz und am weltberuhmten Kaufhaus des Westens. Touristenmagnete wie Gedachtniskirche oder Ku'damm sind bequem zu Fuss erreichbar. Best Price Garantie auf der SORAT Webseite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin

Address: Bayreuther Str. 42-43, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Price Range: $51 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your SORAT Hotel Ambassador Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay