We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

GOLD INN Alfa Hotel

Ufnaustrasse 1, 10553 Berlin, Germany
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GOLD INN Alfa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Latvia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling with my son in Berlin for 3 nights. I booked two twin beds instead we got one bed. When I pointed out hotel receptionist that I booked two twin beds he just answered “We don’t have one.” And continued to look into his PC screen like we were not even there in front of him. He did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jurgis G
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. First of all I have to say sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. I will talk to my staff, so reactions like that won't happen again. Unfortunately not all travel agents / online platforms forward guest requests like twin beds. I have checked your booking and in your case it was like... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here from Thursday to Sunday! The hotel is not in the best area, quite far away from the main city attractions but if you don't mind getting the bus it's OK! The staff were very friendly and helpful! Rooms are decorated nicely, very modern! The only bad point would be that they should have some sort of air... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

if You finally have found out what bus reaches this hotel You will be completely satisfied about Your choice. public bus service during week and weekend until 02:30 a.m.. very good relation between costs and service given. friendly reception. large rooms, modern interior, calme living area surroundings

Helpful?
Thank Joachim E
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your mail. I am glad to see that you have felt comfortable in our Hotel and i would be very happy to welcome you again in the futur. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Raipur, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on my maiden visit to Berlin from 8th to 13th March. It's an excellent place with neat and clean rooms , crisp bedsheets and friendly and cooperative staff . It's a small and cozy hotel , very basic but it has everything that u may need for a comfortable stay. One major minus is the lack of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JaspreetBhatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable short break in Berlin. The hotel was clean and comfortable. There was not any tea making facilties in the rooms. However I have STILL given 5 stars because the friendly reception staff were very willing to give us a flask of hot water to take to our room each night. Loved it and would return again

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. I am glad your liked your stay in our hotel and i would be very happy to welcome you again on your next berlin visit. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

We he a really great stay at Gold Inn Alfa hotel. The room was average but clean and decent and the employees were all very nice and helpful. It is located a in quiet neighbourhood but it is a little bit far from the city center. We didn't mind too much since the transportation stations were easily accessible but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank genevievem4
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. It is always good to see that guests felt comfortable at our hotel. If you come to berlin again i would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Clean rooms. Super strong shower. Comfortable bed. Great buffet breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Nice vibe. Bus stop for the M27 right outside. Really quiet so slept well. Arrived after 10 pm but key safe system worked fine just ask for the code the day before. Buy a welcome card for travelling on any transport so convenient and runs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stella C
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your Review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and the time in our Hotel. If you come back to Berlin i would be very happy to welcome you again. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

I had good experience during my stay at Alfa. Very good and Neat place and its not too expensive. A good response from reception and service team if any complaint was raised. Advantages. 1. 10 mins travel from Berlin Tegel Airport 2. Easy transportation to City as Bus Stop and Underground Metro is Nearby (Walkable). 3. Walkable distance to all... More 

Helpful?
Thank vijayrvch
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your Review. I am happy you enjoyed your time in our Hotel. Hopefully i can welcome you again when you come to Berlin. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is also very friendly. However, the room had a funky smell from the bathroom (we opened the windows). We had some trouble with the door code and getting into the hotel after hours. We also couldn't get the Internet code after hours which complicated our trip. We tried to make arrangements in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kato J
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review. Sorry for the inconvinience at your arrival. I am happy your enjoyed your stay in general and i would be happy to welcome you again on your next berlin visit. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016

The hotel itself was great; The room was very clean when we arrived and was kept immaculate by the maids. Interior was very modern and stylish which made us feel like we got more than we paid for. When we were in Berlin the temp was sometimes -9 but the heating was more than sufficient as we were never cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose N
Robert S, Manager at GOLD INN Alfa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable in our Alfa Hotel. If you come back to berlin one day i would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards Gabriel Schmargon Deputy Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
GOLD INN Adrema Hotel
GOLD INN Adrema Hotel
#224 of 661 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Charlottenburg
ECONTEL HOTEL Berlin Charlottenburg
Moabit
Apple City Hotel
Apple City Hotel
#251 of 661 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Style Hotel Berlin Centrum
Moabit
Hotel Les Nations
Hotel Les Nations
#252 of 661 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Moabit

Neighborhood Profile
Moabit
You may not realize Moabit is one of the city’s most central neighborhoods when you arrive at Hauptbahnhof (central station). Surrounded by waterways, Moabit is a quiet island protected from the hustle and bustle of Berlin. The crowds that do gather prefer spending their evenings in cozy restaurants over the party venues offered by other districts. With its beautiful parks, old housing and romantic industrial areas, life has traditionally been relaxed and a bit slower here. But the tone may soon be changing. Reasonable housing costs and proximity to city center are attracting more young Berliners and international visitors. This interest is encouraging new bars, cafés and nightclubs, making Moabit a candidate for most up-and-coming neighborhood in the city.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about GOLD INN Alfa Hotel

Address: Ufnaustrasse 1, 10553 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Price Range: $58 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GOLD INN Alfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your GOLD INN Alfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfa Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay