We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

aletto Hotel Kudamm

Traveler (306)
Room & Suite (301)
Dining (36)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The aletto Hotel Kudamm lies at the heart of City West, between the America House and the theatre "Theater des Westens", only a few minutes by foot from the Zoological Garden, the Kurfurstendamm, the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church and the KaDeWe (Department Store of the West). The convenient location offers the perfect starting point from which to discover the pulsating metropolis. In addition, the nearby train station Zoologischer Garten is a hub from which other parts of the city can be reached quickly and easily.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
132Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
42Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Neighborhood
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
917Reviews
647Photos
36Q+A
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 340
  • 414
  • 100
  • 22
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was expecting from a 4 star hotel more carefully cleaning in the room.We stay there from Mar 04 until Mar 10 2019 and they changed the towels and the bed sheets only one time. The most important is that the floor was not cleaning.
Read more
Response from alettoH, Verkaufsleiter at aletto Hotel Kudamm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Monty, thank you for your review. We are sorry that the floor was not clean enough. Of course this is unacceptable. We are really sorry that the towels did not changed immediately. Please be assured that this is not our standard. Your points of criticism have been discussed with the responsible employees and we will work on improving our service. All the best, Nadine
Read more
For the regular 49/59 Euro rate, I would give this place a five star rating. It caters for way more for that money than one would get elsewhere in Europe. Having said that, rooms are very small, bathrooms very small and very basic and the breakfast also very limited in its
Read more
Response from alettoH, Verkaufsleiter at aletto Hotel Kudamm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your time. We are very sorry, you had such a bad experience in our hotel. Your points of criticism have been discussed with the responsible employees and we will work on improving our service. We wish you all the best, Nadine
Read more
I have been in Berlin many times and stayed in many hotels. But Aletto is the worst hotel I have ever experienced. The reservation system and check-in service is not professional and I can say it was terrible!!! Front officers were so rude and check me in wrong room type. They
Read more
Response from alettoH, Verkaufsleiter at aletto Hotel Kudamm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. With sorrow we have to note that you did not have a satisfying stay with us. What a pity that you did not forward a more detailed review. We are always working to improve our service. With best regards, Nadine
Read more
Clean, modern and with great facilities. Lovely staff. Very safe set-up with keycards needed to access the hotel floors. Breakfast is basic but serviceable. Dinner is cheap and very basic- the food is simple and limited in choice but it’s most certainly edible.
Read more
Response from alettoH, Verkaufsleiter at aletto Hotel Kudamm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kati, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Nadine
Read more
The location was great. It’s near public transportation and a supermarket and there are a lot of restaurants around the area. The room was a little small and basic but worth it for the price. It was also clean and we despite the small area, we were still able to move around
Read more
Response from alettoH, Verkaufsleiter at aletto Hotel Kudamm
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Christin, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Nadine
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisoraletto Hotel Kudamm
The Family Room at the aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisoraletto Hotel Kudamm
The Double Standard Room at the aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisoraletto Hotel Kudamm
The Bunk Room at the aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisoraletto Hotel Kudamm
The Double Comfort Room at the aletto Kudamm Hotel & Hostel
Photo provided by managementaletto Hotel Kudamm
Doppelzimmer
PreviousNext
12345661
Hello. Do you provide complimentary tea & coffee? Is there a hairdryer and towels?
There wasn't tea and coffee or even a kettle in the room (or available to borrow). Definitely pack your own kettle! If you're not eating breakfast there, it's hard to buy tea/coffee in the hotel, so I went across the road to get one in the morning.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Adriana, yes, all our private Rooms have the bathroom ensuite. Only the dormitory rooms have the bathroom separate. With best regards from Berlin, Saskia
0 votes
Show all answers
I was there in November 2017 and did not see a single dog. To play it safe, I would e-mail again, and next I would give them a call!
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there private bedrooms available?
Yes we stayed in a 6 person too , family of 5, with private bathroom. One full bath and one half bath.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are their hair dryers in rooms?
I believe there is one in the bathroom, being bald though I never needed one so can't remember 100%
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234568
"try to get the upper levels because they have a great view. The roof is a great bar."
"We had a quiet room on 5th floor."
"Great for group of friends visiting Berlin. Great location and breakfast!"
"Don't choose this hotel."
"Get what your given and be grateful"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinCharlottenburgCharlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
231
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing