We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Marlene-Dietrich-Platz 2, 10785 Berlin Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$228
Hotels.com$228
Priceline$228
Travelocity$228
FindHotel$228
ZenHotels.com$239
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1465)
Room & Suite (726)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#16 of 644 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Grand Hyatt Berlin is located in the heart of Berlin, with Brandenburg Gate, the promenade “Unter den Linden”, the government district, the Holocaust Memorial and Tiergarten Park all within a few minutes’ walk of the hotel. Turn your stay into a stunning memory and conclude your day with a visit to the impressive spa with a rooftop terrace where you can enjoy breathtaking views over Berlin. All guestrooms and suites have a sleek design with warm fixtures, spacious marble bathrooms and luxury amenities. The dining experiences are as multicultural as the capital itself. Vox Restaurant offers a fine dining experience with influences from Asian cuisine as well as authentic sushi. Lean back in the homely chairs of the Vox bar and enjoy a selection of more than 150 whiskies and a cigar lounge. For casual meetings and Italian cuisine, take a seat at the open fire place at Tizian Restaurant. The urban Jamboree bar offers creative cocktails and a living room atmosphere, inspired by the spirit of the 80s as.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
50Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
4209Reviews55Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,084
  • 810
  • 199
  • 74
  • 42
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tonystenning wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Sometimes things don't go as expected. It is how you deal with them that defines you. The air con in our room wouldn't cool the room. The team at the Grand Hyatt Berlin couldn't do enough to look after us. They moved us seamlessly and made our stay an unforgettable experience. That is what focusing on the customer experience is all about. To Christian and the team bravo!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 4 days ago
Dear tonystenning, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and also for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. I regret that there were some problems with the air conditioner and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. The more I am happy that the team was able to find a solution that met your needs. Please rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with my team and I know that they will be very thankful. We cannot wait for your return and should you have any questions, wishes, or preferences, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. With kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
Daniel wrote a review Oct 2020
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom17 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Just stayed at the Grand Hyatt Berlin for 4 nights and had a lovely stay. The hotel is in a great location, in the heart of Berlin and a good distance from things to see and do. Comfy beds, clean rooms and great facilities. The pool area is lovely for relaxation and the staff are doing their best to keep everyone safe. Great levels of cleaning and limiting numbers to minimise overcrowding. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and procedures in place to keep everyone safe. The service was fantastic and nothing was too much. Thank you for a lovely stay and taking good care of us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded Oct 27, 2020
Dear Daniel, thank you so much for your last stay at Grand Hyatt Berlin. I am happy that you liked the location of the hotel and I hope you enjoyed all the interesting places in the capital of Germany. I also glad that the comfort of the bed could contribute to a restful sleep and that you took the time to relax at Club Olympus Spa. Furthermore, I was delighted to read that the quality of the breakfast met your needs and that the service of the team was to your entire satisfaction. We can´t wait for your return and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for questions or wishes. With kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
OrbitingMars wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Stop looking for other hotels. This place ticked every box. People, service, food, facilities, rooms; perfect. Could not fault anything during our stay. I hope every hyatt is at this standard. For company training, visit the grand hyatt berlin and see how it should be done.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear OrbitingMars, greetings from Berlin and many thanks for your kind review here on TripAdvisor. It is great that you felt so comfortable with us and that we were able to exceeded your expectation in terms of the service, quality of the food, the facilities and your room. It is a big compliment for all of us to know you as a happy guest and we are so thankful that we were able to contribute to an unforgettable stay in Berlin. We already look forward to your return and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes. Kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
chrisstevens2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The property is located a short walking distance either thru the Tiergarten Park from the train station, or just from Potsdam Platz. Fantastic location to explore Berlin with family, very good breakfast as well! The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, very responsive to assist. Beds are a good size and bedding is quite comfortable. Highly recommended
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear chrisstevens2022, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us. It is great that you liked the location of the hotel and I hope you visited a lot of places in Berlin that you liked. I am also happy that the quality of the breakfast met your needs and that the attentive service of the team made you feel comfortable. I am also glad that the comfort of the beds could contribute to an restful sleep. My team and I are very thankful for your recommendation and we cannot wait for your return. Should you have any questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
Freedom04909823302 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
heg was traveling on business, and had the opportunity to bring my family, so I did. it was a nice hotel, we had booked the Daimler suite, but got the president suite instead due to challenges with the Daimler suite's hygiene. It was fantastic, but a minor barrier was that there was no extra bed, so I unfortunately slept on the sofa, while my 3 children and wife shared the king size bed. another thing that could have been nice for the trip was that unfortunately they didn't have any selection of halal food. All in all, a lovely hotel, and with small tweaks it would be perfect. Super nice staff, and very nice car park employees.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Freedom04909823302, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and also for your honest review here on TripAdvisor. It is great that you and your family got upgraded and that you felt so comfortable in the suite. I am also happy that the service of the team was to your entire satisfaction. The more I regret that you slept on a couch the whole time and that you missed a selection of halal food. This does not reflect the high standards that we always try to thrive here at Grand Hyatt Berlin and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences. In cases like this, please always ask the team for assistance so that we can help you in the best possible way and have the chance to make your stay even more enjoyable. We cannot wait to welcome you and your family back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for questions, wishes or preferences. Kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
Gina F wrote a review Jul 2022
6 contributions8 helpful votes
A great stay with minor comments If you want to stay in walk distance to “must see” attractions and experience a professional hotel personal, visit the Grand Hyatt, Berlin. Especially, the concierge was knowledge and followed up during our stay to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are spacy, clean and the overall feeling was cosmopolitan and luxurious. The Gym is clean and well equipped, the pool can be very overcrowded with noisy small children’s families. But the entire SPA area is clean and with nice relaxation areas and opportunities for treatments. The hotel was located close to several restaurants, and I would recommend exploring those. The VOX restaurant served a diverse and good breakfast, but the evening menu was overpriced vs. the food quality. We where disappointed. Its not the last time, I will choice Hyatt when travelling. Best regards, Gina
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Gina F, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and for having taken the time to share your experiences with us. It is great that the location of the hotel met your needs and it sounds like you visited a lot of nice places in Berlin which I hope you enjoyed. I am also happy that our concierge team was able to give you some helpful tips. Furthermore, it is great that you felt comfortable in your room due to the space, the cleanliness and the design and I am also happy that you took the time to visit our Spa and gym. I regret that you could not enjoy your time there to the fullest because it was too crowdy. It is also a pity that the quality of the dishes at Vox Restaurant was not to your entire satisfaction and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. The more I am happy that we could contribute to a pleasant stay in Berlin despite the inconveniences and that we will be able to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for questions, wishes, or preferences that could make your next stay even more pleasant. With kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
579Bwbwbwbw wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
Nice property, quiet, very low energy accommodation. The room service selection, quality and price of food is absolutely terrible! The Vox restaurant for breakfast is ridiculous, 42.00 Euros for left over morsels of scrambled eggs a hard roll and herbal tea! I found this absolutely ridiculous. Mind you if this was good I would not have mentioned it but even 42.00 Euros for a fantastic breakfast is crazy high!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 579Bwbwbwbw, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and also for your honest review. I regret that you were so unsatisfied especially with the quality and selection of the food and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. Your feedback is very important to us and since I really understand your disappointment, I would be thankful if we could talk about your experiences personally. Therefore, I will send you a private message. Dear 579Bwbwbwbw, I nevertheless hope that you had a great time in Berlin and of course, it would be my pleasure to welcome you back in the near future in order to restore your faith in us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time for questions or wishes. Kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
David G wrote a review Jul 2022
Portland, United States5 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed at several Hyatt properties over the years, and the customer service at this property was exceptional. The hotel is conveniently located to grocery, restaurants, and the subway system. I will definitely visit again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear David G, greetings from Berlin and thank you for being a loyal Hyatt Hotel guest. It is great to read that the service of the team exceeded your expectations and I am also happy that the location of the hotel was to your entire satisfaction. It is a big compliment for all of us to know you as a happy guest and we cannot wait for your return. With kind regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
Mikael F wrote a review Jul 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark19 contributions2 helpful votes
Very well situated hotel close to PostDanmark Platz and Brandenburg Tor. Nice and clean rooms that have all the facilities you need. Best beds on our 2 weeks roundtrip in Germany. Easy check-in and out Breakfast buffe outstanding has everything you like in High Quality And not to forgotten very Nice, smiling and and serviceminded staff at hotel everyone of Them
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 127mikaelf, thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and also for having taken the time to share your experiences with us. It is great that you liked the location of the hotel and I hope you had the opportunity to visit a lot of interesting places in Berlin. I am also happy that you felt comfortable in your room due to the cleanliness and the facilities and I am glad to read that the comfort of the bed could contribute to a restful sleep. Furthermore, it is a big compliment for us that the friendly service of the team was able to make you feel at ease and that also the quality of the breakfast buffet was to your satisfaction. We cannot wait for your return and should you have any questions or wishes, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Warm regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
TravelerJulia wrote a review Jul 2022
Shanghai, China20 contributions20 helpful votes
Hyatt as first choice always a good choice. Hyatt Berlin at excellent location with excellent staff. We were at Grand Hyatt Berlin not the first time and will always come back. Even if you check in only on points you are welcomed as customer of first choice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Berlin Hyatt, Marketing at Grand Hyatt Berlin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler Jul, first of all, I would like to sincerely thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for sharing your experiences. I am happy that the team was able to make you feel comfortable and at ease. It is great that the location of the hotel completely met your expectations and needs and it sounds like you visited a lot of places in our beautiful city. Please rest assured that you are always welcomed as customer of first choice. I am glad that we were able to contribute to a truly memorable stay in Berlin and we would be pleased to welcome you back to the German capital soon. If we can be of any assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime. Warm regards, Jan Peter van der Ree General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$253 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand hyatt berlin hotel berlin, berlin grand hyatt, hyatt berlin, berlin hyatt
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinTiergarten / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
342
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Hyatt Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Berliner Philharmonie (0.2 miles), Gemaldegalerie (0.3 miles), and German Spy Museum Berlin (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Facil, Caffe e Gelato GmbH & Co. KG, and Golvet Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Grand Hyatt Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Hyatt Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Hyatt Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Hyatt Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.