We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
cairo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location is really good. Close to the stations that takes you directly to most of the attraction points. The furthest attraction point took me around 15 min by tram... perfect time ! The breakfast was good and had a variety of cheese, fruits, cereal, cold cuts and bread. The service was good and friendly The hotel is decent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diana O
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located a short walk from Alexanderplatz in what looks like a renovated plattenbau apartment block. It may seem a bit uninviting from the outside but looks good on the inside. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean, with a comfortable bed and a large balcony. The bathroom was OK, too, with good... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoannaKZ
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a lot of other reviews here have stated, this hotel is pretty substandard for a Mercure. At check in I found the staff to be unfriendly bordering on aggressively rude. I didn't receive a welcome gift as is the norm for platinum members of the LeClub. There is no air conditioning in the hotel - the hotel does state... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob C
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Hello Rob, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We always strive to meet our guest's whishes and expectations, unfortunately it occurs that we cannot meet all requirements. Our... More 

Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was at Mercure Level and excellent, all the rest was rather Ibis Level. No airco, small bathroom and shower, long waiting time at the lift. We were at the top floor but with a lot of street noise.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank peter_dkbrussels
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Hello Peter, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We always strive to meet our guest's whishes and expectations, unfortunately it occurs that we cannot meet all requirements. Our rooms meet a 3*** standard and have been approved by Accor Hotels. Air conditioning is not part of our interior. Regards, Steffen Hacker... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not up to usual high Accor standards. It is not on Alexander platz but about 10 mins walk from it. Check in was hard despite my express online reservation. The staff demanded that I pay extra city tax not mentioned anywhere on top of my prepaid rate and demanded cash only. Lobby is rather rundown but rooms are OK. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is five minutes walk from the Alexanderplatz and is located in a building that has very strong East Germany feeling. nevertheless, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, well equipped and staff is very helpful. Very good tram connection with the main railway Station, short walk to the underground and S-Bahn stations. Certainly good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank witaka
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Witaka, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are staying here for three nights and it's actually ok. We got a good rate and the location is pretty good but we were astounded to find the rooms aren't air conditioned. It's really hot in Berlin at the moment so this has been an issue. Having said that, hubby and I have slept better than expected. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank FelicityB4
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Felicity, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We always strive to meet our guest's whishes and expectations, unfortunately it occurs that we cannot meet all requirements. Our... More 

Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

How can you have a hotel that doesn't have air conditioning!.? It was horrible. We stayed here three nights, and managed to get the two hottest days of the year. Our room faced the afternoon sun so the room was like a sauna. There was no relief other than to sleep with a wet towel. The wifi was terrible. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JessKG
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear JessKG, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We always strive to meet our guest's whishes and expectations, unfortunately it occurs that we cannot meet all requirements. Our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

This hotel is sooooo bad. On arrival the outside is not far off looking like a ghetto. We were relieved to enter the foyer as it looked more like a hotel....our spirits were lifted and the staff very helpful. Then we entered the lift with feeling apprehensive as it appeared it cold break down at any given moment. Then the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clare B
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Clare, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to... More 

Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

I prefere good hotels when on short weekendtrips. The Mercure hotels have been OK to use. This one has belove Mercure standard. Due to missing Aircondition it not recomended to book dureing summer. If you fancy fresh air during nigthtime - the nocie from tarfic outside will kill that solution. Many says location is perfect?. Well Alexsanderplatz is a transport... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sp-poland
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Hello sp-poland, thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. Air conditioning is not part of our interior. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (264)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Ibis Berlin Mitte
Ibis Berlin Mitte
#134 of 662 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Friedrichshain
Ibis Budget Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $82 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay