We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seehof Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seehof Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After 2-plus weeks of rental-car touring, wife and I had to return to Berlin from the S/SE for the next morning's flight to home. This time, we picked the Seehof as it was accessible to Tegel, not in a high-traffic area like the Ku'damm and not a modern, confined "glass box", as most are today. We were both pleased with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footsore2
Bogota
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was very kind. Olivia helped me a lot as Expedia didn't offer the option of non-smoking room. She was able to provide me a beautiful room with lake view. -Decoration is classic and really nice. -Breakfast is delicious. -Near to subway stations: 5-15 min by walking - Free WiFi is not the best but provides a limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario C
RH S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehof Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mario Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad, you had a nice stay! If payment was made directly with Expedia we are not able to provide an invoice. The invoice must always be issued by the company who received the money. We wish you a nice chistmas time and hope to welcome you again. :-)...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

This place was booked by my company and have to say it disappointed me in many aspects. Room was very small and out dated , breakfast no variety unless you live cheese, no hot breakfast at all. Far from Metro stop and the centre. Avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s H
RH S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Seehof Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear, that you were not satisfied. We offer omlettes, eggs and bacon with our breakfast. What did you miss for excample? We are glad to give your comment to our chef. The next bus stop is 100 meter away and the next metro station 500 meter. Thats all close by. Of course we do not know...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is delightful, near Messedamm S Bahn station, but facing the Lietzensee. The style is traditional and comfortable, a welcome change from the characterless modern format. The staff have old fashioned charm and skills. The restaurant is excellent, if a little pricey. The bedroom, though relatively small, is very comfortable and the bathroom is in marble....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank highstandards54
Reviewed October 16, 2016

All rooms face the lake, close to great restaurants a beautiful park, public transportation, spacious rooms and only 20 minutes by cab from Tegel. Very helpful front desk and the hotel is quiet. There's a pool and a sauna. Restaurant is good for business meetings as it's also quiet and reserved but also for couples or families.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perry S
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

It's very quiet and nice hotel, staff is very friendly, old fashion desined rooms. It's very clean and organized hotel. Free parking area. They change high for breakfast, 18 euro, but no worries, Many restaurants and cafes In walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nahshon D
Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This hotel may not be a known name brand to many North American Travellers but it is a hidden gem in Berlin. My wife and I, as well as our daughter stayed here for a week in August 2016 and would highly recommend this hotel. Although it is not in the city center it is only a short and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Halifax UK
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I have rated this special hotel as 'Very Good' because of its staff, who are at once helpful, charming, diligent and professional. I say special while thinking about its location, above a beautiful inner-city lake, the Lietzensee, its proximity to the Messegelaende, its connectivity via the nearby S-Bahn and its ready access to the busy artery that is the Neue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WalterMHalifaxUK
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The service was really bad. They left us waiting for 40 minutes for a schnitzel. Then we asked for a blanket at they laughed saying it's warn outside, although it was already night. So of course they didn't being any blanket. The food was just average, nothing worth the price. The setting is nice but with this service I will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andra K
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was once in its pride a luxury hotel. Today it's filled with nice personnel, nice food and worn out furniture. This hotel definitely need a total renovation to hold their 4 stars. It's not that everything doesn't work, but rather the fact that everything is old, and very well used. (And they don't have an air conditioner)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Westend
Hotel Villa Kastania
Hotel Villa Kastania
#238 of 662 in Berlin
95 reviews
Charlottenburg
Kaiser Hotel
Kaiser Hotel
#338 of 662 in Berlin
68 reviews
Ibis Berlin Messe
#229 of 662 in Berlin
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Brandies
#190 of 662 in Berlin
165 reviews
Westend
Amelie Messe ICC
Amelie Messe ICC
#610 of 662 in Berlin
24 reviews
Westend
Concorde Hotel am Studio
Concorde Hotel am Studio
#259 of 662 in Berlin
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighborhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Seehof Hotel

Address: Lietzenseeufer 11, 14057 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $79 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seehof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotwire, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Seehof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehof Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#169 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Seehof Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Massachusetts
6 months ago
Lohja, Finland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seehof Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Higher floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles PerryS925, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Get a balcony room overlooking the lake - second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 875DaveK, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a lake view are best.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterMHalifaxUK, Aug 19, 2016 | Read review
“This hotel got different size rooms and even the small is roomy .The view over the lake is beautiful .”
 of 5 bubbles ngeorged, Jun 14, 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the park and lake are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles curlygirl22, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question