We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Show Prices
#137 of 663 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 260: English reviews
Darmstadt, Deutschland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The Hotel is more a hostel and most of the guests are very young with the obvious effects regarding the noise levels. My room was very small but as I was only there for sleeping it was ok. The bed was not really that comfortable as the mattress was rather thin. The location however is very convenient as the Museums... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again in Berlin. Your MEINIGER Team More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So the staff here are really helpful. They helped us cover up a surprise 30th even with the language barrier. So thanks for that. The rooms are clean and well equipped. Beds were comfy enough but you do have to put your own bedding on. Location is fantastic. Bus stop and underground right outside the door. Would revisit next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Louise-nicole M
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your wonderful comment. It was a pleasure for us to help you with the surprise. See you soon. Kind regards Meininger More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, very clean and tidy with helpful staff. Very close to bars and restaurants and good access to the rest of Berlin. We had the superior room which had a very tight stairway to the bedroom, not suitable for older or larger people.

Helpful?
Thank leethelifter
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your lovely comment. We are happy that you loved your stay at Meininger Berlin. Hopefully it won't be your last stay. Kind regards Meininger More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At the arrival we had to pay immediately the whole stay...the room had no towels and the beds were not made..we made a complain, the guy at the reception, with a friendly smile, said it was a busy day and they had no time...he put in our hand towels and sheets (!!)...never seen something like that....the romm was hot, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We understand your criticism and would like to apologize for all the inconvenience. Our staff is always trying to do their best, but unfortunately in your case we did not reach that goal. In all of the MEININGER Hotels you have to pay the whole stay in the Moment of Check... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good quality place all facilities are available comfortable place and love here food modern technology are available wifi available well connected and everything thing is available in one roof. Lovable place

Helpful?
Thank Sanchaita M
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your lovely comment. Lovely to read, that your stay at Meininger was perfect. So hopefully it won't be your last stay and we will see you again. Kind regards Meininger More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Room was comfortable, shower was hot, good selection of food at breakfast, although breakfast is not included in the room price and is an extra €6.90 each. Great location and easy to find (right next to the s-bahn) Close to shops / bars. Short walk to Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie & Berlin Wall memorial. Close to Friedreich Straße & great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicki B
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are so happy, that you felt welcomed at Meininger. Thanks a lot for your lovely feedback. Kind regards Meininger More 

Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

I was really impressed with the system, the cleanliness and the staff. It was a perfect place to stay for a weekend. It had a great vibe and was just what we wanted. Breakfast was great and everything was so well organised with everything at your fingertips. Modern, so clean and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen D
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback - we really appreciate it! Hopefully we will see you again in Berlin one day. Your MEININGER Team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and clean. Great location to get around Berlin. Staff were very helpful and informative. Good value. Bit noisy in the morning and late evening in the courtyard. Would have been nice if our rooms had been next to our friends, even on the same floor.

Helpful?
Thank Filiz O
beirut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

Although we did not end up staying at this hotel for some booking problems that were our mistake, I simply wanted to share with you my experience with the first hand service I received at this small hotel. When I reached Berlin, my passports and money were stolen at the airport so by the time I go to the hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarsouraBeirut
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great feedback even if you did not even stayed at our place. We are always trying to do our best to help everyone, not just our guests. We hope that everything was going well with your new passwort and all the paperwork. All the best for you and best regards from Janek ;) More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This hotel/hostel has a great vibe. Very clean, a lot of public space, a guest kitchen (which is only open limited hours) and a laundry machine/dryer (the dryer didn't work great). It has all of the amenities of staying at a hotel but still has a pretty good hostel vibe. We especially liked that the dorm rooms actually had two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen O
MEININGERHotels, Leiter Front Office at MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much. Hopefully we see you again one day :) More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
MEININGER Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Mitte
Monbijou Hotel
Monbijou Hotel
#72 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#109 of 663 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Mitte
Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighborhood Profile
Mitte
The center of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighborhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus is located exactly where others flock to: in the bubbly Berlin Mitte district on Oranienburger Strasse. Alexander von Humboldt lived here once, and this modern and low-cost hotel has retained the spirit of this polymath. DaWanda designers helped design each hotel room individually. People from all over the world meet in the hotel bar, lounge, guest kitchen and inner courtyard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus

Address: Oranienburger Str. 67/68, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $61 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#124 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay