We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reception is 24h and the staff was very friendly. Wi-fi connection really quick, the hotel is very close to a metro and a train station, also there are plenty shops for shopping, eating etc. No complains!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Christina, thank you so much for your lovely words. Great to read that you had a good time in our Hotel. We hope on your next Berlin trip you will come back. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Hotel Kurfeurstendamm Berlin

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Personal behavior was bad against us.Cleaning was poor.Free wifi wasn't free it had 600 mb limit.If you pass 600 mb you have to pay 7 €.They wanted 150€ more from us for cleaning.They took our money when there was no such rule when you dirty the room they take your money and like this. If you do mistake that will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank climber394
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our Hotel. We can understand that you are mad about the situation. But the problem is that you completely destroyed a matracte with throwing a whole bottle of wine on the matrace. We are really sorry but in each hotel you would have to pay for...

Reviewed February 8, 2017

I went here for a weekend with my girlfriend and two friends. We had 2 diffrent rooms. And both of them where very nice for the price we payed for the trip. Clean, spacous room. The beds were a bit hard tho, but other then that I have nothing to complain about. The reception spoked good english so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon N
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Simon, thank you for your lovely words. it is so good to read that you had a good time in Berlin and in our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again and bring your family and friends with you. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Azimut Kudasm is a good point to start your survey of Berlin. Cloos to Bahnhof Zoo en the Gedächtniskirche. And of course the Kurfürstendamm. The hotel looks chique, but is a bit worn out. A clean neat room and a good breakfast. Friendly personel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JorisvBB
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely words. Great to read that you had a good time in our Hotel and Berlin. We hope you come back soon. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Naestved, Denmark
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Great hotel if you are in Berlin for Marathon - you can walk to the area of start. Very good breakfast. Closed to Kurfürstendam with many good restaurant and great place for shopping. So I can recommend this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morenos2013
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your lovely words. So good to read that you recommend our hotel. We hope you come back for the next Marathon in 2017. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed December 20, 2016

I spent two nights at the Azimut in November. I think I must have been upgraded to a larger room (having booked a single), which was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and varied, although the breakfast room gets very busy at peak times. If one has a lot of luggage, the stairs up to the reception area can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Greg, thank you for your lovely words. Good to read that you enjoyed your time in our Hotel and that you come back. Hope you also enjoyed your second stay. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

The furniture is heavily outdated. The room didn't smell fresh when we arrived. Smelled like someone smoked before us although we had a non-smoking room. Location is perfect. Public transport is nearby and everything is easily reachable. Personnel is friendly and helped me to find a hospital on a saturday. Limited amount of very slow (.5Mbps) wifi, 600mb for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cloudy D
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your time and reviwing your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry that you have not been happy with your stay. Please let us know at reception when you are not happy and we try to find a solution. In the next year the Hotel will be renovated we would be happy if you give...

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 9, 2016 via mobile

Booked this as part of a package holiday and as hotels go it wasn't too bad but a little dated. If you don't like stairs or small lifts don't book here as there are stairs everywhere. Location was good (think oxford street London) a bit noisy at times as it's on a main road junction. Rooms at the back might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Jill, thank you for your nice review. We hope you enjoyed your time in our Hotel. Perhaps you come back and visit us again. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Affligem, Belgium
Reviewed November 24, 2016

We booked a 2 nights-3 days city trip to Berlin with a Dutch travel agenciy so WE did not make the choice of this hotel. Looking, however, at the positive reviews on the site we took the chance to book the trip and the hotel. It was our first time in the Hotel Azimut Berlin, in fact it was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear Jan, thank you for your review. Great to read that you had a good time in our Hotel and Berlin. We hope you come back on your next trip. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Athens, Greece
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Well,this hotel is really close to the train station,something really suitable for us,cause we had to go really early to catch our flight.The decoration generally,was really nice,elegant and the hole hotel was clean enough.The room was really big and cosy for two persons,the only bad thing was the bathroom,it looked like a bathroom of a ship,bigger but without any style,at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Κατερινα Θ
AzimutHotel, Leiter Front Office at Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. Hope you had a good time in Berlin and in our Hotel. Thank you. Your AZIMUT Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
Lindner Hotel Am Ku'damm
#71 of 633 in Berlin
621 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#166 of 633 in Berlin
654 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berliner Hof Hotel
Berliner Hof Hotel
#164 of 633 in Berlin
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Charlottenburg
Upper Room Hotel
Upper Room Hotel
#487 of 633 in Berlin
428 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#104 of 633 in Berlin
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighborhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighborhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theaters close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfurstendamm is a modern hotel located in the very heart of Berlin. It is located on the Kurfurstendamm, the famous 125-year-old boulevard laid down in the Wilhelminian period. There is only few minutes walking distance to the ruins of the Gedachtniskirche, one of the most famous sights of the city. AZIMUT Hotel Berlin Kurfurstendamm occupies two original buildings dating from the early 20th century. The breakfast restaurant offers unforgettable view down the shopping mile and over the Joachimstaler Platz. Individually designed rooms contrast with surviving period stucco features and a range of murals in the hotels communal areas. This unrivalled central location lures tourists and business travelers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm

Address: Joachimsthaler Str. 39-40, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $61 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin
Belmondo Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm staff and other travelers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Azimut Hotel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had room 362&361. Both where quiet and didnt hear anyting during the night”
 of 5 bubbles 425simonn, Feb 8, 2017 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in a room at the front so noisy:( & if it's hot no sleep no air con:(”
 of 5 bubbles 864kjc, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“I think every room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles janstoudp, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a big one!”
 of 5 bubbles Shiziz, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Road frontage room was no problem and we enjoyed the street scene outside.”
  • View up Ku'damm from room
 of 5 bubbles MartinT896, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question