We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Sittart
Reviewed October 20, 2016

The staff was verry friendly, had a good knowledge about berlin. And made sure we were having a nice and comfy stay. The only downside was the room which was a bit outdated. Everything in the bathroom leaked.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcow984
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the rooms.The next time please let us know so we can take all the steps to improve your stay. Best regards

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 10, 2016

The hotel is ok, not expensive, rooms are fine. Breakfast is more than acceptable. The hotel has a breakfast room but no restaurant or bar. The area it is located in has numerous bars and restaurants.Conveniently close to U Bahn and within walking distance of main S Bahn station at Zoologischer Garten.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelvhatch
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time in Berlin and are looking forward welcoming you back soon. TRYP by Wyndham Berlin Ku’damm Hotel

Forest Hills
Reviewed October 10, 2016

Room stank. Airing it helped and the awesome condensation appeared on Windows. Glowing blue tryp sign outside wasn't pleasant either. Dirty carpets everywhere. Horrible internet reception made me work in the corridor. Invited to breakfast - happily attended to figure it out half way through I need to pay 12.5euro a person. For special offer of 90euro+ you can literally...

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piotr S
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Piotr, thank you very much for taking your time for giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read, that you was not 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope, that we can welcome you again to show you our improvements. Best regards. TRYP by Wyndham Hotel Ku'damm team.

Tirana, Albania
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539anid
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Montara
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Up to date hotel in trendy K'damm neighborood. The street side guestrooms are quite noisy - this is An area with lots people/ traffic noise throughout the night. While the guest accommodations, were clean and modern, and with the location, a good value, would not likely choose this proprty again. The noise, poor internet connection in guestrooms, and the fact...

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776klausj
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your comments in regards to the parking and breakast issues, we have taken into considerations although it is not common...

Reviewed September 15, 2016

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We booked a room at the Wyndham Berlin Excelsior only to find that we were moved to this hotel. We then had to walk 6 blocks with luggage to this hotel after travelling for 30+ hours from Australia. When we got to the hotel we were promptly informed that we were too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaina D
TrypB, General Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Elaina, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. I am sorry to read this comment first on the internet. Did you try to change the room or ask about a change at the reception desk? We are willing all the time to...

Helsinki
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tuomas I
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Langeskov
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seghol_230746
TrypB, General Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Weert
Reviewed July 28, 2016

The signal of the WiFi was nog avalable at the room. The staff didn't do anything to solve the problem, nor to compensate this. The badroom was poor and rooms get hot during the summer. The bed was realy warm and sweaty and no airconditioning to cool down.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bpeter_542052
Bassel M, General Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, we have taken the critics received into consideration and we are sorry to have let your expectations down when it came to the room issue. Best Regards.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

358 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#432 of 633 in Berlin
828 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#338 of 633 in Berlin
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Max Brown Hotel Ku'damm
#199 of 633 in Berlin
589 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#271 of 633 in Berlin
448 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#190 of 633 in Berlin
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $57 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The rooms face either the road or the garden at the back of the hotel. Good double glazing means traffic noise is not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Bas131, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“A bit noisy on the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bantok, Nov 8, 2016 | Read review
“my - tip - don't come here”
 of 5 bubbles jjbbcc, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“Do not take rooms on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 579bharatm, Mar 19, 2016 | Read review
“High floor and away from lift.”
 of 5 bubbles W3350DYmichaelt, Dec 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question