We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel itself is clean, well sound proofed and that's it (the front desk looks a bit understaffed though), nothing to write home about. If you are visiting Siemens on business the hotel is great as it is a 5 minute walk to get there. If you want to enjoy Berlin you'll have to take the subway (the Rohdam station... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flandivar1
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback! We are glad that all in all you liked it here and that our hotel was sufficient for your travels. We do hope that when you visit Berlin again you will consider staying with us again! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager More 

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is nothing special, concerning the building and the services it offers, and I was prepared for not a special stay. Also, inside, you can tell at once that it has started to age - bu the lifts, the corridors, the beds in the rooms etc. But eventually it turned that the beds were comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milen D
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback! We consider ourselves a modest hotel to spend a relaxing stay at and we are happy that we fulfilled your expectations. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Gregor Seipolt General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night before our flight out of Berlin with our 9-month old. We booked a suite and received two joined rooms that were run down and gross. Furniture peeled, stained, and dirty. Carpet nasty. The bathroom was missing most toiletries and there was someone else's wet, dirty towel hanging in the closet. Sink was clogged and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay K
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the room. It is apparent that your bathroom was not cleaned properly before your arrival and for this oversight we sincerely apologize. Please be assured that we have forwarded all your feedback to the relevant departments and will do our very best... More 

Travelers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of our tv's did not work. The room was slightly dank, with stained carpets and the wifi doesn't have a strong signal. It isn't to far of a drive to local necessities. The hotel bar has descent drinks. The parking is overpriced, so everyone parks on the street, and it is difficult to find parking there at times.

Helpful?
Thank Edie L
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. With much regret we learnt that you were not quite satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please be assured that we have forwarded all your feedback to the relevant departments and will do our very best to learn from our mistakes. The first step will be to check that TV... More 

Szekesfehervar, Hungary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have spent here one night. The hotel is only 10 minutes from Tegel Airport (with taxi or with the hotel's shuttle service). The standard rooms are very clean, well equipped, the bed is really comfortable. The wifi is also fast (and free, just ask for the registration when checking in). The whole place is really quiet which can be... More 

Helpful?
Thank István K
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so very much for your positive review. Your recommendation means a great deal to us and it is a huge motivation for our team to know that you felt welcome and well looked after at our hotel. We were especially pleased to hear that you had a relaxed start to your day on our terrace as... More 

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The main advantage of this hotel is its location in a proximity of Tegel Airport and underground station. The staff is very friendly and nice. There is a good selection of food for breakfast. The rooms are clean but average and the furniture requires some renovation. If there is no parking space for your car available in their garrage they... More 

Helpful?
Thank janstag
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. Feedback is incredibly important to us as it helps us to continually improve our services and we were glad to hear that you appreciated our staff's professional service. We hope you will allow us another chance to accommodate you soon so that we might earn a fourth star in your next... More 

Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. I had booked and paid for a suite through booking.com. The receptionist was friendly and helpful but the room allocated was not a suite. I went back to reception and was given a room on the executive floor - I have no idea what the difference was - but this was also not... More 

Helpful?
Thank LLogie
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks a lot for taking the time to put your experience at our hotel in writing, we appreciate your patience and effort. After careful investigation of the matter we can confirm that you were not given a suite, as you should have been, and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. The error occurred at check in, and the... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located near tegel airport and close to the underground. It is clean and staff fulfil the function kindly. Rooms are big enough. I did not was since some years and I assume that the hotel has addapt itself to new times and adjusting prices. I remember than years ago some services as well as breakfast were clear... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pedro A
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. It is a pleasure to know that all in all you were satisfied with your stay. We were disappointed to learn that you feel our standard has not stayed the same since the last time you visited. Please be assured that we will pass on your feedback to the relevant... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Good and cheap hotel for city trip to Berlin. Close to U-bahn Rohrdamm (blue line), just around the corner. Despite close to Airport Tegel, heard no noise at all, windows are very well isolated. Wifi on room didn't work on my phone, it did on my dad's phone. It was free because of IHG rewards programm. We booked with rewards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mijora K
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your detailed review and especially for letting us know about your problem with the sofa bed. Our guests' comfort is a high priority of ours and we will check immediately if we can fix this. We are glad that all in all you had a good time at our hotel and do... More 

Ankara
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located close to Tegel Airport and Siemens, which is the main advantage. Other than that, unfortunately the hotel does not worth to stay. The rooms are decorated many years ago and very simple. The walls are seem to be made from cartoon, I woke up every morning as my bed was shaked by vibration caused by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasan T
HI_93, General Manager at Holiday Inn Berlin City-West, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were very disappointed to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our team tries very hard to make all our guests feel welcome and well looked after and all in all it seems that we did not succeed this time. For this we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

776 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (189)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (558)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
ExecutiveTwin Room (75)
Viewed
Handicap Accessible Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (73)
Viewed
Suite (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Triple Room (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Mercure Hotel Berlin City West
Charlottenburg
Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Berlin West
#214 of 662 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome at the 4 star hotel HOLIDAY INN BERLIN CITY-WEST in Berlin. The hotel is located very close to the airport Tegel TXL, the fairground Messe Berlin and the ICC, the Kurfürstendamm in the city centre and castle Charlottenburg. Everything can be reached within 15 minutes by public transport. We also offer a shuttle service to the airport Tegel, daily from 06.30am until 10.00pm available on request. Just give us your flight details and we will pick you up. The modern 4-star-hotel - which is in close proximity to Siemens, BMW or Vattenfall headquarters - offers 336 comfortable double rooms and suites, including 247 non-smoking rooms. All rooms are equipped with LCD TV s, air conditioning, double-glazed windows, telephone, pay-TV, radio and WiFi & High Speed Internet Access.Relax in the indoor pool with sauna and our new fitness room. Our á la carte restaurant 'Il Faggio', the 'Kleene Kneipe', our little pub, or the 'Intermezzo' offer a wide range of regional and international specialities. 24h room service is available as well. Fourteen modern meeting rooms with natural daylight offer state of the art technical equipment - the best place to live your ideas hosting up to 900 delegates. We are looking forward to welcome you at the Holiday Inn Berlin City-West ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Berlin City-West

Address: Rohrdamm 80, 13629 Berlin, Germany (Formerly HI Berlin Esplanade)
Location: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $76 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Berlin City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Berlin City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Berlin City-West Hotel Berlin
Berlin Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#146 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay