We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palace Berlin

Save
Share
Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$181
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1176)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (755)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Palace Berlin
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 638 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
133Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
43Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,868Reviews47Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,800
  • 731
  • 226
  • 63
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jorkunio wrote a review Sep 2020
Breda, The Netherlands13 contributions15 helpful votes
Super hotel, clean, big rooms. Nice swimming pool. In the city centre, next to the Zoo. In a living area of the city. The only min point is that there is no parking at the hotel, so we need to park in a public parking close to the hotel (3 min walking).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear 47jespern Thank you very much for wonderful your review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, your room and the service you experienced and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Due to hygienic standards we are unfortunately not allowed to offer our valet-parking service. Best regards and take good care of yourselfs Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Gabriele F wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We went 4 days at Hotel Palace Berlin, We spend a really good time there. I didn’t put 5 starts cause i had a really big disappointment for the SPA! The water temperature was cool and unfortunately I couldn’t swim once! Stuff really cordial and room clean (not huge). Breakfast was good a little bit over priced . Location really good in the center of berlin! Hope that helps
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Sep 3, 2020
Dear Y7260LXgabrielef Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Palace Berlin. I am very pleased to know that your enjoyed Berlin and the stay at our hotel. The automatically logged water temperatures of 26.8 ° C to 31.4 ° C (incl. temperature deviations due to cleaning processes) at our SPA are within the norm. I am sorry that the recommended standard values does not correspond to your comfortable temperature. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hotel Palace Berlin Kind regards
Read more
Martin Seest Christiansen wrote a review Aug 2020
Gentofte, Denmark1 contribution1 helpful vote
The 16th of July 2020 we headed back home from our vacation and had been driving through Germany for 1 day. We wanted to have stay over in Berlin to relax and enjoy life at a high rated hotel. We chose Hotel Palace Berlin and booked two rooms as all family rooms was occupied. Luckily we got 2 rooms just beside each other at the third floor. The room was very nice and clean, with great room for 2 persons. The view though was a bit disappointing as the outside area was filled with building materials and containers. We did also notice that the room just next door was under construction but we dident think more about it. We had a great dinner at a restaurant in Prenzlauer Berg at the Flying Monkey (can absolutely recommend) and after that we would like to have a good night sleep. Unluckily I woke up at 7 am in the morning as the construction workers started knocking and drilling in the room just beside me. I tried to sleep again, but the noise was way too loud and continued until I had enough and got out of bed. I visited the reception to express my complaint and I got the message from the employees that they were very sorry about it and excused many times that normally the construction workers would give a 'heads-up' before starting the construction work. The message was that they could not give any compensation as the rooms was already paid and the city tax couldn't be refunded. We (my wife and I) kept complaining and talked to another employee. She finally promised to do something about it and give us an answer or solution to our complaint the same day either via phone or mail. We accepted and left Berlin the 17th of July 2020 heading home to Denmark. We had no answer that day, even though we kept requesting an answer or solution to our complaint. The day after (18th of July) we wrote a mail to the Hotel Palace Berlin again, requesting an answer or solution as promised. We got an answer (at least), that the manager was on vacation but would take it as the first task when arriving back to work the week after. Today, the 6th of August 2020, we still haven't heard anything from Hotel Palace Berlin. After 3 attempts between 18th of July and today to receive a solution or answer to our complaint - we gave up and wrote this feedback instead. I have waited to post this review until now as I know everyone has been affected by Covid-19 and vacation time. But I won't accept this and I think Hotel Palace Berlin had the chance to do something about it to avoid negative feedback. I think it is very unprofessional, in the first place, to give us the rooms just next to the construction area. It is very unprofessional to avoid and not giving us a solution or answer to our complaint the same day as promised. It is very very unprofessional to ignore our requests for an answer or solution. This feedback is ment to give a heads-up to everyone wanting to visit Berlin and consider staying at Hotel Palace Berlin - be cautious...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Look around for construction areas as soon as possible and ask for a new room if near to you
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear martinseest, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sad to read that not everything had been to your satisfaction during your stay and that you had been disturbed in the morning by the construction side close to the Hotel. As well I am more than sorry that no one took the chance to answer to your E-Mails to get in touch with you directly after your departure. We always take comments off our guests seriously, it is always an opportunity to learn from the experiences of our guests and for us it is the most important that every guest enjoys the time with us. We never had the aim to ignore your issue. Due to a lack of communication we missed to contact you. I already wrote you an E-mail to solve your complain. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Your Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Michael B wrote a review Jul 2020
Aarhus, Denmark75 contributions29 helpful votes
I liked the location of the hotel and the room itself was nice and clean. Though I wasn’t satisfied with the bathroom which seems a little outdated for a five star hotel. Otherwise evening was fine here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jesper Friis wrote a review Jul 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark1 contribution1 helpful vote
Service very good from all staff. Location is perfect if you like this area of Berlin. Nice, clean and well maintained rooms. No doubt great value for your money at this hotel. Considering the standard of this hotel and the convenient location the price for 4 nights were more than fair. Certainly a hotel we would consider again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear 47jespern Thank you very much for wonderful your review. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel location, your room and the service you experienced and I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards and take good care of yourselfs Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinCharlottenburg / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Palace Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Palace Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Mission Accepted (0.07 miles), Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.1 miles), and Zoo Berlin (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Palace Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hasty Pastry, Upper Burger Grill, and Heising.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Palace Berlin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Palace Berlin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Palace Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.