We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Berlin

Traveler (2331)
Room & Suite (817)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Gold level
Property amenities
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Up to 25%* Off Hotel Sale
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
124Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
5,322Reviews
2,546Photos
83Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,778
  • 1,818
  • 469
  • 176
  • 81
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had our 18 month son with us for a 10-day Christmas trip. We enjoyed the hotels location being central to many Chrostmas markets, the Mall of Berlin, Alexander Plats, and many other things like Berlin Wall Museum, Checkpoint Charlie, Legoland, etc. No complaints The room
Read more
Response from Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin
Responded yesterday
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your family trip to Berlin and hope to welcome you back with us in the not too distant future - Berlin has a lot to offer for kids of all ages...
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Formidable upper class hotel in a wonderful section of Berlin directly across the street from highly reputed Gendarmenmarkt. This is a full-service Hilton with all the expected amenities. My upgraded Hilton Gold room was in full view of the Deutscher Dom, from a window that
Read more
Response from Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin
Responded Nov 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback on your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments and sure hope to welcome you back with us in the not too distant future.
Read more
Stayed there for 3 days for a business trip, had to wait a long time for the check in as only 2 desks were opened. Some lifts doors were not closing correctly so had to wait for ages everytime. Without forgetting not having hot water in the bathroom for 2 mornings, my
Read more
Response from Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin
Responded yesterday
We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not match your expectations. We apologize for the issues with the water supply. We did indeed have to carry out urgent maintenance works, which forced us to turn off the water for a few hours at night. We had informed all guests about this with a letter, which unfortunately does not seem to have reached you. Please accept our sincere apologies and rest assured that this was a very deplorable exception which does by no means reflect our general standard of services.
Read more
Centrally located and within walking distance to tons of monuments, historical sites, restaurants, etc. We were there right around Christmas and there is a large Christmas market in the adjacent square. Gym is well equipped, especially for a hotel. Well maintained. Friendly staff
Read more
Response from Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you - we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Read more
The Hilton hotel is clean and comfy. The room was large, a little dated but the bathroom appeared to have been updated. The shower had plenty of hot water. The breakfast was very expensive and not value for money. As a result we only ate breakfast once at the hotel. Plenty
Read more
Response from Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin
Responded 6 days ago
Happy to hear that you had a good start into the new year and were satisfied with your stay at the Hilton Berlin.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
View from junior suite, dome view
Room no. 4019.
PreviousNext
123456164
Yes - Treffpunkt Berlin is walking distance. A local pub with good food and great beer.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the charge to use sauna and steam room?
Sorry, we didn’t use the sauna or steam room.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the charge to use sauna and steam room?
I didn't use the facility either but I would suspect it's included in your room rate.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry flew in to Tegel. Got taxi to Hiton. Taxis are efficient and reasonably priced
1 vote
Show all answers
Not sure if the Hilton provide a service, but it's about 28 euros by taxi & takes about 20 minutes.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345617
"Junior Suite with Dome view had a nice, separate living room and executive lounge access"
"Dome view was fab"
"Main entrance side of the hotel has great views."
"Inward facing rooms are quiet if there are events taking place in Gendarmemarkt opposite."
"Breakfast is worth it - includes chef made-to-order omelette bar, sparkling wines and exceptional views of the Deutscher Dom."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$59 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin hilton hotelhilton berlinhilton hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitteMitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
601
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing