We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Now and save 25% off
Agoda.com
$205
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/04/21
Booking.com
$205
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$212
$195
View Deal
SAVE $17
Free cancellation until 05/04/21
eDreams$205
Expedia.com$204
ZenHotels.com$212
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2601)
Room & Suite (784)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Berlin
Updated 08/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#104 of 639 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level

If you’re looking for a family-friendly hotel in Berlin, look no further than Hilton Berlin.

Nearby landmarks such as Gendarmenmarkt (0.1 mi) and Museum Island (0.6 mi) make Hilton Berlin a great place to stay when visiting Berlin.

Rooms at Hilton Berlin offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hilton Hotel Berlin, parking is available.

Travelers looking to enjoy some lobster can head to Restaurant Tim Raue, borchardt, or Grill Royal. Otherwise, you may want to check out a diner such as Schnitzelei, Boulevard Friedrichstrasse, or Restaurant Acht & Dreissig.

If you’re looking for something to do, Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm) (0.9 mi), Reichstag Building (0.8 mi), and Pergamonmuseum (0.6 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hilton Berlin.

The staff at Hilton Berlin looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Room & Suite (784)784
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Parking
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Now and save 25% off
5,874Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,054
  • 1,973
  • 537
  • 211
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AJB2710 wrote a review Nov 2020
Rugby, United Kingdom613 contributions95 helpful votes
+1
This was the last hotel of our German trip and all but one of the hotels had been Hilton’s. We drove to Berlin from Hannover and arrived at the hotel at 11am. Allowed to check in early and recognised as gold HH member so upgraded to a corner suite. Stunning. Fantastic staff throughout. Great bar for the evenings. Breakfast well arranged and COVID secure. Great location, 5 minutes from Checkpoint Charlie. Had late checkout as well for the flight home. Just a truly awesome stay and the hotel was different class to all the rest. Thank you. Wonderful executive lounge as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Dill, Owner at Hilton Berlin
Responded Dec 3, 2020
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Berlin - despite the extraordinary circumstances. We are already looking forward to your next visit with us. In the meantime, we wish you and your loved ones all the best!
Read more
daniel wrote a review Aug 2020
Athens, Greece1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed in rooms 4003,4005 ,interconnecting.They have got a fantastic view towards the Dome. We arrived early and Charlotte,the receptionist on duty , offered us an early check-in (9 am).She was extremely helpful .She even printed some boarding passes for us (the business lounge is closed due to Covid ). Being a Diamond Hhonors we were offered free breakfast in a place ,specially created because of the virus .Don't expect lush meals or variety !!!!!!! Things have changed so radically in the tourist industry all over the world . Breakfast and canape (served 6-8 pm ) have the bare necessities to make sure that you will not go hungry ! The 2 rooms were impeccably clean ! Equipped with slippers, dental kits, shaving kits . The breakfast service is pretty efficient ,,although it's staffed with trainees only .Denis and Sonya stood out. The tried their best trying to cover everyone's needs with the bare food -beverages supplies on hand !!! Conclusion :I fully and wholeheartedly recommend this Hilton property to everyone and I will surely come back in the near future !!1
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Flender, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded Aug 24, 2020
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Berlin in the not too distant future. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy!
Read more
mjk01 wrote a review Oct 2020
London3 contributions5 helpful votes
I had a four night stay here last week and it was just what I wanted from a holiday in the current COVID environment. The hotel is in a very central location surrounded by restaurants, cafes and shops. 15 min walk to Museum Island or the Brandenberg Gate. It and it was nice and quiet, the room very clean and comfortable and with free WiFi - I had the choice of how often it got cleaned or not during my stay. The pool is a good size for a hotel and that too was spotlessly clean and quietm just needed to let the reception staff know when you're planning to use it. Being in Berlin at the moment was great, no queues for anything, not much closed although the atmosphere was understandably a bit lacking in restaurants. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Dill, Owner at Hilton Berlin
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are pleased to read that we could meet your expectations and that enjoyed your stay in Berlin. We are already looking forward to your next visit with us!
Read more
lyndsay p wrote a review Sep 2020
Hamburg, Germany7 contributions9 helpful votes
I had booked Hilton for 5 days for a city trip in Berlin. I had called to check the availability of pool and spa upfront and was told that needed to register before use. On arrival, we were informed that the spa is shut but pool and gym were both open and just need to be reserved to maintain maximum number allowed at one time. The hotel is located right in the city center next to Stadtmitte u-station and with beautiful views of Gendarmenmarkt. There are a handful of bars, restaurants nearby within walking distance. However, the hotel decor is rather dated and in need of an update. Rooms are average sized, furniture outdated and the bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom is small and smelled of mold on our arrival and the towel heater was broken. Maybe I expect more from a Hilton than other patrons. We had a room facing the side street. The pool, gym, spa area is definitely the highlight of this hotel. Although only partially open due to the pandemic, it provides a nice relaxing atmosphere for those looking to workout or go for a swim. On checkout, the receptionist did not say a word or ask how our stay was but mumbled that she has no access to cash. A colleague showed up and walked back and forth and then handed me our deposit without saying a word. The deposit was paid back in cash as they could not put money back on a debit card. I had to count and found that I was 6 euro short. On asking he said, did you not take anything from the minibar, sorry. I was severely disappointed by the poor customer service and the cold treatment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Dill, Owner at Hilton Berlin
Responded Sep 17, 2020
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Your honest and detailed feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear about the poor level of service you have experienced during your stay. We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again
Read more
Ruben v wrote a review Aug 2020
The Netherlands163 contributions56 helpful votes
I am Hilton regular, but first time in this hotel (during COVID). I read some of the posts of ‘diamond members’ not feeling valuable because no upgrade... to all of them; please read the T&C’s of the HH program...it is always upon availability. Anyways. This place is great; nice spacious room (609x) with view on dome (as an upgrade!), very nice place situated for the exec lounge in the lobby of the hotel (nice bites and drinks). Very happy we can travel again and these guys are doing great in service!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicola Flender, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded Aug 25, 2020
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest even those hard times of COVID19 and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Hilton Berlin in the not too distant future. In the meantime, stay safe and healthy!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin hilton hotel, hilton berlin, hilton hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
601
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.06 miles), Gendarmenmarkt (0.09 miles), and Konzerthaus (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Berlin?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolcini, Rausch Schokoladen-Café, and Weingalerie und Cafe NÖ!.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hilton Berlin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Berlin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hilton Berlin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.