We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mohrenstrasse 30, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
Expedia.com
$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/26/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$260
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/26/21
Trip.com
$243
View deal
Hotels.com$259
Travelocity$259
travelup.com$312
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2656)
Room & Suite (1001)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 09/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Berlin
Updated 09/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#101 of 643 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Nearby landmarks such as Gendarmenmarkt (0.1 mi) and Museum Island (0.6 mi) make Hilton Berlin a great place to stay when visiting Berlin. Rooms at Hilton Berlin offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with wifi. A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and a lounge will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Hilton Hotel Berlin, parking is available. If you’re looking for something to do, Humboldt Forum, Berlin TV Tower (Fernsehturm) (0.9 mi), Reichstag Building (0.8 mi), and Museum Island (0.6 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hilton Berlin. The staff at Hilton Berlin looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Steam room
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount
5936Reviews106Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,089
  • 1,987
  • 546
  • 214
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Taide G wrote a review Oct 16
Coppet, Switzerland24 contributions6 helpful votes
Underwhelming experience, really wonder why it is a 5 star - I would rate it 4. Although location is great and view to the dome is unique, it is missing those little details that signal a 5 star. Amenities in bathroom lack cotton/nailfile, no complimentary water, no espresso machine but an old coffee maker with nescafe sachets that are not replenished every day…
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Dont expect 5 star
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We are happy to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed the hotel's location. Our housekeeping team will be happy to supply additional amenities, which are not part of the standard set-up, on request. So please do not hesitate to ask, should you decide to stay with us again.
Read more
FitDude wrote a review Jul 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii103 contributions159 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is centrally located adjacent to the Stadtmitte U-bahn station and popular tourist sites such as Checkpoint Charlie and the museum district are within a 20-30 minute walk. There are also plenty of places to eat and shop in the immediately vicinity of the hotel to suit any budget. The hotel is quite large with an impressive multi-level atrium style lobby with a bar at its center. Check-in and check-out was flawless, and the staff was efficient and professional. For Hilton Honors members, entry to the Executive Lounge was restricted to Diamond members in light of pandemic occupancy limits in effect during my stay. My king bed room on the 4th floor had a nice view overlooking the church across the street which was dramatically illuminated at night. The room was quite large, and included a guest chair as well as a separate glass desk with a comfortable work chair. Coffee and tea service was provided by an electric kettle with instant coffee and three varieties of tea bags. The mini-fridge contained an auto-sensor mini-bar with a disappointingly very small area to place personal chilled items. Wi-Fi was fast enough to support streaming video. The bed was comfortable, but the blackout curtains failed to touch the floor which unfortunately did not allow them to completely block out the sunlight. The bathroom was somewhat small, and while it did include a full size bathtub, the dreaded now all-too-common half shower door left copious amounts of water on the floor. The bath towels were large and soft. The room was cleaned each afternoon. The gym is quite impressive with numerous cardio and strength training machines, as well as a good selection of free weights and a squat rack. The adjacent spa was closed due to pandemic restrictions, but the small indoor swimming pool was open. The breakfast buffet was quite good, and included numerous hot and cold items as well as a made-to-order omelet bar. The only problem experienced during my stay was the inconvenience of having my room access card reprogrammed frequently. The front desk agents advised this was somewhat of a common problem. For either tourists or business travelers, this hotel provided a good experience and is recommended for those looking for upscale accommodations in Berlin for an approximately 30% price premium over rates charged by (also well reviewed) Hampton-branded Hilton hotels in Berlin.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: My room on the 4th Floor facing the Church was very quiet
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back with us in the not too distant future.
Read more
FMichaelR wrote a review Oct 14
London, United Kingdom14 contributions34 helpful votes
I'm not sure what Hilton's membership scheme gives members, maybe some kind of portal to the luxurious hospitality offered on their website. For non-members it means you get to be treated as a second-class citizen and pay for the privilege. This is my first time in a hotel that charges for water. Not minibar water, room-temperature, out-there-on-the-counter water. It's €6 a bottle. Free if you're a Hilton member. I can't think of a better way to signal corporate inhospitality. Maybe a giant sign with 'Die of thirst, scum'. And then there's the €25 a day for wi-fi. And the €50 a day security deposit (rather than just your credit card details). And the air conditioning (the heating system in winter) that dries out your skin, refuses to heat the room and rattles all night (I asked for a room change, got an identical room), only slightly mankier (see photos). Hilton will probably read this and just be a bit nastier to the housekeeping staff. It'd be good if, instead, they started asking themselves what could do to improve guest experience. If they want members maybe they could think of making people want to join because they liked their stay, rather than extort them into joining. For me, the choice is either A: become a Hilton member, or B: never stay in a Hilton again. (Answer: B)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded yesterday
Sorry you feel that way. We have read your comments and do appreciate your feedback.
Read more
HC wrote a review Oct 11
4 contributions
I have been to many Executive Lounges, but this was the worst I have ever seen. Judging by the website, they should have a nice number of items. In fact there is NO breakfas. During the day only coffee, tea, sodas and a tiny variety of 'snacks' are served. At night there is a glass of wine and some warm snack. Honestly, it's a joke. I want my money back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 4 days ago
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the services provided in our lounge. We appreciate your feedback and would ask you to contact us directly for further follow-up.
Read more
Adriana S wrote a review Oct 6
Chicago, Illinois9 contributions8 helpful votes
My husband and I went to Berlin to run the marathon. It was important for us to have a stress free trip and Hilton Berlin gave us everything we were expecting. The room was great, spacious. The breakfast were amazing with A great variety of options. We had access to the executive lunch that allowed us to get some snacks and water. The service at the front desk was great. We had a minor issue with the room key that did not work for 3 days. It was fixed immediately. The location was perfect for our marathon. It was about a mile walk to the start line. We Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Anja Tuccio, Other at Hilton Berlin
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are truly happy to that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services provided by our team. But... most of all: Congratulations on running the marathon!!!!Hope everything went well?!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$154 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
berlin hilton hotel, hilton berlin, hilton hotel berlin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
601
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.06 miles), Gendarmenmarkt (0.09 miles), and Konzerthaus (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Berlin?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolcini, Rausch Schokoladen-Café, and Weingalerie und Cafe NÖ!.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hilton Berlin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.