We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Friedrichstr. 158-164, 10117 Berlin Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Booking.com
$200
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 5 left at
$201
View deal
FindHotel
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Hotels.com$201
Travelocity$201
Agoda.com$210
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1718)
Room & Suite (844)
Dining (104)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 10/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Grand, Berlin
Updated 10/27/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#117 of 642 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.3
Value
4.0
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
111Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
55Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
3616Reviews67Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,682
  • 1,305
  • 404
  • 140
  • 85
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mobile79613 wrote a review Sep 3
Farum, Denmark145 contributions2 helpful votes
Location is everything and this hotel does have a really great location. De luxe panoramic room are on the small size compared ti price. Breakfast a little more than average. The hotel itself, is very beautiful, however a bit much noise at times, even on the 7th floor.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mobile79613, Thank you so much for your stay and for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will be your first choice again, whenever your travel bring you back to Berlin. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amy M wrote a review Aug 2022
28 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I recently stayed at this hotel for a little over a week. The recently renovated rooms were very comfortable and spacious, with plenty of room for an extended stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful--recommending places to go, helping me to buy tickets online, and giving directions for Berlin's somewhat confusing train system. The hotel is within walking distance of a number of attractions (including Museuminsel) and restaurants. While I have stayed elsewhere in Berlin, this has become my favorite place to stay in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear amymY9715BW, Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Berlin for your recent travels to Berlin. Commitment to service and guest satisfaction is a main focus and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our hotels core values - our guests satisfaction and well-being. We all try to do a great job, day by day, and we are proud, that our staff could make your stay here so comfortable and memorable. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon! The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
itamar b wrote a review Aug 2022
Haifa, Israel225 contributions92 helpful votes
its a very good and beautiful 5 stars hotel -in a great location. the room is big enough. very comfy and huge bed. very clean, nice and helpful staff. Two main problems: 1. The wifi is very slow and in 2022 it should be much much faster 2. The air condition is not so good. One more thing i didnt like was the fact that there is no 24/7 room service so when i returned late from buisiness meeting i could not order normal food... if they will fix these problems it will be a perfect 5 stars hotel with a reasonable price. one last thing - the breakfast is ok - but i'v seen much better breakfasts in other 5 stars hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear itamar b, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Your Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taz Angullia wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions10 helpful votes
I had the most unpleasant experience in this hotel for the entire two weeks of my stay from 23rd July till 3rd August. Firstly, it wasn’t indicated that most of their ammenities especially the swimming pool wasn’t open since PAMDEMIC. Their breakfast was extremely basic and they weren’t careful with the items that were presented on the buffet line. I took a bowl of fruits just to find a couple of rotten oranges (pic attached below). The junior suite which i stayed in on the 7th floor had MOSQUITOES and the toilet floor had a foul smell from time to time. There was also a day where the housekeeper forgot to attached the door stopper to where it originally was and that caused me an injury. I called the service express for help be all they showed no sympathy but to present me with just a couple of band aids. (Pic attached below) In addition to that, the wifi wasn’t working and I couldn’t get any work done in my room. All they did was too offer access code with didn’t work as well and told me that they were going to call the maintenance but nothing changed. Having the ambassador status, I am properly appalled by the service rendered by a reputable hotel like this. Please think twice before wanting to book a stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear Tazangullia, First of all we thank you for having choosen The Westin Grand Berlin for your stay. We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we could learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. In regards to the pool it seems that you have been informed wrong; our pool had to be closed already before pandemic and nowhere where you can book, it will be showed as amenity. All the more we regret your disappointment. We really regret that you were not satisfied with the breakfast buffe; We have evaluated this issue with the kitchen team to ensure that the quality is always and reliably impeccable. Please be assured that we are constantly paying attention to this. We are very concerned that you have been injured. We are glad that the injury was not serious and hope that you will be fine. Unfortunately we had a problem with properly working wifi which could not has been solved immeditately, therefore you were given another access. We fully understand that this was annoyable and we do apologies. Tazangullia, If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
voyagespro wrote a review Aug 2022
Paris, France56 contributions21 helpful votes
Very nice 5-star hotel service and facilities. Garden deluxe guest room is big (27 sqm) and newly refurbished with elegance, high standard and modern furniture. Very comfy beds and linen. Wide marble bathroom. Staff (front desk, concierge, valet) very friendly and helpful. Perfect cleanliness and hygiene. Fast free Wifi. Unique gorgeous lobby with grand staircase and mezzanine piano bar. Lovely Spa and Fitness center. Excellent location in Berlin Mitte and at Gendarmenmarkt. 1 min walk to subway and 5-10 min walk to famous Unter den Linden boulevard and Museum island (5 museums). Many restaurants bars and coffee places around.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: De Luxe Panoramic (high floor) or garden view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear voyagespro, We want to thank you for sharing with us your most memorable experiences during your recent stay at The Westin Grand Berlin. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from our guests ! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Westin Grand, Berlin and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to our town. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lord Clifford Hume wrote a review Aug 2022
Greater London, United Kingdom146 contributions74 helpful votes
We stayed here for four nights to celebrate my husband’s birthday. The hotel is worth the visit for the grand staircase and galleries above. Our room was comfortable with a huge bed and all the usual amenities. There is a small spa area on the first floor (extra €8 per person) with a couple of saunas. The hotel bar in the impressive lobby is relaxing but they do charge hotel prices - a nice treat yo round of your evening. The main plus for this hotel is its central location. About a 10 minute walk to both Checkpoint Charlie in one direction and the Brandenburg Gate in another. You are also in walking distance to various subway stations, shops and museums. The staff were always polite and helpful too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear LordCliffordHume, It was our pleasure to welcome and serve you; we thank you very much for your highly appreciated comment. We have shared it with the team, they always give their best for our guest's pleasant stay. It's wonderful that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope it was not your last one. Be welcome - The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JustinG wrote a review Jul 2022
36 contributions54 helpful votes
I spent four nights here for a business conference. My fiancé and I thought it was very cool how the Bourne movie was filmed here and we thought the design of the atrium was very unique. Our room was not ready when we checked in, which was fine so we went out for lunch and returned. I had used my Suite Night Awards for the Spa Suite. We were told our room was ready and went upstairs only to find that it was not like the pictures because it was not the Spa Suite. I called down and explained how this was a different room and the gentleman said that the Spa Suite was not available and that the Grand Classic Suite was better and actually more expensive. I looked it up and that was not true. It's cheaper. I think the bottom line is that I did not get the room I had booked. Instead of being upfront with me about the change at the front desk or on the phone, I was intentionally misled by the front desk. I probably would have been fine with it if they had just been honest about it or offered some way to compensate for the downgraded room The room was okay. It was certainly dated, but I think they might be doing some renovations now. Otherwise, the hotel stay went just fine. I think the bottom line is that I just wish they would have been honest about the downgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear JustinGDanville, First of all we thank you for choosing to stay at the Westin Grand, Berlin and we also thank you for providing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. All the more I regret that we could not meet your expectations. Due to anonymity I unfortunately cannot found out the special circumstances, why you did not had your booked room. The Grand Classic suite were indeed an upgrade in a higher class, but for sure the style is completely different than a Spa Suite. What you have experienced as "dated" is our traditional style, we only have 7 suites of this type. They also have been renovated during tha last year and we are very pleased that we could keep in the tradition. Of courese we can understand if this style will not liked by everyone and we really regret that this was the case. Please take our sincere apology that we didn't fulfill your expectations. I can reassure you that your complaint has been reverted back to our team onsite to ensure each point of concern, that you raised, was given the attention rightly deserved. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W., Executive Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim C wrote a review Jul 2022
Brisbane, Australia151 contributions238 helpful votes
The air conditioning did not work in the room allocated to us on arrival. The Westin Grand was fully booked, but Till Meier at Reception provided a fan and upgraded us to a room (with functioning air conditioning) the next day. He also provided us with a late checkout and a drink voucher. That is service!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear 684timc, We want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback; by taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our hotel, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team and especially with Till Meier. Thank you for staying at the Westin Grand, Berlin and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Berlin. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zossi wrote a review Jul 2022
Hamburg2 contributions1 helpful vote
We have spent a family weekend at the Westin Grand Berlin from 24 June for 3 nights. As a Marriott Bonvoy Platinum Lifetime member I have stayed at various hotels, also Westin resorts, enjoying the exceptional service. Unfortunately this property does not at all fulfil this standard. There is a major issue with staff skills in this property. We had late checkin at 11:30pm and after waiting 10 min a night shift staff appeared at the reception to perform a very impersonal check-in. In the room, a Junior Suite, no welcome gift which is not a big issue. But only 2 sets of towels in the bathroom, we have been travelling with 4 persons. The Heavenly Bed was the best experience, and that's Westin standard. Unfortunately also no Westin bath product which always bring this kind of Westin smell in the room. During breakfast the service staff was totally overstrained, and the room limited to the amount of people having breakfast. The in-room Minibar is not filled anymore, and they offer some refrigerators next to the reception, which are not even fulfilling any Westin corporate identity, looks a bit like provisional. After room cleaning we missed two face cloth, which we requested from the service staff, but never arrived. The checkout was another bad experience, no one even asked how the stay was. I wanted to work in the lobby after checkout and asked for a WLAN code, no one at the Bar could help me, they said I need to go to the reception. I would at least expect that the staff is a bit service oriented and would have asked at the reception or called them. In summary I would not stay again at this Marriott property. We have been in various Berlin properties and next time would again go for the Hotel am Steinplatz or Ritz Carlton.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Zossi, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. All the more we regret, that in this case that we have failed. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we could learn from and use to improve. Please take our sincerely apology for any inconveniences you encounterted. The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. I can reassure you that your complaint has been reverted back to our team onsite to ensure each point of concern, that you raised, was given the attention rightly deserved. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
slhokie wrote a review Jun 2022
Sugar Land, Texas531 contributions208 helpful votes
We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which also had cook to order options. The rooms were fine but the bathroom was small. The bed was good for sleeping though I would prefer harder pillows. Staff service was very friendly and good. Their restaurant had very few customers so I suspect it was not very good. The associate bar though did a good business.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Weiner, Sonstige at The Westin Grand, Berlin
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Dear Slhokie, we want to thank you for sharing with us your most memorable experiences during your recent stay at The Westin Grand, Berlin. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from our guests ! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Unfortunately you have missed our very delicious cuisine, it is very good! Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Westin Grand, Berlin and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to our town. The Westin Grand Berlin-Team, Andrea W.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$207 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin grand berlin hotel berlin, westin hotel berlin, westin berlin, berlin westin
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
400
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Grand, Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.2 miles), Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.3 miles), and Gendarmenmarkt (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Yes, paid public parking nearby, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolcini, Rausch Schokoladen-Café, and Treffpunkt Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does The Westin Grand, Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, The Westin Grand, Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Westin Grand, Berlin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Grand, Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.