We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bristol Berlin

Save
Share
Kurfuerstendamm 27, 10719 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (740)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (360)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Bristol Berlin
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#213 of 638 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The central location, right in the city center of Berlin is the perfect starting point for shopping and excellent transport connections. Classic and modern, charm and elegance, friendliness and service – these qualities are the reasons for the success of our traditional house. The 246 elegant rooms, as well as the 55 luxurious suites are equipped with great attention to the details. As an event location, the Hotel Bristol Berlin also offers the ideal opportunity for your next meeting or your next event. Restaurant, bar or café: you can look forward to a regional and international cuisine and be inspired by local products in a relaxed atmosphere. Use your time to immerse in Germany’s first hotel pool and let yourself be pampered with a soothing massage.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
161Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
45Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
2,142Reviews31Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 771
  • 789
  • 352
  • 142
  • 88
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bernard h wrote a review Oct 2020
29 contributions24 helpful votes
I was really pleased with my two night stay here at the end of a longer trip. Staff are extremely friendly from front desk through to the lovely lady serving the breakfast buffet food- Rheinhardts brasserie had an excellent atmosphere and I highly recommend the hotel bar too. My room was comfortable and bright. I'd definitely recommend using the Nespresso coffee plate service. An excellent hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rich Blunden wrote a review Sep 2020
Hexham, United Kingdom22 contributions46 helpful votes
A good, well located, and impeccably clean hotel. Good standard of accommodation. The room is small but for the centre of town it's great value. A good option for business and leisure travellers. A big thumbs up from me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Grya A wrote a review Sep 2020
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates63 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
First don't trust the pictures on Booking. Com or anyother booking service even the hotels own site, it is even more over priced. Second comparing prices to hotels in Dubai, i would say they rank up to a half star. And this is berlin Germany. I guess the management should take a vacation and visit Dubai to learn about how the world advanced since the fifties or even the 1800s. In dubai for this price tag you get a big tv, water in the room as much as you want, a mini bar and nespresso machine, filled up complimentary every day and by all means a bigger room. Here even the interior design is done by an outdated designer i guess the room coughs old. The only good thing is the location but the price tag is high for the service and the hotel is outdated. They should charge like 35 Euros for the night. The staff didn't know how to operate the hdmi neither one can know from this old hotel remote control. The fridge had an ice pack in it to help cool stuff . The bathroom was too old and had 2in1 shampoo/body saop. The suites are the only moderised rooms here and have decent size. And the rooms are not sound proof you would hear the neighbors fart if they did. So the gym which was the only facility open had few treadmills and that's it. And they did not have a free cancelation policy. So basically it's a scam. Look somewhere else and check the rooms and make sure you have a free cancelation. Don't be fooled by the pictures and the Lamborghinis in the front.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bristol Berlin, Owner at Hotel Bristol Berlin
Responded Oct 15, 2020
Dear Grya A, Many thanks for staying at Hotel Bristol Berlin and leaving us your feedback. We are very sorry to see, that you were unable to enjoy your time at our house. Since it is our highest priority to make all our guests a stay which is as comfortable as possible, we take all feedback very serious. Therefore, should you have any remarks or questions regarding your experience, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, so we can keep improving our hotel’s quality. For your next visit we recommend you booking directly with us to ensure that your wishes and needs become fullfilled prior to your arrival in Berlin. With kindest regards, Your Bristol Berlin Team
Read more
Rob S wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Although the locaties is perfect, everything else is minor for such a pretentious hotel. Small outdated rooms and bathrooms, no coffee machine on the room, just one bottle of water during a three day stay. Breakfast very limited and be carefull with ordening a glass of wine. The hotel does not have any International wines and charge 12 euro for a cheap small glass of German wine. Our stay was from 16-19 July 2020
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bristol Berlin, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol Berlin
Responded Jul 28, 2020
Dear robsH4201VJ, Thank you very much for the time you took in order to write this comment concerning your stay at the Hotel Bristol Berlin. The location is indeed very good and we are more than glad to hear that you could enjoy our hotel as the perfect starting point during your stay. Apart from that, we are very sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations regarding our hotel facilities and services. We would like to inform you, that some of the services that you noted are available upon request (coffee machine, water bottles, big variety of international wines). Moreover, we would like to comment your remarks concerning the breakfast at the Reinhard’s restaurant. Please be ensured that this is definitely not our standard, however we are currently very limited to the strict specifications of the government concerning our breakfast buffet. We will reconsider the product offer and certainly pass on your advice to the restaurant manager who is in charge of trainings and guest satisfaction. Certainly, this does not make up for your recent experience and we would really like to apologize for that. Furthermore, it would be great if you give us the chance of presenting you our modernized Executive Rooms and maybe even convince you with our product and service in the future. Please get in touch with us directly in order to find a suitable solution for a potential future stay. With kindest regards from Berlin, Your Bristol Berlin Team
Read more
Mapi Möri wrote a review Jun 2020
20 contributions43 helpful votes
I DO NOT recommend this hotel. The check out and check in took ridiculously long. The first room they gave us was much smaller than the one showed in the pictures and I asked for one similar to the picture so they gave me another room and was ok but you could here the family next door. We stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping didn't make the room, they replaced the soap in the bathroom but no cleaning at all!!!!!! When we called the reception to ask to they make the room, the answer was that probably we had the "no disturbe" paper at the door but we had 2 rooms and any was made. The parking lot is a bit expensive i would say (35 euros the night), we any how decided to take the service and the next day i went to take the care (because they didn't have the valet service) and the car wasn't in the deep garage, was just outside (looked like the backyard of the hotel).. of course i was expecting the car be in the deep garage because outside gets dirty (birds poop) so i have to pay for the garage plus cleaning the car!!!!... makes no sense. And the the cherry of the cake is that when i was complaining about the garage, the receptionist told us they are not certificate as 5 stars hotel and are not even a Kempinski.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Bristol Berlin, Inhaber at Hotel Bristol Berlin
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Dear mapitatrips, Thank you very much for taking the time in order to write this review about your stay at our hotel. Unfortunately, we had to read that our hotel and services concerning the parking situation and the cleaning service didn’t meet your expectations. Please be sure, that it is our utmost priority to ensure our guests the highest possible service standards in our hotel. We passed on the feedback to the according managers so that we can train our colleagues once again to the mentioned issues. Should you plan your next trip to Berlin it would be our pleasure to host you again and assist you with anything you may need in advance. Our colleagues from the reservations department would be delighted to help you during the booking process and make sure all your wishes and expectations will be fulfilled prior to your arrival. Until then we remain with the kindest regards from Berlin, Your Bristol Berlin Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kempinski hotel berlin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Kempinski Hotel Bristol
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinCharlottenburg / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Bristol Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Kathe Kollwitz Museum (0.1 miles), Theater des Westens (0.1 miles), and Cafe Wintergarten in Literaturhaus Berlin (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Upper Burger Grill, Die Stulle, and 1900 Cafe Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Bristol Berlin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Bristol Berlin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Bristol Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Bristol Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Russian.