We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Charlottenstrasse 49, 10117 Berlin Germany
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$315
View deal
Expedia.com
$316
View deal
FindHotel
$282
View deal
Hotels.com$316
Travelocity$316
Lol.travel$370
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (721)
Room & Suite (728)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 05/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Regent Berlin
Updated 05/14/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 642 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Regent Berlin is desirably located directly at the beautiful Gendarmenmarkt square in the historical center of the capital and most of the significant sights are only a stroll away. The luxury hotel houses 156 luxurious guest rooms and 39 suites as well as a presidential suite on the top floor of the building. Moreover, many of the rooms, which combine classic elegance with high technology, also have balconies. The tasteful banquet and seminar rooms and the exclusive fitness area add considerably to the comfort of this exceptional establishment. Quality and authenticity, enthusiasm and warmth. The staff members make the difference. The focus at the Regent Berlin is on courteous, confident and personalised service. That is how the team creates an informal and comforting atmosphere, a home away from home. Elegance and modernity greet the guests at the casual dining restaurant Charlotte and Fritz.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
110Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
68Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1942Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,527
  • 291
  • 87
  • 27
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jane P wrote a review Sep 2022
Hertford, United Kingdom381 contributions235 helpful votes
Traditional, luxury hotel with very friendly, efficient and helpful staff. The lobby and restaurant/bar areas were tastefully and luxuriously decorated. The bedroom/bathroom was however rather dated, but huge and spotlessly clean. We were touring Europe and it was lovely to stay in a hotel with such a spacious bedroom! Would happily return if ever in Berlin again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Guest Services / Front Office at Regent Berlin
Responded 4 days ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback! I am more than happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay at the Regent Berlin! We would be looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Kind regards Regent Berlin team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevenutah wrote a review Jul 2022
Highland, Utah249 contributions157 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The Regent Berlin offers a classy stay in a very nice area of downtown Berlin. Refined and gracious, this hotel is also quiet and luxurious. We enjoyed our stay and walked all over the city from this central location.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Regent Berlin
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martina Altoè Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wado25 wrote a review Sep 2022
Marlow, United Kingdom4 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed here from Sunday to Friday in early September on a city break booked through BA. We chose the hotel because of its location and recommended restaurant for ‘fine dining’,as they say on their website, for a nice evening meal. The good points were that the room was very comfortable and clean and the location of the hotel was excellent for exploring the city. The bad point was that neither BA nor the hotel advised us, either in advance,or when we arrived that the restaurant would be shut for evening meals for the full length of our stay and therefore there would be no ‘fine dining’ at the hotel for us ! We did not find this out until our second night when after a long day’s walking and sight seeing we returned to the hotel and tried to book a table. It was at this stage we found out that we would have to go back out to eat as we did not want to eat in the bar. According to the information in the hotel the restaurant is open from Tuesday to Saturday. Surely someone should have advised us of this situation as we would not have booked the hotel if we had know. Or maybe that was the reason we were not told ? Additionally the Spa and Wellness centre is not manned and rather unwelcoming being tucked away in the basement. The staff on the front desk did not seem aware of what services were on offer or the procedure for getting a massage. We did not use it as a result. Overall a nice hotel, well located but with poor customer service and no apologies for the lack of facilities provided.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check the restaurant is open before you book !
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Guest Services / Front Office at Regent Berlin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us feedback on your stay! At the moment our restaurant is open for dinner on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays, on the other days we invite our guests to dine in our Lobby Lounge, where we provide our all-day-dining menu. There are many restaurants in walking distance from our hotel, our Concierge is happy to assist with reservations. I am very sorry that this was not communicated to you! I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our spa and wellness area. Due to the fact that we do not have a hotel own massage therapists, our Concierge is happy to help with massage-reservations. For being able to guarantee your requested time we ask for making reservations at the earliest convenience. Dear guest, I would be very happy if you chose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service! Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback! Kind regards Guest Service Team Regent Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beth H wrote a review Jul 2022
Swansea, United Kingdom21 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel itself is beautiful but feel customer service needs to be improved. They couldn’t meet our dietary needs on the first morning despite me emailing in advance. I emailed asking for the breakfast cost to be removed for the first day. This was ignored. When I asked about this on checkout I was told that the reduction would come from head office and we’d have to wait. When I queried this I was Interrupted and told ‘I know my job madam’ which I found to be rude and unnecessary. To date we still haven’t had the reduction. Disappointing for a 5 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Regent Berlin
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback! I am happy to read, that you liked the design of the Regent Berlin! However I am sorry about the experience you had with our customer service, as this is not according to our standards! Unfortunately I have to inform you, that if you book breakfast included, we are not entitled to remove it from your package. I kindly ask you to provide me the name under which you made the booking, so I will organise a little something as a welcome amenity for your next stay with us! I would be looking forward to welcoming you again at Regent Berlin! Yours sincerely Guest Service team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjohawaii wrote a review Jun 2022
honolulu44 contributions57 helpful votes
A terrific base for exploring Berlin. Very well located for walking to Museum Island and great shopping. Many restaurants nearby as well. Our suite was spacious and so very comfortable Extremely good beds and linens. Great pillows as well, a rarity. We had a beautiful marble bathroom as well. The food is very, very good. Excellent service as well. Cozy nice bar for dinner too. We enjoyed our stay very much in this beautiful hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Regent Berlin
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you were impressed during your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martina Altoè Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paulemmy wrote a review Jun 2022
San Francisco, California13 contributions6 helpful votes
The staff and intimacy of the hotel along with incredible breakfast service has validated our switch from the Adlon on all future visits .The location is ideal for all cultural interests which are in walking distance . This is not to knock the Adlon but a comparison . We plan on advising all San Francisco friends who are veteran travelers the book the Regent .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: TAXI service in Berlin is excellent .Use it for all airport needs. Take the advice of the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Regent Berlin
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will recommend the Regent to your friends. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Martina Altoè Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chiqui-7 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lucerne, Switzerland164 contributions83 helpful votes
We were greeted at the entrance by friendly partiers and had a quick and efficient check in. The foyer is classic, luxurious and relaxing. There is a grand piano with a pianist playing from lunch time onwards, it a wonderful way to be welcomed back to your hotel after a busy day of sightseeing. The location is perfect. The breakfast is very good with full table service and your favorites made fresh by the chef. The bar is inviting and has large selection. The housekeeping service is excellent and they service the rooms once you have left in the morning so that once you return all is in order. The rooms are spacious, elegantly decorated and all items in working order. The only thing that could be better is to supply individual toiletries rather than large bottles on the wall in an inconvenient location. This I would expect in a 5 star hotel. This being said they stay was highly enjoyable and the service impeccable. This is a classic, charming and high standard hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Guest Services / Front Office at Regent Berlin
Responded Jun 11, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review! I am delighted to read, that you had such a wonderful time with us! Please allow me to inform you, that we changed our toiletries to bigger bottles to reduce plastic and help our environment. We would be looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Regent Berlin Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ed Fayyad wrote a review Jun 2022
45 contributions21 helpful votes
My family and I stayed at the Regent in berlin for two nights in the last week of May. This is a very luxurious and beautifully finished hotel. The rooms were large and the bathrooms were very grand, with beautiful marble finish and all sorts of amenities. The desk in the room is provided with an electrical outlet strip to suit all sorts of international plugs. That was extremely convenient. The staff at the reception were very welcoming and helpful. The location of the hotel was quite central nearly halfway between the brandenburg gate and the berlin dome. I will certainly stay here when I visit berlin again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Guest Services / Front Office at Regent Berlin
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Sincerely Guest Service team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York6 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked this hotel last minute (due to a bad airbnb experience) and were very happy we did! The customer service we received was top notch- special thanks to Bul at the front desk for the fabulous upgrade. We also loved the location; very central and easy to get to all of the major landmarks yet very quiet at night. Thank you to Qais as well for the smooth check out. We look forward to coming back to the Regent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Guest Services / Front Office at Regent Berlin
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for this wonderful review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Regent Berlin!  It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again! Kind regards Guest Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CPS200 wrote a review May 2022
new york city72 contributions68 helpful votes
Our room was immaculate and very well maintained. If we could give 6 stars for cleanliness we would! Everything was first rate and well done at the Regent Hotel. Very friendly check in and wonderful twice daily maid service. The interior is very traditional but very well done. Great location for tourists and fine restaurant in the lobby. We couldn't find fault with anything and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Katharina Schwaiger, Gästeservice/Empfang at Regent Berlin
Responded May 4, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Your Regent Berlin Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$322 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the regent berlin hotel berlin, regent berlin, berlin regent
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Regent Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Regent Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.2 miles), Rausch Schokoladen-Geschaeft (0.2 miles), and Gendarmenmarkt (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Regent Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Regent Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Regent Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and an outdoor dining area during their stay.
Is parking available at Regent Berlin?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Regent Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolcini, Rausch Schokoladen-Café, and Treffpunkt Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Regent Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Regent Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Regent Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Regent Berlin located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Regent Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Regent Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.