We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1299)
Room & Suite (811)
Videos (3)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save 15%
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#36 of 602 hotels in Berlin
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt is located in the heart of the historic Mitte district, close to the best of both old and new Berlin. Admire the grandeur of the Brandenburg Gate, take a reflective stroll through the Holocaust Memorial, sample some of the city’s best restaurants and experience Berlin’s famous nightlife before making the easy walk home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:EXCLUSIVE OFFER: Save 15%

Location

An der Spandauer Bruecke 11, 10178 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles4,930 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt offers a prime central location that delights many guests, providing easy access to local attractions and dining. While the rooms are often appreciated for their comfort and spaciousness, some guests have raised concerns about cleanliness and maintenance. The hotel's service is generally applauded, with staff members frequently going the extra mile, though not without some hiccups in consistency. Despite mixed opinions on value due to high costs, the amenities like strong wifi and the convenience of in-room washers/dryers are popular among travelers.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Uncomfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
4930Reviews143Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,452
  • 1,202
  • 177
  • 58
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
sfaquino wrote a review Feb 27
McLean, Virginia2 contributions
We were very happy with our stay. The apartment we stayed was comfortable and well equipped. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient. The location is excellent two blocks from Museum Island and a short walk to the S Bahn and trollies. There are plenty of restaurants around and Hackescher Markt is ver good shopping area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aussyrunner wrote a review Sep 2023
Uk150 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Located very close to major attractions (cathedral, east side gallery etc) and right next to a major train station that goes to the airport. The staff were very friendly - thank you to Ursula who remembered my name. The room had a washing machine and dryer and was clean and tidy. It would have been good to have a t-towel and washing up liquid to wash the dishes. The only option was a dishwasher and I didn’t really want to waste energy and water using it for a few dishes. I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend this hotel. Thanks to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Sep 27, 2023
Dear Aussyrunner, It was delightful to read your review and learn about your positive experiences at our hotel. Your kind words about our location, facilities, and staff, especially Ursula, mean a great deal to us. Your point about providing washing up liquid and a tea towel is well-noted. You find this in the blue basket in the kitchen cupboards. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would highly recommend us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt in the near future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Debbie H wrote a review Feb 23
Oslo, Norway108 contributions
Positives: super centrally located to everything, plenty of space, friendly personnel, comfy beds. Negatives: noisy at night (because it's centrally located) & pigeons pooping all over the balcony. But we would stay here again because it's so easy to walk to Aleksandersplatz and Museum Island, and super easy to walk 2 minutes to Hackescher Market for restaurants, a beer, or train. Breakfast is just outside the entrance in a nice bakery.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Winkyro wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia41 contributions
Have stayed before and would stay again. Allowed to check in super early and given a great room but unfortunately it did not have the washer and dryer as per our booking. Asked to change rooms which wasn’t a problem and although the second room was not as wonderful as the first we were given, it did include the amenities we requested. Location is second to none, right next to a train station, tram, supermarket and a short walk to the main museums. The room was still great but needed a bit of love…. We would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear WinkyroPerth, It's delightful to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and would choose to stay with us again. Your kind words about our location and the convenience it offers are much appreciated. We regret to hear about the initial mix-up with the room amenities. It's encouraging to know that our team was able to rectify the situation promptly. Please rest assured that we constantly strive to improve our services and facilities to make every stay a memorable experience for our guests. Your feedback about the room needing a bit of love will be taken into consideration. It's through such valuable insights that we are able to better understand our guests' expectations. Looking forward to your next visit to the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Excellent location and right beside train station very handy for airport! Apartment was spotless. Only one flaw no hairdryer in room. Would highly recommend these apartments! Friendly efficient and helpful staff! Recommend the hop on hop off bus which stop is very close by at Alexander Platz!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 21, 2024
Dear sharonsI5561ST1, Your lovely comments about our soundproof rooms and cleanliness standards are truly appreciated. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. Your compliments about our friendly and efficient staff have warmed our hearts. We have noted your remark about the absence of a hairdryer in the room, and will ensure that this feedback is taken into consideration. It's great to hear that our proximity to the train station and Alexander Platz made your stay more convenient. Once again, thank you for your high recommendation. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant experience. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mpapadop1014 wrote a review Jan 2024
Athens, Greece1 contribution
Excellent location, close to the historic center with many dining options (restaurants and bars), the rooms are quite big and compfortable without any luxury items however the overall rate is very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Dear mpapadop1014, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and appreciated the central location and our spacious and comfortable rooms. Your acknowledgement that the value for money is very good is a valuable feedback for us. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Megan wrote a review Jan 2024
England, United Kingdom49 contributions
We came here for New Years. Good and bad - The room wasn’t that clean. Dirty walls. The aircon is awful. We were red hot, but the aircon doesn’t go cold enough so there was a few rough nights because of that. The hotel is in an ideal location, near lots of restaurants, there’s a supermarket less than 2 minute walk, everything is walking distance as long as you don’t mind walking half hour or so to the shopping centre etc. The cleaning of the room wasn’t ideal, all the cleaner did was make the bed, think I could clean better. The coffee wasn’t filled back up, the milk, no toilet roll, I had to go and get toilet roll from the toilets downstairs. Not to mention the cleaner trying to rush us out the room at 10am when checkout wasn’t till 11. If I’m still in the room, then no, I’m not ready for it to be cleaned. Pool/hot tub out of use. Bar never open - or when it is, they don’t have the drinks that you want. Why did I need to pay €50 when I came, and €40 when I left? I’m not a bank, so why demand so much money from me? Overall, I would give the hotel a 5/10. Maybe find somewhere better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Maybe find somewhere better.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear Megan, I appreciate your detailed feedback about your New Year's stay at Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. It seems there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, and for this, I deeply apologize. Our goal is to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests. We always aim to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, and I'm sorry to hear that you found the state of your room less than satisfactory. I'll note your concerns. I'm pleased to hear that you found our location convenient, with easy access to local dining options and attractions. This is one of the features of our hotel that we are proud of. I regret the inconvenience you experienced regarding the checkout process. Our team is here to facilitate a smooth and pleasant stay, and it seems we did not meet this aim in your case. Your comments about the bar and payment process are also noted. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into account as we strive to improve our services. We hope for an opportunity to provide you with a more positive experience in the future. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julian C wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
Good - excellent location. Walking distance to most attractions in the city. Very close to train station. There was a bakery nearby, and a Rewe supermakrket at the back. Bad - Air Con in the bedroom 1 was not working for the 4 days we stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Julian C, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you found the location of our hotel to be excellent and that you had easy access to local attractions and amenities. Our team aims to provide a convenient and enjoyable stay for our guests, and your comments affirm that we are succeeding in this regard. In regards to the air conditioning issue you mentioned, I am truly sorry for any discomfort you experienced. Although I cannot change your past experience, your feedback is valuable to us as it helps us improve. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future, and strive to make your stay even more satisfying.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Abe wrote a review Dec 2023
20 contributions
Stayed 3 nights for Xmas. Hotel in good location, Well furnished with quality room equipment / furniture, Good staff ,,always cheerful and ready to help, clean hotel . Only issue is the breakfast --- not a wide selection of food and mostly cold food. Will return to stay here because of all the other Pros
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Femi456, It's pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your Christmas stay at our Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt. We're thrilled that you appreciated the location, furnishings, and quality of our hotel, as well as the warm hospitality of our team. We take note of your comments about breakfast variety and temperature. Your feedback is valuable in helping us to continuously improve our services. We are delighted to hear that you plan to return to us. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Margit wrote a review Dec 2023
Tallinn, Estonia1 contribution
Located very close to major attractions (Christmas markets, Sea Life, shopping streets, TV tower, Museum Insel, DDR Museum etc) and right next to a major train station that goes to the airport. REWE super market on the back side (very handy for beer and sandwich material). Also we liked Mustafa Demir's Gemüse Kebap (it is open till late evening) and we also had a very good meal at the Berliner Kartoffelhaus (120m from the hotel). We recommend visiting as well Icebar (70 m form the hotel). Premier apartment (7th floor) had huge balcony - a convenient solution for us as smokers. We liked floor-to-ceiling windows and a pleasant view of the Berlin TV tower, the trains passing in the distance did not disturb at all, rather, this was the kind of cool feeling characteristic of Berlin. The beds and blankets were comfortable, everything was clean and there were even TWO super fluffy pillows for each person. We were on our honeymoon trip and were surprised with a fruit platter - much appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annette Jost, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Voyage41890062348, Your feedback is truly wonderful to read. It's heartening to know that our strategic location added value to your stay and you enjoyed the view from your floor-to-ceiling windows. We're also delighted that you found the room comfortable and clean, and that our little surprise for your honeymoon trip was well-received. It’s our pleasure to provide our guests with the best possible experiences, and we couldn't be happier that yours was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at the Adina Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ADINA APARTMENT HOTEL BERLIN HACKESCHER MARKT $154 ($̶3̶7̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Germany

Frequently Asked Questions about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Which popular attractions are close to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Nearby attractions include art4berlin GALLERY (0.2 miles), Berlin Icebar (0.08 miles), and Museum Blindenwerkstatt Otto Weidt (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Quy Nguyen Vegan Living, Dae Mon, and YOSOY Tapas Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Is Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.